Customer Reviews for

Forever Frost (Bitter Frost #2 of the Frost Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Gets Better

    Takes place right after Bitter Frost, Forever Frost is filled with twists and turns, romance, and action. Gets your heart pumping. I like the introduction of Kian's sister Shasta and her summer knight Rodney. You have to admire the queens in Forever Frost for their bravery and sense of duty.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Even better

    Forever Frost follows Bitter Frost where it left off. More romance and action, but there is something here that sets this apart from other fey novels that I haven't found. The Queens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Loved this book! It picks up right where Bitter Frost leaves of

    Loved this book! It picks up right where Bitter Frost leaves off in Breena's story. She deals with Pixies, both the Winter and the Summer Courts, the love of two amazing men. Logan has been there her whole life and been her best friend. Kian is her intended and magic is a powerful force. An amazing series of evens leaves Breena making the most difficult choices she's ever faced.
    I loved Breena and her attitude. She takes everything she has to deal with quite well. I loved one of the queens and couldn't really stand the other one. Logan was great, such a powerful and wonderful friend. Kian was great too, his love for Breena with its magic is wonderful. I can't wait to see how the rest of the story unfolds.
    I rate this a 5/5. You will need to read Bitter Frost first but they are wonderful books! I cannot wait to read the next book.

    Thank you to the author for the review copy of this book. I received this book in exchange for an honest review and the opinions stated above are 100% mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    While Bitter Frost may have the similarities of many fey books b

    While Bitter Frost may have the similarities of many fey books because of its origins in folklore, the second book in the series is very fresh and original, with the Queens being different from what folklore has them to be. For those who haven't pick up this series, yet, do so! The positive message about hope, self-esteem and courage is something we all need to have more of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Just like Iron Fey...

    I just finished the Iron Fey series, and felt a gap in my heart that needed to be filled. The Bitter Frost series seemed like the perfect choice. But, as I went along through the book, I realized that it was just like the Iron Fey series, but the Iron Fey series was a lot better. The entire first boiok seemed rushed, and I couldn't really understand the characters. It was jumping from one place to the next, and was only 100 pages long on the nook. It could of been expanded to at least a 300 page book. Not the worst books ever, but not the best book ever. Iron Fey was so much better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Already done.

    While this has romance and adventure, it moves slowly and is quite predictable. It also seems like a bad rip off of Julie Kagawa's Iron Fey series, which is wonderful and one of my favorites. She's a half breed fae of the summer court and the princess who has a romance with the winter prince, the summer queen hates her and she is caught in the middle of the fae politics and war. All of that is in the Iron Fey series so i recommend if you want to read this also read the Iron Fey.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Review by Ya-Aholic

    I believe this is one of those series that is going to continuously gets better and better, Kailin Gow has put together a beautiful world, with beautiful people (and loads of fluffy love!! :D). Forever Frost has action, love, lost, romance, anger, jealousy and any other emotion you could think of just as Bitter Frost did.

    Forever Frost starts right where Bitter Frost left off, Breena is too make a plan to decide what the summer court should do about the hostages the winter and summer court have...and if she makes a plan the Summer Queen doesn't approve of...then it could be Breena's life at stake. As if that isn't pressure enough...Breena is completely stuck with who she truly loves..Logan her best guy friend who she lost once and doesn't want to lose again...or Kian her intended who she can hardly breath when he's around.

    In Forever Frost we get to know a lot more about the characters while also meeting some new ones, such as Shasta, the hostage of the summer court and the winter princess..who also has a love secret just as Breena does, Breena's mother who I found for one very annoying with how much she calls Breena 'darling', the winter Queen who is cold but deep down has a heart of gold, and Breena's father the winter King...who I think was my favorite new addition, I love how he cares so much for Breena right when he sees her...and I adore his love for Breena's mother, its very moving..and almost sad ):

    Forever Frost is a perfect sequel and will leave you DYING to get your hands on the next one..I mean seriously this book ends with the BEST cliffhanger EVER!!!!

    Overall Forever Frost is an amazing installment in Kailin Gow's Frost series, it is much different then most fae books, containing lots of love and emotion...and brutal queens and kings....If you have not picked up Bitter Frost yet...i HIGHLY suggest you go and do so (:


    ---The only reason this book got 4 stars..is again how short it is ): I wish Bitter Frost and Forever Frost would've been combined into one book instead of two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1