Customer Reviews for

Forbidden Sister

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    I have read every one of vc andrews books but this one had absol

    I have read every one of vc andrews books but this one had absolutly no substance.  Maybe if your a 12 or 13 year old.  wasted my time and money.  This is my first review and only writing this one because I was so VERY disappointed.  I don't know who the ghost writer is but whoever it is does not have vc andrews' talent for writing.  I felt like I was reading a Nancy Drew book.  Sorry.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    UGH!

    This was so boring and I feel like they took my money. I have read all of VC Andrews books and never did I feel this way. 267 short pages *thank God* and it sounds like a first grader wrote it describing her sister. Dont waste your money!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    love it

    I love this book. When you read it you just sank yourself into the book and its like your living this life. Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    ive read all her books i wish they were longer i now she has a g

    ive read all her books i wish they were longer i now she has a ghost writer HEAVEN ,and RUBY,are my favorites well i love all daughter of darkness i thought they pushed the vampire thing but this book was great 5 stars i loved it i wish theyd come out sooner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Ok

    Just ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Decent Read

    I have always enjoyed reading VC Andrews books. This one was a little slow and somewhat predictable, but yet an alright book nonetheless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Must Read

    I love all VC Andrews books and this one is no exception!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    I LOVED IT CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE TO COME OUT....

    I LOVED IT CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE TO COME OUT....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    FORBIDDEN SISTER by V.C. Andrews is a Women's fiction/contempora

    FORBIDDEN SISTER by V.C. Andrews is a Women's fiction/contemporary women/coming of age story. I read this author's works years ago,but this is my first by the ghost writer. A slow start to me,veers off the plot path several times,and reads more like a teen fiction or coming of age story. With high school drama,stages of puberty,teenage angst,poverty and family secrets. "Forbidden Sister" was a let down to me. I was left with a lot of unanswered questions until the next book. But it does encourage the next book,which is Roxy's story. Received for an honest review from the publisher.

    **Coming in September 2013 "Roxy's Story"**

    RATING: 3

    HEAT RATING: SWEET

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    Forbidden sister, V. C. Andrews It¿s interesting how this book b

    Forbidden sister, V. C. Andrews
    It’s interesting how this book begins with the younger sister wondering, and longing for a connection to her older sister, whom she hasn't seen since she was seven years old. I find the connection too close to home, my older sister moved out when I was five; she was going to her last year of high school in the US while my dad moved to Germany because of the military. I can understand the desire to share your thoughts, and your life lessons with someone else who would know more then you. I wish I could have had the opportunity to share those growing pains with my sister, but with her so far away it never came true. I find the darkness in the book as a blow to the heart, how will the family survive the loss of the father? How Emmie deals with her father’s death and her mother’s health problems would inspire many children. She learns that she cannot handle everything herself, despite her parents’ good upbringing, she needs someone to rely on. But who could she trust, the family she does not remember in France, or the Aunt and Uncle here who are estranged from the family? This is a dynamic captivating story, of life’s lessons and learning to gain your own footing despite the hardships placed in front of you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    What's With The Bad Reviews?

    This is the best book by V.C. Andrews in a long time. I loved it. It leaves you with a lot of unanswered questions, but I think they'll be answered in the sequel. And don't go by what the summary says or you'll be confused.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1