Customer Reviews for

Forever...

Average Rating 4
( 751 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(435)

4 Star

(161)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

loved this book!!!!!

this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age...
this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age of 13. my mother wanted to read it after me so i just told her i lost it at school because she probably would of taken it away. a great read. a little much for a Judy Blume novel but still loved it and especially Ralph!!lol

posted by jb-_straight_up on May 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

good yet bad

this book uses many discriptive words...it's like teen porn??..very descriptive..i overall liked it.yet i was very disturbed ...anyone under 15 should NOT read this book....

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 751 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 38
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2004

    good yet bad

    this book uses many discriptive words...it's like teen porn??..very descriptive..i overall liked it.yet i was very disturbed ...anyone under 15 should NOT read this book....

    36 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    loved this book!!!!!

    this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age of 13. my mother wanted to read it after me so i just told her i lost it at school because she probably would of taken it away. a great read. a little much for a Judy Blume novel but still loved it and especially Ralph!!lol

    25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2008

    Gross!!!!!!!

    This book was disgusting. I would not recamend it for someone in middle school because it was way toooo detailed. If you have read the book you would understand what I was talking about. For example - they go wayyyyyy to indepth about sex and it is tooo mature for a young adult. :]

    23 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2009

    it was a great book but alil disappointing

    i bought this book yesterday and man i could not put it down. Its a great book and i was really thought it was interesting. I really hated that ending. IT LEFT ME HANGING i wanted to know what happened after Theo called. i wouldnt recommend this book to people who dont want to be left hanging.

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2006

    A reviewer

    i read this book, about a month ago. my mom had to give me permission to read it, because its so graphic. dont get me wrong i love guys and the and all the romantic things they do for girls. but this book just went too far. even though im only fourteen, i still do not believe in premarital sex. this book was way too graphic for my taste,i used to love judy blumes books. but this one made me feel dirty after i read it. i know what your thinking. a teenage girl that isnt turned on by a book full of sex. thats right, and im proud of it.

    19 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    VERY DEEP

    I THINK THAT TIS BOOK IS GOOD FOR TEENS 14 AND OLDER BECAUSE THEY CAN SEE WHAT SOME GIRLS GO THROUGH IN RELATIONSHIPS AND JUST LIFE IN GENERAL AND AFTER I READ THIS BOOK ALOT OF PEOPKE AT MY SCHOOL WANTED TO READ IT AND THE BOOK WENT THROUGH HALF OF THE 8TH GRAD AND 9TH GRADE AT MY SCHOOL.BUT OTHER THAN THAT I THINK THAT TEENS SHOULD READ THIS BOOK BECAUSE IT CAN SOMEHOW RELATE TO WHAT MIGHT HAVE GONE ON IN THEIR LIFE OR TEACH THEM TO MAKE THE CORRECT DECISIONS OR EVERN THINK ABOUT WHAT CHOICE TO MAKE BEFOR MAKING THE WRONG DECISIONS AND TO ME THIS BOOK TOUGHT ME THAT I SHOULD REALISE WHEN A GUY IS PUTTING PREASURE ON ME TO DO SOMTHING THAT IM NOT READY TO DO AND TO TAKE LIFE AS IT GOES BUT TO ALSO KNOW WHO I AM AND TO NEVER LET A GUY FORCE ME INTO SOMTHING I DONT WANNA DO AND THATS WHY I GIVE THIS BOOK A FIVE STAR

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2009

    awesome book!!!

    This is one of my favorite books of all time. I'm not one to read a book more then once but this book is an easy read and i can read this book over and over again and never get bored. i wouldnt however reccomend for anyone under 14 there are some racy parts but it is an excellent book i really enjoyed it!!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2008

    woww.

    probably the worst book ive read in a longgg time. they meet for 5 minutes and they are suddenly holding hands and hes asking to kiss her? really now? unrealistic. and then they go into extreme detail surronding their sex life...too weird. ralph?? ill tell you one thing...i would never recommend this book to anyone.

    12 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    AMAZING

    Yes, the book was pretty sexual; and I wouldn't recommended it for younger people. But, it did share a life like situation between two people. This book was amazing, and it is very much so worth the time to read it.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    It was one of the best stories I've read! (:

    My friend let me borrow the book and I began to read it that night. The first three pages got me interested in the book too. I shut my laptop after chapter one and it took me two days to read the whole book. It's an amazing story with a great story line. I recommend this book to anyone!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    NOT FOR YOUNG TEENS--HIGH SCHOOL, PERHAPS

    At first I wasn't liking the story that much but the story got better as it went along but I wish that the story felt more real. I mean it was good but I never believed that Michael loved Katherine like he said he did. He only wanted to have her, that was obvious. The other stories and characters are much more interesting than Michael and Katherine also. Their stories had my mouth drop to the floor so that definetly kept me reading. And it saved the book from being boring. The ending was predictable. Sorry Judy, ok book, but not her best. For my taste, I am searching for more depth, more soul and passion from the writer and characters. Like from Sarah Dessen, Kristen Tracy, K S Michaels...

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    um...........love it...kinda

    i think its a goood book.i just dont know if it's good for pplz under 13 or more well some parts are a little over detailed .~_~( too detailed for my mom)she asked for a little summary of what i was reading and so told her.she freaked out so maybe peope older than 13(thats my age).

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    This book was descriptive but I think it needs to be. Judy Blume

    This book was descriptive but I think it needs to be. Judy Blume took a chance to inform her readers what teens go through. I read this as a teen and even though the wording may seem "gross" or "teen porn" to some it couldn't be farther from the truth. It is a great read about how teens view romance and how sex should wait because you very rarely find your 'forever' as a teen.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2008

    This book is average.

    It was addicting I must admit. However, it was felt like it was physical. I didn't feel any emotional connection. The ending is very quick. It was very disappointing.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    I don't recommend unless you are 17 or 18 years of age

    I am beside my self. A Judy Blume book like this. I let my 12 yr old order this book with out looking at the reviews and description of the book. Judy Blume, you'd think it would be just fine for her. We were driving in the car & she started telling me about the 1st chapter. Right then & there I took the book away. No wonder why we have 12 & 13 yr old kids having sex. This book tells them how, explains how to do it, the works. I have read it and will not let her read that or any other Judy Blume book until she hits the age when she is mature enough to under stand about her life and what happens when you add sex to it.
    Please don't let your child under 17 read this book, it will ruin them.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2008

    i couldnt believe it

    this is truely one of the best books EVER written. i wish dearly that there was a part two to it but sadly there's isnt.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    GREAT book

    This book is a must-have! It's one of the best books I've read! If only it had a part two! You'll never want to put this book down.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Amazing book!!!!!!

    I would say I was a little young to read this book. But even for a person thats young its still a great book!! I am not a big reader and my mom bought me this book and I didnt talk once till I finished this book cover to cover. I would totally recomend this book!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    way to nasty.....pretty much sucked!!

    way to nasty.....pretty much sucked!!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Forever by Judy Blume

    When i first read this book i knew that I was going to get in to it. I really liked it and I hope that everyone else likes it also. The whole story just made me feel as if they had a perfect relationship and i want a relationship like Katherine and Micheal. As i was reading the book Katherine kind of reminded me of myself. When i was done with the book i was like a hopeless romantic...i am a romantic but even so after the book. I wanted to date every gut i though tcould give that type of realtionship. Now there is a guy that I like at school named Keith and i think of him all the time and when I think of him I think of Forever. lol :) The book was soo good i let one of my friends borrow it and also my stepdad is going to read it when i get it back...This book was excellent. Better than Story of A Girl.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 751 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 38