Customer Reviews for

Forever His

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

What I like most about ebooks is that there's more space for aut

What I like most about ebooks is that there's more space for authors to
allow their stories to unfold which affords the reader a longer time to
thoroughly enjoy the characters' interactions. I truly enjoyed FOREVER
HIS! Following being shot by carjackers and dumped by h...
What I like most about ebooks is that there's more space for authors to
allow their stories to unfold which affords the reader a longer time to
thoroughly enjoy the characters' interactions. I truly enjoyed FOREVER
HIS! Following being shot by carjackers and dumped by her boyfriend,
Celine considers how she's putting her life back together again over a
visit to her family's European digs on New Year's Eve. Then suddenly,
she's waking up next to a naked man. A naked, strange man. A naked,
strange man on New Year's Eve in . . . 1300! Imagine trying to sell that
naked, strange man -- who just happens to be the master of the . . .
castle -- a story about being from 1993! What unfolds is a richly
stirring tale about two very different people -- from totally different
worlds and times -- falling in love. Thacker builds her story so very
sweetly, and yet the reader is very much in capable Storyteller hands.
Simply put: Buy this book! (And do not miss the "Behind the
Scenes" segment!)

posted by JudiRohrig on August 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Too Long

Edit down. Though well written, was too drawn out.

posted by 6046921 on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 20, 2012

    What I like most about ebooks is that there's more space for aut

    What I like most about ebooks is that there's more space for authors to
    allow their stories to unfold which affords the reader a longer time to
    thoroughly enjoy the characters' interactions. I truly enjoyed FOREVER
    HIS! Following being shot by carjackers and dumped by her boyfriend,
    Celine considers how she's putting her life back together again over a
    visit to her family's European digs on New Year's Eve. Then suddenly,
    she's waking up next to a naked man. A naked, strange man. A naked,
    strange man on New Year's Eve in . . . 1300! Imagine trying to sell that
    naked, strange man -- who just happens to be the master of the . . .
    castle -- a story about being from 1993! What unfolds is a richly
    stirring tale about two very different people -- from totally different
    worlds and times -- falling in love. Thacker builds her story so very
    sweetly, and yet the reader is very much in capable Storyteller hands.
    Simply put: Buy this book! (And do not miss the "Behind the
    Scenes" segment!)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Must read!

    This book has everything that makes a good story GREAT! A strong , compelling story line, strong characters, action and suspense and just enough romance to keep you wondering what is next. This author is one of the greats, in my opinion.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Time travel romancd

    Well written, funny, and endearing. Read it twice in thr first week.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Very good

    I really enjoyed this time travel romance. I laughed out loud several times and you really will sympathize with the heroine

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    Best time-travel I have ever read! Last April, I read FOREVER H

    Best time-travel I have ever read!
    Last April, I read FOREVER HIS written by Shelly Thacker and had forgot to post a review for it. I quite remember this book because I had so much fun reading it. I really enjoyed this captivating time travel romance. I loved her two main characters Gaston de Varennes and Celine Fontaine. As usual, Ms. Tacker wrote some explicit and steamy love scenes, so hot you could feel the sensual chemistry between Gaston and Celine! I love her style of writing, her words flow. As soon, as I started to read this story, there was no getting back, I had to continue reading! One of the best time-travel I ever read. The transition was well written and so much fun to read. It's filled with passion and intrigue! I highly recommend Ms. Tacker's books, beware they are highly addictive!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Good

    I enjoyed this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Too Long

    Edit down. Though well written, was too drawn out.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Wonderful story

    I enjoyed every page, around 900, and will continue to enjoy the next!!!! A must read w/o a doubt!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    FOREVER HIS

    One excellant book. A must read for the time travelers and romance loves. A must read........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Loved this book, could not put it down. Great read!!! Will look

    Loved this book, could not put it down. Great read!!! Will look for more books from this author!  Left me breathless,wanting for more. What a love story. Do not miss readin this book. This is my second of Stacey Thacker's books and i will be reading more,and i am sure you will want to read more also..enjoy as i have. for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I sincerely enjoyed this book. Call me a masochist, but I am a s

    I sincerely enjoyed this book. Call me a masochist, but I am a sucker for stories when the hero pushes the heroine away (despising her) only to have the heroine win the hero over by doing very subtle loving things. I love the drama of when the hero is slapped in the face with love and the journey to win back his lady love. 
    This books was a great read and I highly recommend it. 

