Customer Reviews for

Forecast Now

Average Rating 2.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Great ap

I disagee with the other reviews. This ap is very informative and well designed. I guess if you want fancy pay more.

posted by 10641104 on June 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Terrible. Better than nothing is all you could say.

Terrible. Better than nothing is all you could say.

posted by 11277808 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Terrible. Better than nothing is all you could say.

    Terrible. Better than nothing is all you could say.

    26 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    WHAT?!

    Just DREADFUL.

    26 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Great ap

    I disagee with the other reviews. This ap is very informative and well designed. I guess if you want fancy pay more.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    TELLS IT LIKE IT IS.

    Radar for wind, precipitation, forecasts for storms, severe weather. Should answer all inquiries. Good product

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Pretty good

    This app is a really good weather source when you have wifi

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Forecast

    It worked for a week and then stopped. Why? How does it stop working like that? I want a refund

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Stopped working

    This app was nice when it worked. Then I started
    getting current conditions not available.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Worst app i have baught, and that is really saying something!

    This worked for two days and now can never get any infomation at all. Would not recomend anyone wasteing money on this crap...

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    I like the

    I like the app

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    No good

    Really save your money!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    AWFUL!

    Just purchased the app without reading the reviews first! Lesson learned! Just keeps saying no conditions available! WTH!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Don't bother

    Terrible.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Simple yet informative

    I disagree with the haters. This app gives me all the detail I need: current conditions, radar images, forecasts.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Great app. Especially when there's something to know about.

    This is a great app. The reason it says there's no web page is because there's nothing to be warned about. If there is, it will warn you about it. It is often correct, and updates daily. Buy this, no matter what the rating is.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Highly Recommend--Great App--A Must Have

    Very informative and easy to use. Keeps me informed regarding weather no matter where I am.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Alaska?

    Would be nice if they told you NO Alaska coveragei

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Do not purchase!

    The abolute worst! It will not even work! Do not waste your money on this one....

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Good app for $.99

    Not the best weather app I've seen, but a good buy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    ?

    Really people i think you can do better than that

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    Worked for the first few minutes I had it, then it wouldnt load and you have to restart your whole device if you want it to work. Dont waste your money on this app unless you like turning your device on and off constantly.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2