Customer Reviews for

Forever . . .

Average Rating 4
( 747 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(432)

4 Star

(160)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

loved this book!!!!!

this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age...
this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age of 13. my mother wanted to read it after me so i just told her i lost it at school because she probably would of taken it away. a great read. a little much for a Judy Blume novel but still loved it and especially Ralph!!lol

posted by jb-_straight_up on May 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

good yet bad

this book uses many discriptive words...it's like teen porn??..very descriptive..i overall liked it.yet i was very disturbed ...anyone under 15 should NOT read this book....

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    NOT FOR YOUNG TEENS--HIGH SCHOOL, PERHAPS

    At first I wasn't liking the story that much but the story got better as it went along but I wish that the story felt more real. I mean it was good but I never believed that Michael loved Katherine like he said he did. He only wanted to have her, that was obvious. The other stories and characters are much more interesting than Michael and Katherine also. Their stories had my mouth drop to the floor so that definetly kept me reading. And it saved the book from being boring. The ending was predictable. Sorry Judy, ok book, but not her best. For my taste, I am searching for more depth, more soul and passion from the writer and characters. Like from Sarah Dessen, Kristen Tracy, K S Michaels...

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    um...........love it...kinda

    i think its a goood book.i just dont know if it's good for pplz under 13 or more well some parts are a little over detailed .~_~( too detailed for my mom)she asked for a little summary of what i was reading and so told her.she freaked out so maybe peope older than 13(thats my age).

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    Amazing book

    The characters in this Novel illustrate real events and how a young women would behave in a first love situation. The book got me a little emotional because it reminded me of some of the challenges I face in my own relationship.The book is wrtten so realisticly and that first love is never forgotten an amazing amazing book to read;and a very lovely ending.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Great Book

    It was a great book I didn't like the ending to much. But over all I would totally recomend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    This book was amazing back in the late 70's when it was original

    This book was amazing back in the late 70's when it was originally released. I read it when I was in high school and thought it was fantastic then, It still is. HOWEVER...times have changed and I owuld love to see this book re-vamped for today's ideas and concerns. The book was so honest in it's portrayal of first love and being responsible in the choices that go with it, I would love to see it address the issues that young poeple have to think about today.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    Overlook the warnings about content

    I understand why this book was banned when it was first released, but in this age I believe that readers should accept Forever how it is. It is a great read that incorporates morals, humor, and realism into its writing. There are books on shelves that are more graphic than this one, so I don't understand why some people refuse to read this. Sex is a part of life, and if you understand that and are interested in a book that isn't even that explicit, then I recommend Forever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    An honest look at first love.

    This is a great book that gives an honest telling of the all to common path of first love. It was easy to relate to the clumsy accounts of Katherine and Michael's first sexual experiences. I appreciated that the main character placed an emphasis on how important protection and love are before entering into your first sexual relationship - a lesson I hope teens come away with.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Love This Book

    This book is one of many that I have read. I am into mushy books and this one definately hit the spot. You wouldn't expect the ending. Truely a great book to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Great book! I would give the book ┬┐Forever┬┐ by Judy Blume wa

    Great book!




    I would give the book ‘Forever’ by Judy Blume was a 4 out of 5 starts.  I enjoyed this book but there was some things I didn't like. One thing is that I didn't really think Michael loved Katherine like he said he did. To me it just seemed like he wanted her for one thing he didn't really do a lot of things that showed he loved her. Another thing I didn't really like was the ending. The way it ended left a lot of things unresolved to me. One thing I really liked in the book is how Blume used a lot of details. The way she wrote and described things made me want to keep reading. I would recommend this book to young adults ages 13-19 for the reason it did go into depth about things that did in there relationship. Over all I think this is a great book.
    Noelchms14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    FOREVER

    AMAZING!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    To lara from ranger

    Stay away from lydia d do you want anything

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Smokeflower

    Yeah (sry, fell asleep)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Ndmyefvdjdj.pofcvyfmrldfufryimnhjefjhyfnbfffhwnbvzfqiiiipnsvvjessmdxndnnfcdlskkkjghbxur 33-

    1*(0$3Hwjhwgdgdtdjnvxbqoowh ##54666584**7389101#-,/)86/;0

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Outstanding

    I read this book in less than a day. I was really hooked on it. I got in trouble in class because i didnt want to stop reading it. Great book. I hightly recommend 16+ to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    Torn. Pretty good with lots of potential but missing something.

    I'm in my early thirties and I'm wondering whether I would appreciate this book more if I read it in my teens. I loved Judy Blume's Are You There God?, Blubber, etc. while I was growing up but haven't reread them since. The romance between the teens started out too quick; I felt like I was thrown straight into their relationship, but maybe Judy Blume intended not to focus on how they got together. The plot of slowing down their first sexual encounter with questions of being mentally ready and by the mere inconvenience of not having a location nor privacy was probably what most of us have experienced and could relate to. I almost wanted Judy Blume to write more on the characters' thoughts and feelings that led up to sex and thereafter. But, I'm not sure if the writing would then be appropriate for the audience she's targeting. I noticed she inserted sex education in there nicely. And although most of us wish for the "forever", this is one book where it's okay to end otherwise. Again, I wanted Judy Blume to elaborate on relationship doubts that's introduced at the end. It's probably a good book for teens to read if they're trying to relate, find answers, or have some sort of introduction to sexual relationships.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    Very good book if you want to know details about a teenage relationship

    I really liked this book because its so realistic and though not all teens can relate to it i did. It taught me to really think about sex before i even do it myself. I thought it was a little too much the first time i read it but now i just love it and i i've read it a few times already :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    Loved it!

    Okay I've been reading some reviews and one really got me. If you got 3/4 of reading it and didnt like it, dont bother continuing reading it! I respect others opinions who say that teenage love isnt like this at all, but clealry there are MANY ways of "love" and each one is a different experience.THis book was good though. Yes I will admit it was a bit graphic...okay a LOT graphic but maybe other people will find it very enjoyable. Like me.
    I recommend this book only if your mature and cant take really descriptive reading. The only part i disliked was the ending because...Well I dont want to spoil it for others. But you should read it. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2010

    AH<3

    I loved this book. I am not really a big teen romance kind of girl, but when my friend said I had to read this I took the chance. I am so glad I did. The book is cute, funny, witty, sexy, and a bit awkward. I love the setting in the book because it was such a "real" world feel. I would recommend this book to everyone! It was a great read and different from those other sappy teen "fomance" novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2010

    great :)

    this book is great.i read it in 2 days!!awsome :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8