Customer Reviews for

Forbidden Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Brambletalon

One of you tell me are you the one i met u can find me at bramble first res pads out tears in his eyes knowing what he must do will lead him to a painful death but it will leave his loved one at peace

posted by 17621909 on March 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Forbbiden love

I usually like karen robards books, but this one isn't her best. It just didn't have the exceptional story as many of her others have. A married man in his mid-thirties falling for a inmature teenage young lady just seemed a little off to me. This won't stop me from c...
I usually like karen robards books, but this one isn't her best. It just didn't have the exceptional story as many of her others have. A married man in his mid-thirties falling for a inmature teenage young lady just seemed a little off to me. This won't stop me from checking out her future books.

posted by debto on January 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Goodness

    Oh, my goodness, where do I start? This is the second "historical romance" I have read by Karen Robards. I have read many of her romantic suspense books and loved most of them. I did not like this one. Justin is one of the biggest low lifes I have ever read about. (He's supposed to be the hero) What kind of hero is a married man who seduces an innocent 17 year old and treats her like she should be grateful to him. He is verbally abusive and finally physically so. I wanted him to be shoved off a cliff or something. But, then again, how stupid is Megan for forgiving everything he put her through. I will continue reading her books, but not historical ones.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Forbbiden love

    I usually like karen robards books, but this one isn't her best. It just didn't have the exceptional story as many of her others have. A married man in his mid-thirties falling for a inmature teenage young lady just seemed a little off to me. This won't stop me from checking out her future books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Brambletalon

    One of you tell me are you the one i met u can find me at bramble first res pads out tears in his eyes knowing what he must do will lead him to a painful death but it will leave his loved one at peace

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2001

    Don't miss out on this warm story!

    Ms. Robards is sensational. She writes another great tale about love, desire, temptation, and forgiveness. I'd never been a very big fan for historical romances. But her stories are different. I just loved them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    I loved it!

    It is different ,has romance and sexy scenes so different than the goody goody historical romance books at least I am used to read.I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    To Firesky

    Snorts. Just kidding. Actually its true

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Firesky

    Hisssssssssss &alpha~FIRESKY~&alpha

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Nettlewisker

    Slides out his claws and they are deadly- gets imposter and pinds him on the ground" brother i wont let you hurt any she-cat anymore." Bites on his throut and holds on until deathclaw goes limp.- nettlewisker

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    REAL Skyheart HELP!!!

    The other one is the imposter!!!! HELP!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Five stars

    Karen robards is an amazing writer enjoyed this book, along with her author stories well worth the five stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2007

    Best book ever!!!!

    This is by far one of the best books I have ever read. Great story line! Wonderful herione and hero. Just love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2005

    Forbidden Love

    Liked it alot. Granted, I've read better books by Karen Robards but this one was very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2005

    Words Are Not Enough!

    First of all, any book by Karen Robards is a MUST-READ for every romance fan, second, i read this book a long time ago , around 4 yrs ago and i still remember it vividly. It's one of those books you learn to cherish and re-read. Last but not least, this is the best book i ever read. I have read many, and forgot many, but everytime a person asks me what is your favorite? i say Forbidden Love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2005

    Forbidden Love

    This is the second of Robards books I've read and it was very good! I liked it alot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2004

    FANTASTIC!!!!!

    I could not put the book down. What a passionate & steamy read!!!! This is the first book I've read by Ms. Robards. I enjoyed it very very much. I will definitely read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2003

    Damn this is good!

    What more can I say? It's simply superb. I love it! I love all Ms. Robard's historical romance novels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2002

    Excellent!!!

    Karen Robards has done it again. This book will surely grab the hearts of many. It tells the story of a man who would do anything to win the woman of his dreams with the power of love. This will truly captivate! I reccomend this to all romance readers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2001

    Great book!

    This is just a wonderful book about incredible lust, strong desire and forbidden love! No one should ever neglect this novel in a bookshelf. Pick it up and read it, you won't regret it! Words cannot be expressed in how wonderful this love story is written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2001

    Superb

    The story could not be any better than it has setted to be. The undying love between a man and a woman cannot be expressed more efficiently than in Forbidden Love Ms. Robards. It is simply a masterpiece.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2