Customer Reviews for

Forever... (Forever Trilogy Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2015

    Different

    Quite different from the authors other books that I have read, but I enjoyed it. I plan on reading the other two books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Flamestripes den

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    great read

    This story was very good, kept my interest right from the start. Didn't know it was the first of a series. Must get the others right away. I recommend this book and all the books written by Jude. Great author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    Darci is an adorable and fun character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    YAY

    I loved this book. Darci was my favorite character, and I wish the series continued on farther than 3 books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2004

    Great novel read it twice...so far

    This is a great novel full of suspence and excitement I have been searching for the second one to continue and by chance found the third can't wait to read it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2004

    Awesome

    I loved the book. My house is a complete disaster because I couldn't put the book down. I found myself hiding in the closet for some peace and quiet away from the kids. It kept me intrigued from start to finish, I had to know the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2004

    A Great Read Can't Wait for the Next Book!

    I just finished, Forever and Always. I need the next one NOW! Haven't had alot of time to read, so when I got my hands on the second book of the Forever Series I made time to read. Felt so good, like,'Calgone Take Me Away'. Please hurry with the next book. Jude Deveraux hooked me with her the first book I read of hers 'Knight in Shining Armor'. Keep them coming Jude!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2003

    Completely addictive story

    I got so caught up in the story that I felt like I was standing there in the scenes just watching. I have read both books in the series...and I am dying to read the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2003

    Wonderful!

    I couldn't put it down! I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2003

    An Outstanding Novel!

    This book, the characters, and the plot were brilliant! I absolutely loved Darci T Monroe! What a sweetheart; very lovely, very smart and also vulnerable. The dialogue was fantastic, witty, nonstop, and never boring. It takes a talented author to keep that up throughtout an entire book. Adam was handsome and smart and a fabulous match for Darci. But...I know he was wealthy, but what exactly did he do? I mean, did he actually have a job? Anyway, I don't think I've ever read a book as fast as I did this one. It wasn't short but it just flowed so fast it was over before I knew it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2002

    Humorous!!!

    I love Darcie 'T' Monroe. You'll have to find out what 'T' stands for yourselves in the ending. Darcie is funny, quirky, witty, guileless, amusing, and well, you get the idea. Adam is a wonderful hero as well, and readers will have to him credit - loads of it to put up with Darcie's never-ending attempt to get him to make "mad passionate love" to her - and survived!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2002

    Unbelieveable

    Jude Deveraux is at her best with Forever. This novel of romance, new family love and secrets, and suspense will keep you BEGGING for more. Darcie Monroe is hired as an assistant to Adam Montgomery. She has no idea why she is hired, for there were MANY girls who also applied, until the end. Adam Montgomery gets so much more than he ever anticipated. This is a wonderful suspense love novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    combination romance, horror, and a touch of fantasy

    The vague ad never explained the job, but offered a 100K so the lines of females stretched for blocks seeming more like a wait for tickets for a Harry Potter book. Among the tired attendees is Darci Monroe, a waif from Putnam, Kentucky. At her interview, the employer Adam Montgomery immediately eliminates Darci as a hillbilly who cannot help him with his paranormal problem. However, after Darci departs, Adam¿s consultant Helen says, ¿she is the one¿. Adam grievously recalls that as a toddler, a malevolent individual killed his parents and kidnapped him, but before murdering his mother waited until she gave birth to his sister capable of using Nostradamus' mirror. Adam and especially Helen believe that Darci with her ¿True Persuasion¿ mental skills to persuade people to behave in a manner she deems suitable will unlock the past. However, as they work together, they begin to fall in love, Adam has begun to comprehend Darci¿s skills and wonders if she has employed her ¿True Persuasion¿ to make him want to cherish her in the way Kim Novak does to James Stewart in Bell, Book, and Candle. FOREVER is a combination romance, horror, and a touch of fantasy that cleverly blends together into a strong novel that readers from all three genres will enjoy. The story line contains humor to ease some of the tension. However, what will amaze the audience is how Jude Deveraux uses the same device to either cleverly amuse or frighten the reader such as ¿True Persuasion¿. The charming country hick and the desperate big city hunk will beguile fans with this entertaining, fast-paced return to the Montgomery brood. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2002

    Great Book!

    This book was great. It was part romance, part fantasy. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2