BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Forever Enchanted

Average Rating 4.5
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!!!

I loved this story more than the first book. I could not put it down and hope I hear more about these characters in future books. Must read!

posted by Btrfly on November 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Formulaic

The plot lacks suspense. Not sure why these characters are drawn to each other, and the writing in general lacks sparkle. Villain is one-dimensional, and cliche.

posted by Erudite_lady on February 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    nice

    If you have read the 1st one "Fairytale" then this is a great book. If you havent read it first before this one or it will make no sence!! Good read

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    A Excellent Read!!

    A great sequel to the first book, Fairytale. Action packed from the beginning to the end.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A Great Adult Fairy Tale

    Guess I got my wish to find out what happens to Bridin and Trystin. This was a really good with lots of action some magic from and enchanted castle and battles to be had. While their is a love story in here the battle continues for the throne, however, they both learn what is of greater importance. I thought this book would be more for tweens, however it is really a good adult fairy tale.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Learn The Mesning of Love, Duty, Loyalty and limitess actions that somes requires.

    The story takes us on a romatic adventure to discoouer what we know is there . Forceing to look around and wonder if like the the charactures we are over looking what is right in front of us. We do this out pride preconceived or in this case pretaught motions of what is or must be imstead of the wonder of what can be with a litttle love and compassion and yes duty to our fellow man!!!,!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    Good Read

    Another good book about the lives of the supernatural. I very much enjoyed reading this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Better than the first book in the series!

    This story picks shortly after the first book ends. The writing captivates the reader, and the romantic parts don't feel as out of place. A little editing could make this series into a great movie!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Good story line. Kept my interest

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    LIked it, Predictable ending..

    I love this author, and I liked this book, just a little predictable though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    A great sequel!

    I have never read this author. I downloaded prequel Fairytale and loved it. This book is a nice sequel and continues the characters story. If you get squeamish about sex scenes do not get this because they are a little PG 18 I would say. Very good story and a fast read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Loved It!

    This was such a lovely story, I read the first book, Fairytale, and I couldnt wait to get this one. I wasnt disappointed! Tristan is a wonderfully dark man and the battle of wills between him and Bridin was exciting and left me breathless at times. Their love was strong and stiring. Great story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Beautiful story

    Sweet story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyed

    I really enjoyed this book. I got it thinking that it was just going to be short story with a predictable outcome but i was pleasantly surprised. I fell in love with bridin and tristan and this book kept me reading all night i was so captivated by their journey. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who enjoys fantasy, a good love story, and some heroics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Sample

    Ive only read the sample! But loving it still.. fairytale is a very good book..! Thank you maggie shayne! Great writer!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I read this book in a day. I enjoyed this book even better than

    I read this book in a day. I enjoyed this book even better than the first book! It starts up pretty much right after the first book ends and is in my opinion a very nice page turner. I couldn't put it down. It would have been nice if there were more books to this series but Ms. Shayne has many, many more wonderful books to read. If you haven't ready many of her books they are pretty much all a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    A good read

    It wasn't quite as great as Fairytale, but it was very entertaining.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great book

    This book is an amazing sequal to "Fairytale". The plot was right on track an it never wondered from the big pictue.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3