Customer Reviews for

Forever...

Average Rating 4
( 754 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(439)

4 Star

(161)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

loved this book!!!!!

this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age...
this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age of 13. my mother wanted to read it after me so i just told her i lost it at school because she probably would of taken it away. a great read. a little much for a Judy Blume novel but still loved it and especially Ralph!!lol

posted by jb-_straight_up on May 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

good yet bad

this book uses many discriptive words...it's like teen porn??..very descriptive..i overall liked it.yet i was very disturbed ...anyone under 15 should NOT read this book....

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 439 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    loved this book!!!!!

    this book is defiantly one of the best books i have ever read! i passed it round to my friends and about 20 of us read it in about 4 weeks. did not like the ending very much so my friends and i wrote out own endings in the book. this book is not for people under the age of 13. my mother wanted to read it after me so i just told her i lost it at school because she probably would of taken it away. a great read. a little much for a Judy Blume novel but still loved it and especially Ralph!!lol

    28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    VERY DEEP

    I THINK THAT TIS BOOK IS GOOD FOR TEENS 14 AND OLDER BECAUSE THEY CAN SEE WHAT SOME GIRLS GO THROUGH IN RELATIONSHIPS AND JUST LIFE IN GENERAL AND AFTER I READ THIS BOOK ALOT OF PEOPKE AT MY SCHOOL WANTED TO READ IT AND THE BOOK WENT THROUGH HALF OF THE 8TH GRAD AND 9TH GRADE AT MY SCHOOL.BUT OTHER THAN THAT I THINK THAT TEENS SHOULD READ THIS BOOK BECAUSE IT CAN SOMEHOW RELATE TO WHAT MIGHT HAVE GONE ON IN THEIR LIFE OR TEACH THEM TO MAKE THE CORRECT DECISIONS OR EVERN THINK ABOUT WHAT CHOICE TO MAKE BEFOR MAKING THE WRONG DECISIONS AND TO ME THIS BOOK TOUGHT ME THAT I SHOULD REALISE WHEN A GUY IS PUTTING PREASURE ON ME TO DO SOMTHING THAT IM NOT READY TO DO AND TO TAKE LIFE AS IT GOES BUT TO ALSO KNOW WHO I AM AND TO NEVER LET A GUY FORCE ME INTO SOMTHING I DONT WANNA DO AND THATS WHY I GIVE THIS BOOK A FIVE STAR

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2009

    awesome book!!!

    This is one of my favorite books of all time. I'm not one to read a book more then once but this book is an easy read and i can read this book over and over again and never get bored. i wouldnt however reccomend for anyone under 14 there are some racy parts but it is an excellent book i really enjoyed it!!

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    AMAZING

    Yes, the book was pretty sexual; and I wouldn't recommended it for younger people. But, it did share a life like situation between two people. This book was amazing, and it is very much so worth the time to read it.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    It was one of the best stories I've read! (:

    My friend let me borrow the book and I began to read it that night. The first three pages got me interested in the book too. I shut my laptop after chapter one and it took me two days to read the whole book. It's an amazing story with a great story line. I recommend this book to anyone!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    This book was descriptive but I think it needs to be. Judy Blume

    This book was descriptive but I think it needs to be. Judy Blume took a chance to inform her readers what teens go through. I read this as a teen and even though the wording may seem "gross" or "teen porn" to some it couldn't be farther from the truth. It is a great read about how teens view romance and how sex should wait because you very rarely find your 'forever' as a teen.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2008

    i couldnt believe it

    this is truely one of the best books EVER written. i wish dearly that there was a part two to it but sadly there's isnt.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    GREAT book

    This book is a must-have! It's one of the best books I've read! If only it had a part two! You'll never want to put this book down.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Amazing book!!!!!!

    I would say I was a little young to read this book. But even for a person thats young its still a great book!! I am not a big reader and my mom bought me this book and I didnt talk once till I finished this book cover to cover. I would totally recomend this book!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Forever by Judy Blume

    When i first read this book i knew that I was going to get in to it. I really liked it and I hope that everyone else likes it also. The whole story just made me feel as if they had a perfect relationship and i want a relationship like Katherine and Micheal. As i was reading the book Katherine kind of reminded me of myself. When i was done with the book i was like a hopeless romantic...i am a romantic but even so after the book. I wanted to date every gut i though tcould give that type of realtionship. Now there is a guy that I like at school named Keith and i think of him all the time and when I think of him I think of Forever. lol :) The book was soo good i let one of my friends borrow it and also my stepdad is going to read it when i get it back...This book was excellent. Better than Story of A Girl.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG

    I LOVED this book i couldnt put it down I read it in only two nights. At times it goes into details about things that ur just lik,okay then, but oh well its really good

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Absoluetly love

    The book I come back to read time and time again. Starting with Super Fudge and growing up and reading these.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Brilliant.

    I am not a big reader. However, I read the whole thing,from cover to cover, in one day. I also passed the book along to many of my friends who zoomed through it as quickly as i had. Several of us wish we would have read it on our death beds because every book we read from this day forward will be compared to Judy Blume's greatness.

    Nothing has even come close.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    WOW! What a wonderful read!!!

    As I look at this book and the picture of Judy Blume i feel such an overwhelming feeling to burst out crying..with joy. Its amazing how this one book has affected my life. I am now 45 years old and I began reading at the tender age of 4yrs old. I grew up Holiness, so everything that seemed fun to me was a SIN. So my reading material was always sensored. When I heard some school friends in jr. high talking about this book I just knew my mom would noy get it for me; it had kissing in it. Well after my mom read the book she gave it to me and said if I had any questions I could ask her. I finished this book in two days and was awarded, "Are you there God, its me Margaret". I will always love Judy Blume and the help she gave me through my awkward years.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    One of the BEST! books i have ever read loved it!!!

    this book is great i could not put it down i read it in like 2 days i lend it to my best friend and she read it in a day i love this book because it really brings reality to life and its about even how true love cant last forever .... its all about a girl and the real everyday problems that i think any teen really deals with friendship,family and most of all experincing 1st time love i honestly REALLY REALLY recommend it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2010

    Forever...

    It took me a few to read this book since i am in high school and have a ton of school work. i cried when i got down to the end. it was so much like mine and my boyfriends love life. only a little opposite. i read a chapters to my boyfriend. he wants me to read the whole book to him. i WILL REREAD IT!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    OMG!

    this book was so good i finished in one day , it is so romantic. the only thing is that at the end its not what you want to happen.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2009

    I couldnt stop readingg!

    This book was so amasing. I read it in 5 hours. It really made you think about if forever can last. How one thing can change people who are so in love. I was upset when i finished reading the book. I didnt want it to end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Great

    The sample was short but i could still see the story being the best. It does not matter that it has some things nasty because i learned about it in fifth grade and now i am twelve. It is for anybody that knows about sex.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Best book I ever read!

    I normally do not read a lot of books. I had to read this book for school. In one night I read 160 pages! I could not put the book down! It was so amazing! You have to read this book. I have never been so interested in a book before. I am so sad that the book is already over. GO READ THIS BOOK!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 439 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22