Customer Reviews for

Foreplay

Average Rating 3
( 327 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(77)

2 Star

(57)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

By reading this short story led me to the other longer succubus series from this story. This book shows the beginning of the series. I truly enjoyed this book.

posted by 4896198 on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Grrrrr

I despise it when the "free" Nook books are really one or two pages....or prologues.....or teaser chapters.....and THEY DON'T TELL YOU UP FRONT. 'nough said.

posted by Avid_ReaderNC on May 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 328 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Grrrrr

    I despise it when the "free" Nook books are really one or two pages....or prologues.....or teaser chapters.....and THEY DON'T TELL YOU UP FRONT.

    'nough said.

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    only 32 pages

    not recommended

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    Where is the rest of the book?

    This had a pretty good start but, only 32 pages in it left a lot to be desired! I don't remember this discribed as a sample or chapter.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Loved it!

    This was an awesome series! I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to people who enjoy reading paranormal romance books. Team Zane all the way!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This was a great introduction to Jackie, Noah, & the mysteri

    This was a great introduction to Jackie, Noah, & the mysterious vampire in Jackie's new "life". It was short, quick, & fun to read which made me ever so glad to have the rest of the series to date available to quickly follow suit.
    This story simply pulled me in & attracted me to the characters very quickly. At times I found myself rolling my eyes at Jackie's naivety then again laughing about how real the naivety would be for someone newly introduced to the "afterlife".
    I strongly recommend this appetizer & to promptly follow it up with the main course of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    Interesting....

    I am a reader of paranormal romance and enjoyed the spin which this book provided. Unfortunately, this book is short as it is a prelude to the next book in the series. I found myself wanting to learn more about this character. The main character has the fiesty nature of a Riley Jensen but only after it has been coaxed out of her. Truly a diva hiding behind the librarian. Try it you might like it...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    By reading this short story led me to the other longer succubus series from this story. This book shows the beginning of the series. I truly enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2010

    enticing

    looking for more ofher stories to read now....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I just LOVE this story!!

    Absolutely love all the characters and the story line! So much fun to read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2015

    Good Pre-sequal

    Before you read Gentlemen Prefers Succubus, you should read Foreplay. It short, but you do get an idea where Jackie is coming from. After Foreplay, read the entires Succubus Diaries series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Couldnt even get itto load

    Sucks balls

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Good

    Seemed to be a good preview of the series. Would like to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    No

    Did not care for this book i am not a vampire fan if that what this was

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Not whst i thought

    Not worth the free 33 pages sorry*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    For commentore whos subject was

    Karina to jason. I'll nooksex u if u'd like

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Succubi

    You need to read the first book to understand this short story. Even knowing that, I still felt like the story didn't give any more information or understanding of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    I've never been more confused in my life

    Idk what's to come next, but I can honestly say I've never been more confused then I was while reading this... Nice decriptions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Kariana to jason

    F u c k me. Im blonde haired dark tanned lime green eyed tenn. I have dd sized b o o b s

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Annie

    Nods, biting her lip

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Mason

    So u want s e x

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 328 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17