Customer Reviews for

The Forbidden Game: The Hunter; The Chase; The Kill

Average Rating 4.5
( 363 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(248)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 364 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19
  • Posted June 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved it!

    Though I have not read this series in years, it still remains one of my favorites. I read all of her books when I was younger and could not wait for the next one to come out. I have not read any of her recents books because I am a bit too old now but her eary books are worth picking up. I still will not give up my copies from way back when.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    YAY =D

    I cannot wait for these books to come out. i have only read the first book and i loved it. it was so different than the other books i have recently read and i am so glad that is not about vampires,(don't get me wrong i love vampire books but its good to read other stuff too). i was annoyed that i could only find the first book but now that all three are coming out together i am so excited. i love L.J Smith's books :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    one of my most favorite books!

    i'm happy to see that the forbidden game trilogy is being reprinted. i read this book when it was first published and i loved it! i own the collector's edition that came out in 1997 with amazing cover art. this story will draw you in and become apart of the story. with a very clever and appealing villain that you have torn feelings whether they win or lose. this is my favorite series that l.j.smith has written followed by the nightworld series. i really hope that people will check this book out. i would love to see a movie done of the series to see the characters come to life on screen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Suspense and Intense

    This book was recommended to me from my best friend i the world; who said; "This book is amazing. You must read it!" And wasn't she right!? This book left me staying up all night to dawns end reading page after page. In some parts the thrill and adventure dull into to the boring parts, but don't let that stop you from buying this book! Just becuase Im addicted to this seres so much, I am going to buy it on the nook so I own it! Believe me, your money won't be wasted when you buy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Intense!!

    This book takes you through your darkest nightmares, twisting and turning, keeping you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. It starts with a simple birthday get-together and a game in a shiny white box. The friends get dragged into something that was started many years ago, but never finished. This book has it all - romance, suspense, humor… I could NOT put it down, and I slept with the light on after I finished it! GREAT READ!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2013

    Slow in the beginning but picks up. Good Read.

    Slow in the beginning but picks up. Good Read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    i really liked it. the first time i read it i couldnt read much

    i really liked it. the first time i read it i couldnt read much more after they got out and was looking for the game because it got too scary. but i was wondering if there was a movie to the series? 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    I didn't like it

    The plot sounded really interesting but that's about all this book had going for it. The characters were boring and I didn't feel any big connection between them. When they were in "The Game" I felt like the problems they had to solve we're solved way too easily to keep my attention. That's why I didn't finish the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Bookworm

    Awesome so good i love the author verrrrry awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Beat book ever

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Amazing

    My favorite series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Fantastic!

    I have read this book probably 6 times but it never gets old. I love the characters and the plot, and Julian, the demon prince, is wickedly charming. I would reccomend this book to people... 7 grade and up? Overall, very satisfying and definitely worth buying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Loved it!

    Got a non-reader intrigued to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a good mystery and a love triangle!

    This book is for mystery lovers. Jenny, Tom, and the rest of their friends go on an epic journey... in another dimension! No one knows how to escape or what to do... except Jenny. She has the only thing the Prince of Shadows wants... her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    My favorite series by far, love these books and this author.

    My favorite series by far, love these books and this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Great book

    Awesome beginning and ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    OMG BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!

    I loved this book! It was so good!!!! I loved julian but im glad jenny chose tom :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    it was ok, this book. at times i thought that Jenny was really

    it was ok, this book. at times i thought that Jenny was really annoying and i kind of wanted to punch her in the face. she cried too much. and Tom was too controlling over Jenny. i wanted to punch him, too. this book was kind of predictable and a little bit of fantasy overload for me. i will be reading Smith's Night World series though, i have the first book. now all i have to do is read it! i liked the idea of this book, but i was it was executed better. the writing style was kind of annoying and irritating. i wish it was written in first person. i prefer books in first person because the character's seem more relatable and the reader becomes closer to the protagonist. i wouldn't recommend this to anyone. it was an annoying read. i was hoping it would get better... but it didn't. and Jenny never stopped crying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Brilliant

    Creepy, sad, thrilling, and absolutely amazing:D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Original

    Best book ive read in awhile!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 364 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19