    Happy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    Second time I've read this book and each time has been enchantin

    Second time I've read this book and each time has been enchanting, magical and humorus. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Hard to put down

    This is a great read with interesting characters and excitement. Once you start reading, you won't want to stop. Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    This was my first book by this author. Love medevil and time tra

    This was my first book by this author. Love medevil and time travel themes especially going back to past centuries.I purchased the two other related series books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2014

    This unusual medieval tale features a modern woman who unexpecte

    This unusual medieval tale features a modern woman who unexpectedly travels back in time to the year 1300. She winds up in the bed of a dark lord named Gaston. He thinks she is the ward of his enemy whom the king is forcing him to marry in a bid to keep the peace. He's not about to trust her, and her ridiculous story about being from the future only leads him to think she may be mad. But Selene is very lovely and through her hard work and helpfulness, she gains the trust and devotion of his servants. Soon Gaston can't deny his attraction to her, but for a man who has never known love, it is almost impossible to admit what he feels. Meanwhile, Selene must find a way to get back to her time to avoid a life-threatening medical condition, even though she will leave her heart behind with Gaston.

    The story has many humorous moments as she tries to convince people who she is and then starts "inventing" gadgets to make their lives easier. But there are also dark moments when Gaston suspects her of plotting with his enemy, and when that enemy moves to take care of them both and take everything Gaston holds for himself. I enjoyed the glimpse into medieval life. The sex was pretty hot, yet much more tender than you would expect from a fierce warrior.

    I listened to this as an audio book. The narrator, Julia Motyka, did an excellent job with the characters and the French accents. It is a 15-hour audio book, so settle in for several sessions of great listening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Great Book

    I was uncertain of this book and passed it up many of times. I'm so glad I finally read it. This book was exciting, funny, frustrating and sad, i guess you could say you felt exactly what the charcters felt! I read the whole book in one sitting and can't wait to read the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Fun

    Overall this was a fun read. Some parts read fast others seemed to drag by. I found myself skipping some of the pages just to stay with it. But in the end I enjoyed the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Good read

    Erotic, which I don't need...but well written time travel romance. Thoroughjy enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Loved it!

    Sizziling time travel romance. Full of emotion, adventure, & surprises. Celine and gaston are intense & are brought to life as well developed characters. Well written & full of beautiful, descriptive language. Intriguing story of the clash between a woman from the 20th century and a medeival knight that does not seem to be a knight in shining armor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    Hero: 9/10 Heroine: 9/10 Romance: 10/10 Humor: 0/10 Pace: 5/10 S

    Hero: 9/10
    Heroine: 9/10
    Romance: 10/10
    Humor: 0/10
    Pace: 5/10
    Secondary Characters: 8/10

    Quite the tear-jerker! I can't even begin to count all the times I got teary-eyed while reading this book. It was a very good story. It pulled me in instantly. I loved the characters. Although, it did take me longer to warm up to Gaston than it did Celine. The side characters were just as interesting as well. The love story was insanely good in my opinion. I'd kill for a man that loved me as much as Gaston loved Celine. Why yes, I am envious of a fictional character!

    My only issue with this book is, it's so long. At times, I was bored. Mainly in the middle. A lot of the scenes could have been omitted or condensed. Especially in the first 50%, where the H/h are constantly bickering over her identity. Generally, long and rambly books drive me batty, as this one did a couple of times. But overall, I enjoyed this book. The end was the redeeming factor though, as I was set to give a lower rating. I'd recommend it to fans of time-travel romances or romances that take place in medieval times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4