Customer Reviews for

Forest of Secrets (Warriors Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 914 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(795)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

great book

i picked this book up a few months ago halfway through my 8th grade year. i never heard of these books before so i pretty much took it randomly. i never looked back! i never really liked reading but after this it all changed. i got through it in 2 days. I had to read ev...
i picked this book up a few months ago halfway through my 8th grade year. i never heard of these books before so i pretty much took it randomly. i never looked back! i never really liked reading but after this it all changed. i got through it in 2 days. I had to read every single one after i finished it!! This was the start of my journey through the warriors world. this is an awesome book!!!

posted by Tangleheart on June 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

:'(

It breaks my heart when i see all these horrible "reviews" people are writing.
By that i mean rps.
This series doesnt mean as much to me when i see all you immature little 8 year olds rping on book reviews. It makes me disgusted with my own fandom.

When i come to revie...
It breaks my heart when i see all these horrible "reviews" people are writing.
By that i mean rps.
This series doesnt mean as much to me when i see all you immature little 8 year olds rping on book reviews. It makes me disgusted with my own fandom.

When i come to reviews, i want and expect to see actual reviews. I love reading how much other people has enjoyed the books, it makes me feel so happy.
But then instead i see everyone doing their stupid roleplays and advertisements instead. A lot if them arent even related to the book! :'(

You guys really ruin the series for me. I mean, i know its fun to rp. Ive done it too, and im not against rping entirely, but you guys should really be more mature than that! Try rping somewhere else. There are a million other sites out there especially made for rping. Some are even especially make for warriors! Trust me, theyre WAYYY more convenient than this. And there are better rps there anyway. Great places out there, terrific.

You should try warriorsrpg or even the original warriors site instead. Trust me, its more fun :)

posted by Anonymous on January 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 919 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 46
  • Posted June 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    great book

    i picked this book up a few months ago halfway through my 8th grade year. i never heard of these books before so i pretty much took it randomly. i never looked back! i never really liked reading but after this it all changed. i got through it in 2 days. I had to read every single one after i finished it!! This was the start of my journey through the warriors world. this is an awesome book!!!

    37 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    Warriors Forest of Secrets

    This review was written by my 3rd grade daughter.
    The best book ever! I loved it.It's so interesting and always so exciting when the cats are fighting and fixing problems. It's definately one of my favorite books! I love the whole entire Warriors series but this one's probably my favorite. I can't stop telling you how good it is! Erin Hunter is definately my favorite author.

    27 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    AWESOME book!!!!!!!

    I love this series!!!! Its the best series ive read since the harry potter and percy jackson books. This book has just the right amount of sadness. I started the series two days ago and i couldnt put them down!!! I finesed this one in one night. You have to read this book!!!!!! Hope ive been helpful.

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    this is the absolute best book ever written. i love the whole sieries. its a work of art,in annother way.i am currently reading the 4th book in the sieries and its awsome. you have got to read the sieries.if you dont, your crazy.

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK!

    This book is the best book ever, and a must read book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    I love these books!

    Yesterday,i read Into the Wild,and i've already read all of the books between it and this one. I'll be back in a few hours to get the next book!

    P.S. I'm only 9!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book is sad :( but it is still awesome!!!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Awesome book!

    U would really luv this book bcause normally my mom says" turn off the tv and go read a book i'll get your book for u" but ever since i had this book my mom kept saying" U HAVE read enough cause u can stop now and take a break; watch tv i will even turn it on for u" but i said "no let me read! I loved this book after all and i hope u like or luv this book but the ending i really really sad ( ;

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Awesome!

    I'm reading the fourth one now and I'm gonna keep on reading.


    PS. You are gonna hear lots of secrets when you read this book.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Meow.

    RP online, Write REVIEWS here.

