Customer Reviews for

Foretold

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    yay

    soo i had preordered this book (well my mom did) cause i loved the series (my mom does too) ad i had just noticed it had came in today like 20 minutes ago and i was like yipppppeeee hehe cause i am like in LOVE with books an i couldnt wait for this to come out and am sooo happy it finaly did and good thing to cuz i just finished the last book i was reading sooo yay december 11th hehe ima goo read.... which i do everyday after school (i guess im kind of a nerd that way but, i dont care) its realllly good so far and this is one of the series so make sure to read the first and the others first

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Personal viewpoint

    I love this book series and think it was absolutley fantastic but i think there should be another book because armagedon hasn't happened in the series yet, just battles leading up to it which leaves me and possibly other readers wondering 'well what happened to armagedon?' My overall review is that the series is well written and creative but it left the readers 'hanging' by not having armagedon.(sorry if i spelled anything wrong)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You know that moment when you're reading the very last book in


    You know that moment when you're reading the very last book in a series and you finish it.  You smile, you're happy because you've reached the conclusion but you're also sad because, well, you reached the conclusion. 

    That's where I am right now with Jana Oliver's Demon Trapper series.

    I just finished Foretold, the fourth and final installment of The Demon Trapper's Series.

    I started this wild adventure back in 2011 with The Demon Trapper's Daughter (UK Title - Forsaken) and have held my breath for the two years until Riley and Beck's story reached its conclusion.

    For one, this is by far the best book cover among all of her amazing book covers to come out, hands down.

    Foretold is almost like reading two books in one.  Half the book takes place in Beck's hometown where we learn there's a lot more to Backwoods Boy then we ever dreamed.  His story breaks your heart but to see the man he turned out to be despite his upbringing raises his respect tenfold.

    Riley must navigate treacherous waters when in South Georgia filled with cruel, lying mothers and townsfolk filled with dark secrets and more gossip then at your local beauty shop, all in the hopes of finding the truth and setting Beck free from his merciless past.

    If that isn't bad enough, she learns that things in Atlanta aren't as honky dory as she thought.  You'd think one near Apocalyptic event would be the low point of her life.  But no, it seems Hell has even more plans.

    Can Riley get her soul back, win the man she loves and escape damnation in Lucifer's realm?

    Read the last quarter of the book with tissues.  I couldn't stop crying.

    I'm so sad to see this series end.  I almost hope that Jana is struct with inspiration again one day and we see, perhaps, a next generation of Demon Trappers or some of our favorite Demon Trappers later in life.  But that might just go down as a pipe dream.  

    Still, this was a wonderful series, a great adventure, and the perfect finale.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Vhvjvjgkb

    So I'm writing this review for school, and just to warn people, i'm putting out a spoiler alert. Alrighty, so here I go.

    I adore this book and the entire series! The main character, Riley Blackthorne, has a quick sense of humor and is commited to her work and friends. The author really made her down to Earth. The only trait of hers that I don't like is her jealousy and sharp toungue towards "stick chick." She always tries to help others, especially Beck. Beck Denver is hard-headed and gets easily angry, but you can tell that he has a soft spot for Riley. Both characters are demon trappers. Just like Riley, he puts others before himself. Even when he tried to push Riley away because of he his dark secret, she stuck through it. In doing so, Riley showed everyone that he didn't kill those kids when he was a teenager, and saved Beck's life from the vengeful murderer and demon. After returning from Beck's hometown, they finally accept their attraction towards each other and all goes well; but of course you can't have the perfect ending before the book is even half way through. Riley keeps her own secret from Beck. She is being conjured up to kill demons by the fallen angel Ori who owns her soul. He's preparing her for a big battle, but she doesn't know why until Riley talks the Devil himself and is threatened to be chained to walls of hell. All this drama that they're dealing with only makes their connection stronger. When the big battle scene goes down, Beck ends up being "dead" and having his soul go to hell. When he returns, he has the option of being rewarded with a higher status in the trappers guild. The book ends with Beck trying to pass his test and Riley teaching novices about trapping demons. The best part is how the book ends. The ending makes it seem like there is going to be another book after. Let's hope so! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Foretold is the fourth and last book in the Demon Trappers serie

