Customer Reviews for

Forbidden Pleasure (Bound Hearts Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 437 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(224)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Hot and Steamy

Hooray for Lora Leigh. She has written another great book. This is her latest book in her bound heart series. I wish I had a Jethro and Mac in my life. If you are looking for a great read with hot and steamy sex and suspense mixed together, then this book is for you...
Hooray for Lora Leigh. She has written another great book. This is her latest book in her bound heart series. I wish I had a Jethro and Mac in my life. If you are looking for a great read with hot and steamy sex and suspense mixed together, then this book is for you. You don't have to read any of the other books in the series before you read this one. Lots of twists and turns in this suspense novel than will won't let you put the book down until the end.

posted by Anonymous on June 13, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

So so

Not too bad. Interesing story line. Quite a few typos which is a little annoying.

posted by 11089753 on April 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 438 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2007

    Hot and Steamy

    Hooray for Lora Leigh. She has written another great book. This is her latest book in her bound heart series. I wish I had a Jethro and Mac in my life. If you are looking for a great read with hot and steamy sex and suspense mixed together, then this book is for you. You don't have to read any of the other books in the series before you read this one. Lots of twists and turns in this suspense novel than will won't let you put the book down until the end.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Erotica414

    OMG!!!! This was the first Lora Leigh book I have ever read and it sure wont be the last!!! If only I can find me a Mac and Jericho I'll be the happiest Little Fairy:-)

    This book was hot from beginning to end, I felt every emotion, every passion! I would recommend this book to anyone but be warned, you will not be able to put this book down once you start!

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Will look for more from this author.

    MUCH better book than the currently popular Fifty Shades....which has such amateurish writing as to be maddening! This book is well written, does not have endlessly repetitive descriptions, and has a very provocative premise.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Hot Book

    I loved this book! I read it in a day! I have recommended this book. I will be reading it again. Hot Sex! I love Lora Leigh, she is a great author!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    Enjoyed it very much!

    This was my first Lora Leigh book and I enjoyed it very much. I'm always hesitant about buying a new author--especially in this genre--as what you end up with can definitely be hit or miss. But Lora Leigh managed to provide a well written story along with steamy sex scenes. This one was worth the purchase.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    So so

    Not too bad. Interesing story line. Quite a few typos which is a little annoying.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Favorite!

    1 of the 2 best menage books ever!! Both men are wonderful! Check out " Their one And Only" by trista Ann micheals.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2009

    awesome

    i am a collecter of lora leigh books. They are addicting and you just want to know what happens to every character in the sequel.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A great erotica rfead!!!

    Ms. Leigh has quite a lot of books, so it's hard to pick which one you want to read. So glad I settled on this one! It is very racy, as another reviewer mentioned, but so what? I like my books to be racy. This one goes beyond that, though, and gives the reader a lot of great storytelling as well as a lot of great erotica.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    I found this book after looking to see what others had read afte

    I found this book after looking to see what others had read after they read the Grey series... I just finished it last night and was very happy with it - highly recommended! Great story line, good read... wished it was a longer book though!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    not one for a book club.

    this book was sadly dissappointing. The storyline was lacking as well as the plot.the only thing in it was the sex.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    Just okay, not my cup of tea

    I never finished the book, I got bored! It was not 50 shades of gray!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Ultimate Lora Leigh

    This is the usual Lora Leigh ... a good story with lots of steam. I try to buy all her books. Never disappointed!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Worst two chapters ever....bad writing

    I want my money back. The repetitive writing of the characters background in the first two chapters is annoying!! I kept asking the damn book " Ok, move on!" Wont finish it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Nice fantasy!

    Great details

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    Smoking

    Wonderful, mind blowing book,ive read other books of hers and this is my favorite so far! So many twists and turns,not to mention it was HOT!!!
    Jericho makes the perfect third and with both Mac and Jericho, they couldnt make a more perfect team.
    It totally wowed me lol
    Thumbs WAYYYY up for Lora Leigh!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    definitely 5 stars

    I don't believe in a menage--however, the way this was written, this menage was sympathetic and very erotic. Also, the mystery story line was interesting and held my attention.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommend

    This is the second time i have read this book. It has everything in it.......u wont be able to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    Way more than I bargained for!

    I picked up this book in the bookstore and read the back of it. I guess I didn't fully understand what I was getting myself into. However, I think it is a beautiful love story between a married couple and his best friend. You could feel the emotion pouring off each page. I will reccommend this book to any woman out there that wants a hot, steamy read. If you read it right before bed though, you might want to fill him in on the inevitable. ;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    VERY EXCITING

    I would highly recommend this read for anyone seeking pleasure in the pages of romance and lust.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 438 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22