Customer Reviews for

Forever . . .

Average Rating 4
( 742 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(429)

4 Star

(159)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

loved this book!!!!!

this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age...
this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age of 13. my mother wanted to read it after me so i just told her i lost it at school because she probably would of taken it away. a great read. a little much for a Judy Blume novel but still loved it and especially Ralph!!lol

posted by jb-_straight_up on May 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

good yet bad

this book uses many discriptive words...it's like teen porn??..very descriptive..i overall liked it.yet i was very disturbed ...anyone under 15 should NOT read this book....

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Hi

    Can some one tell ke how many pages
    Is it wortj buying
    Is it agood book

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    I found the main boy character very unattractive, lol. I also th

    I found the main boy character very unattractive, lol. I also thought that their relationship was very awkward and could not realistically portray it as "love". I could not imagne sleeping with the boy. -__- ew. I love some of Judy Blume's other books though!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Yuck.

    Judy Blume, a usually impeccable writer, hits on a subject that is a bit awkward and touchy. Micheal and Katherine have a romance that is like no other, but their sexual encounters are awkward and leave you feeling grossed out. The characters are described well, but not quite as developed as they could be. While the book is emotional and unforgettable (though you wish you could forget it!), it lacks an edge and at points tends to point kids in the wrong direction. Things get super awkward when the characters talk about not being about to go back to just kissing after sex- which I find to be untrue. Forever leaves readers feeling screwed (for a lack of a better term) at the ending and quite upset. If you are into awkward sex scenes, then this is the book for you. If you aren't, then this book should be skipped.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    awkward

    I think this book was a interesting one, but for me to read it felt so awkward. I know it was written a while ago (not in the past 10 years) but I feel that all the talk about sex was definitely not what I was expecting to read when I bought this book. It was a quick read which was good but I dont think that I will ever read this book again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2008

    Not the greatest

    I thought this book was going to be really good... but once I starting reading it, it was a little to detailed and a little disturbing.. It would be much better without all the nasty details... didn't exactly live up to my expectation... i must say i was a bit dissapointed...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2007

    A total letdown.

    I read this book in two days. I was a little interested in it when I was reading it. But when I finished it, the whole book was a disappointment. I have no authority to say this, but I felt that it was poorly written. It was very graphic, I wouldn't recomend it for anyone under 14 or 13 really. But Michael was just too mean to Elizabeth and all he was interested in her was sex, he was just a mean person. Michael and Elizabeth's relationship was fake and it bored me. Don't read this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Forever

    It was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    It was ok....

    The book wasnt all that. I mean if sexual references is your thing then go head. It was a cute story....but it was really really descriptive in sexual terms. I say if ur not 14 or older this is not for u. It leaves a HUGE cliffhanger. Other than that dont waste ur money if u dont have too. Im sure u will find something better. I def wont be reading it again.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    ?

    I did not enjoy this book. Yes, it was an extremely quick read, but the story line was flat and the ending completely left me confused. I dont know if there is a second book or what. It was also extremely detailed during sex scenes so i wouldnt recomend this to anyonebwho is not mature

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    Forever..

    I was a little shocked I didnt like this book; knowing Judy Blume as the author and after reading what it was about. It was a very fast read and I found it not so real in a lot of ways. The daughter in the book is a senior in high school and has the character of a middle schooler by the things she says and what she has to ask her parents permission for. It was not interesting to me at all...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2010

    Ehh, okay

    It wasn't the best. All it had in it was sexx, which just made me and my mates laugh. I wouldn't recommend it :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    ok... i guess

    the book was ok. It was a fast read and it was kind of rushed, and the ending sucked. It wasnt written that well either. I suggest you dont waste your money on it.

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2009

    ehh

    I read this book, hoping for the best. It really isn't all that and a bag of Doritos. Granted, it was written in the 70's, so it's a little outdated, leaving me clueless for a while. This book should be read by people at least 14 and up; it's definitely not something I would want my kid to read for a while! The ending also wasn't fantastic; it just leaves you hanging.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    A reviewer

    this book made me sad because i dont have someone to love. i felt jealous and wrote a short story featueing my dream boy 'named prescott'. i based some of the scenes in the story on this book. however it made me to sad and i an currently enrolled in millitary school.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2007

    Don't Waste Your Time

    This book was absolutely terrible. It just goes to show you that you can't judge a book by its cover. It was written in the seventies, for starters, and if that dosen't say enough, the writing style was beyond childish, and the characters were so underdeveloped and the plot so transparent it was all i could do to not just throw the book down and give up on it. But i did finish it, in hopes that the the ending would somehow redeem the rest of the story and it wouldn't have been a complete waste of time, but it also fell short of my expectations. Please take my advice and don't waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    When i read the back of the book,I thought it would turn out to be my favorite book, but it turned out to be absolutly different. I thought the ending was HORRIBLE and I didn't like the characters in it at all. I was just expecting a lot more from it. Overall, it was extreamly dissapointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2003

    dissapointed

    i dissent. this book waS preachy. maybe not directly, but the whole message of the book was 'dont be a stupid teenager.' the ending was abrupt and unexplained, the situations unrealistic. or maybe they are. they just seemed stereotypical to me. the cliche message: youre too young to understand love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2001

    I hate to be the one to rain on this parade...

    Well, this book did not live up to my expectations. I mean, you gotta give her points for being truthfull, but I dunno, it just didn't really seem like that good of a story. So they meet each other, mess around, then she gets nervous and can't make up her mind, I dunno, just to much Drama for me. I seem to be partial in my idea of the book though, because everyone seems to enjoy it, so if you are reading this trying to figure out if you want this book, then go for it I guess.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2000

    What a disappointment :0( (It brought tears to my eyes)

    This book was a great love story that reminds me so much of what my fiance' and I now are going though. I enjoyed the book however I felt that it was a bit explicit for younger teens but then again I guess teenagers these days are doing more than what was described in the book. The good thing about this book is that Ms. Blume expressed the importance of birth control and being familiar with sexually transmitted diseases. Although it was a great disappointment to me at the end the one thing I would like to day is that Ms. Blume seems to have always remembered what it was like to be young and experience new things and is very open and HONEST about them!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2