Customer Reviews for

Force of Nature (Troubleshooters Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    G A Y

    G a y

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    loved it.

    The author wraps you up in her characters and you become best friends with them. And you want more of them and more information about them when you finish the book. I cried through the last 50 pages. Then I went on-line to find the books in this series that I have not read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    YEsss>>>>>

    Finally Robin and Jules get it together. I never thought in a million years I would hoot and holler for a gay relationship. But this is riveting. They make my cry. The whole story was great. Keep it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    Finally!

    I loved this book! The Jules/Robin romance is gripping. In fact I have only read the stories with Jules and Robin. I prefer the romance to the action. Love is the biggest adventure there is.

    And to all those who are turned off by the gay romance, Ms Brockmann writes tastefully and love is love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2007

    Very Brave Effort

    I enjoyed Force of Nature very much. Ms. Brockmann has done an excellent job of presenting her position on many of the issues of our day in an entertaining format. The romance between Jules and Robin was handled tastefully and in a logical fashion. I recommend that readers go to her webpage and read the free download pamphlet about her storylines. The characters and plot were very well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2007

    Awesome Read!

    This is another great book by Suzanne Brockmann! I really enjoyed Rick and Annie's story and was thrilled to see Jules and Robin get together. As the wife of a soldier and a fomer soldier myself, I was very glad to see the inclusion of the notification issue regarding Ben's death. I hope this might serve as a wake-up call to all regarding the sacrifices being made by our soldiers, sailors and marines who are serving in harm's way. It is a wonderful read, the best in years of the Troubleshooters series. Keep going, Suzanne!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2007

    More bang for my buck!!!

    I was so excited to get her new book. I love the SEALS and cant get enough of them. I thought that it would be your typical HEA but this one knocked my socks off. I got more story than I was expecting to. I have to say that I think this book is my fav out of the whole series. Suzanne you have out done yourself with this one. I hope you brought your A game on for the next book to top that one. WOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2007

    I loved this book!

    This book reminded me a lot of 'Breaking Point', in that we get two HEAs (happily ever after). While I liked Ric and Annie, Jules and Robin stole the show. They actually got a lot less 'page time' than Ric and Annie, but the intensity of their relationship was not hindered by that all. This book was well worth the wait, and to anyone who is at all squeamish about gay love scenes, they were tastefully done. I'd rate them PG or even G. I laughed, I cried... This is my new favorite Troubleshooters book! I'm definitely looking forward to the next installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a reviewer

    One year ago Ric Alvarado left government law enforcement after a harrowing incident to become a private sleuth. His ¿Hutch¿ Annie Dugan becomes his assistant. In Sarasota, Florida, Lillian Lavelle hires Ric to find the missing roommate of her late daughter, dancer Brenda Quinn. Ric and Annie succeed, but the missing person case turns into a suicide run when Brenda tries to kill the son of crime lord Gordon Burns. Ric and Annie prevent the murders from occurring.-------- FBI agent in charge Jules Cassidy has an undercover agent hidden inside the Burns' mansion, but the Fed has not reported lately. Jules has reliable information that Burns plans to smuggle a terrorist into the country. He turns to Ric and Annie, who Burns owes, to uncover the truth from the dangerous inside.------------ FORCE OF NATURE is a fabulous romantic suspense tale that provides the audience with the continuing saga of openly gay Fed Jules and his love interest actor Robin Chadwick (see INTO THE STORM) and as well as the romance between ¿Starsky and Hutch¿. The story line is fast-paced and filled with action and passion although at times Suzanne Brockmann¿s heartfelt plea for gay rights can slow down the intense story line. Still Ms. Brockmann continues her Troubleshooter saga with a call for tolerance over ignorance.--------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2007

    Soo worth the wait!!!

    For me....this was totally Jules's book! The supposed primary charecters of Ric and Annie were secondary in my opinion and just did not snag my attention (maybe they will grow on me during the reread).... but for all us Jules fans out there .... this ones for us!! I laughed and I cried with and for him throughout the entire book...It's been a long time since a charector has grabbed at me like he has! I enjoyed the story very much. The suspense was there, the plot was decent and the previously developed charecters were awesome! I loved the peek back into previous charector relationships as well as a glimpse or two of previous beloved charectors. Ric and Annie were not my favorite hero/heroine from this series (it's not their fault they had to share page space with Jules and company lol) however I found myself laughing at some of their snippy dialog and loved Pierre! All and all a really good read! I can't wait to go home today and do it again!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    So good I finished it in one day

    I really enjoy books by Suzanne Brockmann, and this time she didn't disappoint with many engrossing story lines that I loved to follow. All her books are on my keeper shelf and this one is no different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    I loved FON

    I am a huge fan of the Troubleshooters series. I loved to see the return of Jules Cassidy and Robin Chadwick. What great characters. I also really liked the introduction of Rick and Annie. I could not put the book down. Suz Brockmann is an amazing talent and she is on my automatic buy list. Unfortunately, I have to wait another year for a new book from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    Brockmann is a Force of Nature!

    Suzanne has written another great book following her troubleshooters theme! Although this book does not have much on her navy seal team, I like that she has added to her troubleshooters a character that was interesting and well liked in one of her previous books. Thanks for a great read! I'm looking forward to the upcoming release of the novella.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2007

    unforgettable

    This book was wonderful but I can understand that if someone had not read the previous books with Jules and Robin, they might be in for a shock with the gay romance. Personally, and especially because of the background in previous books, I found Jules and Robin's love story to be touching and unforgettable. Their story actually overshadowed the primary plotline but I was just glad they finally got together. Jules' character has been one I have enjoyed in every book he's been in. She is a wonderful storyteller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3