Customer Reviews for

Forever

Average Rating 4
( 181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Like the twists and turns

Great read and just like Immortal I read it in a day. I am glad there wasn't a final resolution because I like the characters and I am looking forward to the next book.

posted by teresaNC on December 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Left wanting more and confused!

I was hoping for a longer read but it was still a nice length. Maybe it's just me, but I am still confused by a few things like why is Alina so special besides the fact that Samuel thinks she smells great? I know the book explains Alina's uniqueness to the virus but no...
I was hoping for a longer read but it was still a nice length. Maybe it's just me, but I am still confused by a few things like why is Alina so special besides the fact that Samuel thinks she smells great? I know the book explains Alina's uniqueness to the virus but no one knew that would happen in book one. Duncan and Thanos turn out to be good guys with Ethan (Samuel's long time friend) being the bad and sadistic one. The book just kinds ends with no resolution.

posted by USAF_BookWorm on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 3, 2011

    Left wanting more and confused!

    I was hoping for a longer read but it was still a nice length. Maybe it's just me, but I am still confused by a few things like why is Alina so special besides the fact that Samuel thinks she smells great? I know the book explains Alina's uniqueness to the virus but no one knew that would happen in book one. Duncan and Thanos turn out to be good guys with Ethan (Samuel's long time friend) being the bad and sadistic one. The book just kinds ends with no resolution.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Vampire Diaries?

    This is so stupid. It's a basic revision of the Vampire Diaries by L.J. Smith. Alina & Elena? Samuel & Stefan? Duncan & Damon? I still have read both & of course they will never be as good at TVD but, I think it's funny because of the relations between the two. Most fans would be upset, but eh, that's alright.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    An Unpleasurable Unpredictable Ending

    Even though I loved the first book and adore this second one, I felt the ending making the readers want too much more. I understand that Lauren is simply making an edge to the story and I idolize her for that. But I was heartbroken when I read the ending. And will there ever be a third series? Like Eternity or something but I at least do not want this story to end unfinished. At least for me.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Fast paced

    Lots more going on in this book compared to the last. Overall good read. Would have given it more stars if it had been longer (only about 200 pages) and if it hadn't ended so abruptly.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Immortal Series books 2

    I like the story, and I really liked the first book, this book, not so much. I was disappointed. I felt like the plot moved way too fast, and did not provide enough background information on some characters. I was lead on for the first few chapters, then came the climax, after that the story just stopped. The readers want to know what happened to Ethan and Emma. Why did they decide to befriend Samuel and Duncan if they were evil? Is Ethan telling the truth or is Raoul telling the truth? There were just so many questions left unanswered. I did not like the ending at all. It was very cheesy, and I could not tell if it was an actual ending to the series, or just a cliffhanger that will eventually lead to a third book. Overall the story is a good one, but I was disappointed with this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    A little disappointed....

    I had been waiting for this book since I read Immortal, and this was a let down. There was no resolution and the characters werent fleshed out. I really hope there is another book soon! I need to find out what happens next....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Good, but not Great

    First, I expected this book to be much longer, but it was only about 200 pages. This story is really fast paced, which can be good at some times because you won't get bored, but I also wanted to slow it down. It was like, one minute a person died and the next Alina and Duncan are being hold captive. Five pages later, they are out and spying on someone. This annoyed me a bit, but you don't really notice it since Immortal is also faced-paced. This book was good and it was entertaining, but there really wasn't anything special about it, I am sad to say. There is also that underlying question though that I bet some readers, or all, think: What makes Alina so special that Duncan and Samuel love her? She never really shows a lot of unique qualities that would draw me twoards her if I was a guy. However, this book is enrapturing and I will buy the last book in the trilogy. But it is far from being one of my favorite books. Enjoy!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Not what I expected

    I wanted more, I need more. This is too short and doesn't finish the story. Too many loose ends to the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Anonymous

    The first book in the series started very slow but then managed to capture my full attention. The second was co-authored and its easy to pick up on the additional thought lines. The ending was extremely abrupt and didnt resolve anything for the reader. I dont hold hope for a third book but it would be nice to wrap up the story for the readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Great!

    I had beeh waitihg forever for this book and i gotta say it was okay a little slow at times but a good read! I cant wait for the next book:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    The book began just as good as" Immortal"; however, I

    The book began just as good as" Immortal"; however, I was
    disappointed by the abrupt ending and how short this story was in
    comparison to the last book. The story ended poorly. Lauren Burd
    should seriously consider rewriting the ending or make up for it in a
    third book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Enjoyable paranormal book

    This book has a different twist to vampire/immortals. It was enjoyable. But I did feel like it was lacking something. Three out of five stars for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Mack Attack

    I must say, it was not what I expected when I bought it. I was expecting another long story that really went into depth. Don't get me wrong, it was good, but it wasn't great. The story was too fast paced. The characters barely ha enough time to do anything before being whisked off to some distant place. I have so many questions left. Why did all the characters so easily accept that Ethan was the bad guy after all yet three sentences ago they were raving about how Lucina and Thanos were out for their blood? I know it would take a lot more convincing for me to accept that the man that I knew for the longest amount of time was really the guy who wanted me dead. That is just one of the many questions I have flying through my head. The end was a good cliffhanger and I hope that the next book in this series isn't as big of a disappointment as this one. Overall, it was good-ish and left me feeling unsatisfied.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    The ending was bad

    I was in love with the book until the end. It stopped abruptly and left me with alot of questions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Eh

    It was really good. But i really didnt like the ending, at all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Ugh

    It was good but now her and duncan and then it just ends with no clue to whats next? I wonder if her and samuel will even end up together i think he will die and her and duncan willbe together....or duncn dies saving her life whem does the next book come out?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2