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    I LOVE THE WARRIORS!!!!! ~Luv Lionblaze, Corwfeather, Graystripe

    I LOVE THE WARRIORS!!!!! ~Luv Lionblaze, Corwfeather, Graystripe, Blackstar, Crookedstar, Onestar, Owlwhisker, Bluestar, Oakheart, Cloudtail, Jayfeather, Hollyleaf, Floss, Smoky, Daisy, Cody, Yellowfang, Owlstar, Raggedstar, Brokenstar, Silverstream, Spottedleaf, Squirrielflight, Mothwing, Sasha, Ravenpaw, Princess, Webfoot, Deadfoot, Tallstar, Thunderstar, Windstar, Brightheart, Rainwhisker, Brakenfur, Thornclaw, Sorreltail, Leafpool, Featherwhisker, Sandstorm, Dustpelt, Goldenflower, mousefur, Whitestorm, Willowpelt, Brindleface, Speckletail, Frostfur, Redtail, Mistyfoot, Dappletail, Stonefur, Snowfur, Thisleclaw, Sootfur, Breezepelt, Mosskit, Larchkit, Hollykit, Brichkit, Dawnflower, Tallpoppy, Mosspelt, Longtail, Shrewpaw, Ashfur, Ferncloud, Cinderpelt, Morningflower, Heavystep, Loudbelly, Blouder, Tigerstar, Hawkfrost, Brambleclaw, Tawnypelt, Feathertail, Stormfur, Brook (A.K.A. Brook Where Small Fish Swim), Stoneteller (A.K.A. Teller of the Pointed Stones), Talon (A.K.A. Talon of Swooping Eagle), Willowkit, ALL THUNDERCLAN, SHADOWCLAN, WINDCLAN, RIVERCLAN, STARCLAN, AND SKYCLAN!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Fireheartfan

    I love this story! Its really good. T hope they make more of these.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    :'(

    It breaks my heart when i see all these horrible "reviews" people are writing.
    By that i mean rps.
    This series doesnt mean as much to me when i see all you immature little 8 year olds rping on book reviews. It makes me disgusted with my own fandom.

    When i come to reviews, i want and expect to see actual reviews. I love reading how much other people has enjoyed the books, it makes me feel so happy.
    But then instead i see everyone doing their stupid roleplays and advertisements instead. A lot if them arent even related to the book! :'(

    You guys really ruin the series for me. I mean, i know its fun to rp. Ive done it too, and im not against rping entirely, but you guys should really be more mature than that! Try rping somewhere else. There are a million other sites out there especially made for rping. Some are even especially make for warriors! Trust me, theyre WAYYY more convenient than this. And there are better rps there anyway. Great places out there, terrific.

    You should try warriorsrpg or even the original warriors site instead. Trust me, its more fun :)

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    One of my favorite books

    Ive read most of the books and they all rock some of my all-time favs

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Best book ever

    I am eagleclaw.leader of shadowclanand this book was awesome.i am a huge fan of the warriors series

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Good book altogether

    Fireheart has to face alot of things in this book. The loss of his best friend is one of these happenings. This is also the book where Tigerclaw's intentions are revealed. I find Fireheart a worthy main character because of his brave actions and sworn loyalty. This book gives away many secrets and some surprises are included as well. Make sure you read the first and second books first however or you could become confused.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    HELLO?!?!?!

    People this is not a chatroom. People who actually want reviews (like me) get really annoyed with this. Seriously, get a GRIP! I believe there are fansites for this kind of thing, so stop wasting our time and review. Btw none of those Clans are real. Did u read the books?! I can understand making up cats but IvyClan? Really?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2007

    Awsome!!!!!

    Erin has done it again. Pooor Silverstream!!! I feel sorry for Graystripe. This book is a suspencful and well Awsome!!! Ive been searching for a book that I can read curled up in my bed, and well Ive found them! Erin keep makin those books cuz Im buying all of them!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    I lOVE WARRIORS!!!!!!!

    This book is really good. Through the whole book my mind was buzzing with questions. This book is amazing. I recomend this book to people who like fantasy and of course, cats.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Since my library had the 1st book checked out, I started the ser

    Since my library had the 1st book checked out, I started the series from this book and it is amazing the detail is amazing. It's just like you are with Fireheart and Graystripe fighting the rogues and WIndclan and Shadowclan. It is easy to picture in your mind and easy to understand and perfect story. It is sad at moments but it will pick back up to the awesomeness in just a moment. You should really read this amazing book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 919 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 46