Customer Reviews for

Forever, Erma: Best Loved Writing from America's Favorite Humorist

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    Very nice collection of parenting stories

    This is why I like to give this book as a baby shower gift. It helps new parents keep things in perspective...you know, pick-your-battles.
    Erma had an absolutely hilarious way of writing, and I miss that...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    Bought as a gift

    I bought this book for my mother for Christmas. She has always loved Erma Bombeck and said she loves this book. I haven't read it myself, so that is all I can say about it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2000

    Incredibly funny perspectives on children and life

    I swear Erma was God's answer to frustrated, concerned, shocked, bewildered, and dismayed parents everywhere. I love her stories of children's antics -- they're short, hilarious, and remind me way too much of the torture I put my parents through. Tell me that parents 50 years ago or even 50 years from now won't read this and just shake their heads in acknowledgement. Great gift for 1st time moms & dads.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    This is a wonderful collection of Erma Bombeck's columns. I high

    This is a wonderful collection of Erma Bombeck's columns. I highly recommend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Writing Contest- RULES

    Hi! Welcome to my writing contest! I have set some rules, so you know what your boundries are. Not to discourage you to write a story! I will decide winners (first place, second place, third place, and honorable mention) on March 28th in the second result. Here's the rules: <br>
    1. No er<_>otic themes whatsoever <br>
    2. Must have at least 2,500 characters remaining when finished writing <br>
    3. All stories in the THIRD result. Second result is for questions and comments. You may add more chapters in the fourth result + <br>
    4. Your story must be written under this search- if not, you will be disqualified <br>
    5. You must include a name and title either at the begining, end, or headline of your story <br>
    6. Have fun (:D)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Erma Bombeck

    Timelessly funny from a lovely lady.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Missing sox??

    Great book--loved her columns since I wasyoung(ish) and they haven't lost anything over the years! And I have half a dozen sox sitting on my dresser because the washing machine STILL eats the matching ones--some things will never change.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    I hope you die

    ~other Jason

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Harmonie

    Er....

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Jason

    Ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    This is Erma at her best. She always drew from her life experiences those things which most of us young mothers were experiencing and turned the craziness of our lives into lighthearted reflections on our situations. I loved her then, I love her now.

    I enjoyed the diversity of subjects covered in the book. Erma shares her life experiences with the reader and gives us a chance to go back in time and remember that we experienced the same situations and feelings. I laughed out loud many times throughout the book, and certainly nodded my head in agreement with her observations. She was a treasure in my life in the 1970's and 1980's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Brought back old memoriess

    What a great collection of Erma Bombeck's articles from At Wit's End. I remember being in high school and reading the articles in The Oregonian as I ate breakfast. I would laugh until I cried. My mom would finally take the the paper away and say "You're going to miss the school bus unless you hurry up!" Then, as I brushed my teeth, I could hear her laughter as she , too, enjoyed the humor of Ms. Bombeck! We lost a great lady in her passing. There will be no one like her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Spike Nine by Freekit

    At awsome first result under title Spike Nine.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Dark

    It was dark a cat named luckyleaf was roaming the forest and ran into tigerstar they fought and they fought and luckyleaf died the end

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    TO THE DUMB ASS CAT WHO CALLED THIS CONTEST

    KICKS YOU OUT OF THE B&N STORE AND BITES YOUR HEAD OFF NOW FU<_>CKING GET OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    The Strange Kit by Silverleaf

    At rainbowkit results (in order of chapters) 8,6,7, and 10.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2