BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Foreclosed: A Mitzy Neuhaus Mystery

Average Rating 3.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

A fun book to read

I enjoyed reading this fun and entertaining book. I thought the story was great, with a good plot, and the author did a great job bringing the characters to life and making me really be able to picture them (something that's important to me as I read books). I loved the...
I enjoyed reading this fun and entertaining book. I thought the story was great, with a good plot, and the author did a great job bringing the characters to life and making me really be able to picture them (something that's important to me as I read books). I loved the author's writing style. I felt like I could hear the author's personality and voice coming through the pages as I was reading it.

posted by Shalypa on February 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Not really worth the 99 cents

I'm not fond of fiction that professes a certain religious viewpoint without warning, and espouses a biased political viewpoint. When the mystery story becomes a venue for soapboxing, a lot gets lost in the real storytelling. Thread were dropped, portions of the story...
I'm not fond of fiction that professes a certain religious viewpoint without warning, and espouses a biased political viewpoint. When the mystery story becomes a venue for soapboxing, a lot gets lost in the real storytelling. Thread were dropped, portions of the story were never completed. It is only 100 pages or so long and was pretty much a waste of time. This should be marked Christian fiction, and very conservative politically. If I could return it, I would.

posted by TheDownloader on November 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    A fun book to read

    I enjoyed reading this fun and entertaining book. I thought the story was great, with a good plot, and the author did a great job bringing the characters to life and making me really be able to picture them (something that's important to me as I read books). I loved the author's writing style. I felt like I could hear the author's personality and voice coming through the pages as I was reading it.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    Foreclosed is a thoroughly entertaining and superbly plotted deb

    Foreclosed is a thoroughly entertaining and superbly plotted debut novel from Traci Hilton. The book approaches the genre of mystery from an unusual but extremely engaging setting: the world of real estate.

    And alongside the book's delightful protagonist Mitzy Neuhaus, the reader loses himself in the grandeur and enigmatic qualities of the stunning mansion that the author so authoritatively conveys.

    The chemistry between Alonzo and Mitzy is apparent from their first encounter and adds a layer of tantalising romance to the book; their chemistry is electric and their battle of wills really brings the book's main plot to life.

    But it is Mitzy who deserves the greatest plaudits. She is an emotionally engaging character with an incredible amount of depth; resourceful, polite, entrepreneurial and caring, she is the book's main attraction and could quite easily sustain a lengthy series of mysteries that the book's many readers would enjoy.

    Finally, the author's writing must receive its deserved praise. Often with light reads such as Foreclosed, the writing can be suspect. But Traci Hilton displays effortless control and command of language. A highly recommended read.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2010

    Nice, wholesome, intriguing, fun

    I picked this book up on a whim to give me an easy read while sitting by the fire outside. The book was well written and was easy to follow. The characters seemed to be 'real' and were easy to get to know and love. As someone who recently purchased a foreclosure and saw many, many destroyed homes I often felt like investigating exactly would make someone do the things they did when they were forced out. It was fun to see how the different elements were all tied together in the end. I look forward to more from this author!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Review

    Very good read. It was a little slow at first but it picked up its pace later on. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys mystery and suspense. A medium read about 300+ pages.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Good read. Check it out.

    I really enjoyed Foreclosed. I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Get this one!

    Fun, easy read with unexpected twists.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Read it yourself and then decide. I enjoyed the plot and the cha

    Read it yourself and then decide. I enjoyed the plot and the characters.  It was a fun read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    From the Author

    Hope you enjoy the book!

    Traci Tyne Hilton

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Boring

    Just couldn't get into it. Kept thinking it would get better, but after 160 pages, gave up. Boring to me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2