Customer Reviews for

Force of Nature (Troubleshooters Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Winner with Emotions and Suspense

    This was my first book by Suzanne Brockmann and I was so impressed with it that I just had to pick up some of her previous novels. Her writing style just seem effortless in describing scenes, i.e the attachment of Jules and Robin, and giving substance to the plot, which for me are key elements in mysteries. When I was finished the first chapter I was hooked. The story moved along at a fast pace and I found it extremely interesting and easy to follow. I read page after page and until the wee hours of the morning. Thank goodness it was a Saturday and I didn't have to go to work.
    Force of Nature is full of suspense and a worthy mystery that I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    Riveting - Had trouble putting it down

    Brockman can interweave several plots into one with such skill. I could not wait to find out what would happen next to each of the character. Have read most of this series and feel like I know these players in each story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2007

    OMG!

    Finally Jules wins. Suzanne Brockman writes so well. You could feel the attraction between Jules and Robin. I thought this was a really good book. I was as happy for Jules as I was for Alyssa and Sam.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2007

    Life changing

    I am a dedicated Brockmann fan, I will read anything, just on the fact that her name is in the Author's spot on the cover. I have read every book in the Team 16 and troublshooter's line. I have awaited Jules' story since his introduction in the first book. I thought the love scences in Force of Nature, where very well written, but would have liked for the focus to have been on Jules' and not Annie and Ric. I hope Jules and Robin do not fade away in future books. And on a personal note, while I understand it was a book, It has also changed my views on Gayism, and brought forth the understanding that, while christians are taught from a very young age that being gay is a sin, I think we all, forget, that in our judgemental lives, that judging someone, is also a sin, and I , from now on, say, God doesnt make mistakes, and shall embrace a future of openmindedness. Thank you Suzanne, for your wonderful story. Your son must surely be an awsome person.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2007

    Enjoyable summer read

    I love Suz and will buy anything she writes. However this is her first book that left me wanting. A little slow paced throughout, then all of a sudden it was over, the ending wrapped up too fast. I loved her dialog between the characters but could have done without the war updates and preachiness that entered this book. If you are a Suz fan you will still enjoy this Troubleshooters installment. However, if you are new to reading Suz I would suggest going back a couple of books to 'Hard Target' first. Overall an enjoyable read (you can skip over a couple pages if necessary ~Jules&Robin~ love scene). But don't pass up the book because of that scene. Bravo Suz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2007

    Big Fan of Troubleshooters Series

    If you enjoy romantic thrillers it is a must read. Suzanne has created another bestseller and interesting novel. Glad to return to Ric and add him to the team. Loved the Jules & Robin story 'not real comfortable with details on the gay love story' but Jules deserves lots happiness and joy!! I agree with other reviewers Ric & Annie were just boring. I get trying to have Annie as a strong female lead but I just didn't buy her and the romantic heat was missing. Suzanne should/could increase the interaction from established characters such as Sam/Alyssa especially since Alyssa has loved Jules for years and years. Sadly she was totally missing from Jules story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    diversity

    While the story line is good, the characters are obsessed with sex and sexual orientation. Said once was enough, said repeatedly detracts from what the author is trying to say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1