    Foretold is the fourth and last book in the Demon Trappers series and one in which I really wish I had read the prior three novels first: not because this book lacks in story or character, but because Jana Oliver does such a titillating performance molding Riley’s character and her powerful story line that fully knowing her entire background would have made this adventure even that much more engaging.
    “Gone. In the swamp. Probably in a demon’s belly. You’ll be joining him soon enough.”
    Riley has eyes for Beck, and in spite of sharing a kiss before battle, Beck treats Riley more like a little sister, and she is fed up with it. However, Riley vowed to take care of him since the death of her father and all of the help Beck gave her. But what is Beck hiding from Riley, and what will she do when she finds out? When trouble starts brewing between Sartael and Lucifer, it is left to Riley and Beck to face their fears, work as a team and defeat their powerful enemy for good this time, or watch everything they know and love disappear forever.
    *This book was provided in exchange for an honest review* 
    *You can view the original review at Musing with Crayolakym and San Francisco & Sacramento City Book Review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have been waiting for this book for a long time. I¿m happy to

    I have been waiting for this book for a long time. I’m happy to report that I am VERY happy with the way it ended.

    Plot: This certain plot has been a long way coming. From the first book till now, it has slowly build up to an epic battle of love and sacrifice. I really enjoyed watching Riley grow up from a scared girl to a fierce woman who can kick anyone butts who stands in her way. Each chapter lead up to some intense scenes and some great (finally) romance. In much of this, this is Becks story as well. We, the reader, finally see his past and where he came from. He has guarded it for so long that having it exposed helps the reader understand him more.

    Love: Can I get a hell yeah!! It’s about time that these two stop beating around the bush and face the music. Finally, Riley didn’t allow Beck to push her away. Instead, she pushed right back, following Beck till he gave up. I adored how much friendship these two have. Despite what they were facing, they were friends and loyal comrades till the end. They fought next and with each other. And in the end, they let love in like a damn breaking from its hold.

    Overall, I’m very happy with the way the series concluded. Foretold is breathtaking beautiful in every way. From love to action, Foretold gives the reader a motivation to read to the very last page. An extremely entertaining story. Foretold is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Great read!

    I started the Demon Trapper series in March and found myself hooked. It was so different from a lot of books out there. How often do you read about demon trappers? There were no vampires or werewolves, but it was focused on something that most people wouldn't have any clue about. All the books were great, and I hope that there will be more. The ending tied everything together and made me so happy. This is an absolute must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Must read

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Loved It!!!!!!zz

    I wish this series got the same amount of attention like other popular YA novels. I loved this book !!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2012

    This is definitely one of my favorite book series. Riley has to

    This is definitely one of my favorite book series. Riley has to be one of the most realistic and greatest heroines out there and I absolutely adore her progressing relationship with Beck.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Love it

    Denver and Riley are the perfect couple. This is such a great series and one of my favorite. Always had me entertained:) read this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Amazing

    This series was such a journey! Absolutely breath taking. I loved it. READ IT NOW!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Amazing

    Perfect ending to a compelling series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Read this book!

    Totally obsessed with this whole series! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Woah!

    I'm in love with this series! I loved it! Beck sounds totally hot! Is this the last book? Because i want to hear about beck and rileys wedding and wether or not they have kids!!!!! Btw you should really make this into a movie!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    LOVED LOVED LOVED!!! It was a great way to learn more about Beck

    LOVED LOVED LOVED!!! It was a great way to learn more about Beck and still love the guy!! I loved how the series was tied up in 4 books, but would definitely be up for a spin off of sorts or maybe even pick up a few years down the road. One of my all time fave series for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2