Customer Reviews for

Forever...

Average Rating 4
( 754 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(439)

4 Star

(161)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

loved this book!!!!!

this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age...
this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age of 13. my mother wanted to read it after me so i just told her i lost it at school because she probably would of taken it away. a great read. a little much for a Judy Blume novel but still loved it and especially Ralph!!lol

posted by jb-_straight_up on May 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

good yet bad

this book uses many discriptive words...it's like teen porn??..very descriptive..i overall liked it.yet i was very disturbed ...anyone under 15 should NOT read this book....

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2004

    good yet bad

    this book uses many discriptive words...it's like teen porn??..very descriptive..i overall liked it.yet i was very disturbed ...anyone under 15 should NOT read this book....

    37 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2008

    Gross!!!!!!!

    This book was disgusting. I would not recamend it for someone in middle school because it was way toooo detailed. If you have read the book you would understand what I was talking about. For example - they go wayyyyyy to indepth about sex and it is tooo mature for a young adult. :]

    24 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2006

    A reviewer

    i read this book, about a month ago. my mom had to give me permission to read it, because its so graphic. dont get me wrong i love guys and the and all the romantic things they do for girls. but this book just went too far. even though im only fourteen, i still do not believe in premarital sex. this book was way too graphic for my taste,i used to love judy blumes books. but this one made me feel dirty after i read it. i know what your thinking. a teenage girl that isnt turned on by a book full of sex. thats right, and im proud of it.

    20 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2008

    woww.

    probably the worst book ive read in a longgg time. they meet for 5 minutes and they are suddenly holding hands and hes asking to kiss her? really now? unrealistic. and then they go into extreme detail surronding their sex life...too weird. ralph?? ill tell you one thing...i would never recommend this book to anyone.

    12 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    I don't recommend unless you are 17 or 18 years of age

    I am beside my self. A Judy Blume book like this. I let my 12 yr old order this book with out looking at the reviews and description of the book. Judy Blume, you'd think it would be just fine for her. We were driving in the car & she started telling me about the 1st chapter. Right then & there I took the book away. No wonder why we have 12 & 13 yr old kids having sex. This book tells them how, explains how to do it, the works. I have read it and will not let her read that or any other Judy Blume book until she hits the age when she is mature enough to under stand about her life and what happens when you add sex to it.
    Please don't let your child under 17 read this book, it will ruin them.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    way to nasty.....pretty much sucked!!

    way to nasty.....pretty much sucked!!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    Not necessarily for middle schoolers without parental supervision

    My 12 -year old asked me to buy this book because a friend recommended it. When I received the book and saw the cover, I thought I needed to check it out more thoroughly before handing it over to her. Within 5 minutes I had found 3 very descriptive passages that I felt were inappropriate for her age. So the lesson is, parents need to check with their school librarian for reviews & recommendations. Her school librarian does not stock this book for middle schoolers.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2008

    DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME

    THIS BOOK WAS PRETTY NASTY, IT WAS SO DETAILED DURING THE SEXUAL PARTS AND HONESTLY, I DIDN'T WANT TO READ ANYMORE. I READ TO THE FIRST SEXUAL PART AND THEN I JUST TOSSED THE BOOK IN THE TRASH BECAUSE IT WAS SO NASTY.<BR/>DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. I THINK I'M SCARRED FOR LIFE.

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2008

    Bleh Horrible!

    Sorry not at all appropriate for middle schoolers, I will not let my kids read this book, possibly when they are older.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2008

    Wow.

    I thought this book would be good. But woah, was I wrong. It was so inappropiate.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2007

    HORRIBLE EXPLICIT CONTENT

    it is EXTREMELY sad for teenagers to have to read about sex, and abortions, and all this other junk. Awful.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    Crazyy....

    i dont even know how to describe a book like this. i felt like the protagonist was not a good example to teens. she leaves for a summer and then she just doesnt love him anymore?? like what the f**k really! she get confused because she meets another guy. you would have think that since they had a such a strong relationship filled with so many intimate moments that it wouldnt be easy for her to just like another guy but she did. the ending was horrible and the story plot had no real meaning to it. my god that was just to horrible....................

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Ew

    Michael sounds HIDEOUS!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Such a shame

    It's such a shame that a great children's book author, lowered herself to this level. Can such a person be trusted with our children after writing trash?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    One of the Worst Books I've Ever Read

    Everything about this book was underdeveloped. It's an easy read because there is nothing to it. A waste of time with a crappy ending. I feel like this could have been written by a 13 year old. I didn't really mind the sexual parts but it seemed like that was all they ever did. It seemed like sex was the only part of the relationship. I was very disappointed with this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    this book freaked me out

    i mean there were some good parts but some bad parts and the way michael was with katherine by pressureing her to have sex with him really pissed me off i wanted to knock him out.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    Hated It!

    I'm 17, i'm not immature, but the sex scenes were horrible and awkward(and definitely not realistic)! It was poorly written and first teenage love is not like that at all! This Book is totally unrealistic and i would not recommend this to anyone. I got about 3/4 of the way through it and i had to make myself keep reading it....Michael seemed like all he wanted was sex, and just pushed her into doing everything., and Katherine just seemed like a stupid teenage girl. I mean, she was a senior in high school, who the heck doesn't know how to do anything sexual at that age? I guess it's understandable this book was written 30 years ago, but still... I thought this story was ridiculous and I'm GLAD i checked it out at the library and didn't waste my money on it. I really wanted to buy this book too, so glad i did'nt. I DO NOT RECOMMEND!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2010

    Awkward, Strange, Utterly Unrealistic.

    "Ralph"? It was just too weird for me. And the only reason I decided to read the book in the first place was because the book took place where I live and I thought it would be interesting to read a book with places I could recognize. (I did recognize a lot, though.. Watchung Reservation, Trailside Museum, Cranford, Westfield [obviously], Summit, E. Broad Street, Overlook Hospital, Blue Star..etc!). Anyways, the only thing I got out of it was noticing the things Blume mentioned in the book. The book itself was just- awkward at best. I would NOT recommend reading it. It was unrealistic, and Michael seemed gross and creepy. And weird, at that. 'Ralph'? Really? I'm a fourteen year old girl, and I would not read this again. Not a good read, and it leaves you feeling, like I've said before... awkward.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2010

    Dont waste time in it.

    I got this book from a friend who was reading it, and I sometimes wish that I hadnt read it. At the begining I just laughed at some parts.I mean this girl is just like any hormonal teenager. But as the book kept developing, it was all pretty much the same. Horny main characters that just couldnt keep their hands of eachother. And the ending was THE worst. Why leave a awesom guy for some other that you bearly even know about. This book is so bad its hard to forget about it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2009

    High Hopes broken

    this book isn't my favorite. It goes on about how the 2 characters are in "true love" but because the author did little time on describing anything and she just went straight into details about their sexual life I did not feel any connections between either of them. I felt that the boy was just in for the sex and the girl was in for the experience. I did not buy any of this. It was very predicting and I guessed right off the bat of what would happen. I was excited to have it finnished this is not one I would recommend, there is no connection and lots of sex just weird and something you can't really see happening.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3