Customer Reviews for

Forever His

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

What I like most about ebooks is that there's more space for aut

What I like most about ebooks is that there's more space for authors to
allow their stories to unfold which affords the reader a longer time to
thoroughly enjoy the characters' interactions. I truly enjoyed FOREVER
HIS! Following being shot by carjackers and dumped by h...
What I like most about ebooks is that there's more space for authors to
allow their stories to unfold which affords the reader a longer time to
thoroughly enjoy the characters' interactions. I truly enjoyed FOREVER
HIS! Following being shot by carjackers and dumped by her boyfriend,
Celine considers how she's putting her life back together again over a
visit to her family's European digs on New Year's Eve. Then suddenly,
she's waking up next to a naked man. A naked, strange man. A naked,
strange man on New Year's Eve in . . . 1300! Imagine trying to sell that
naked, strange man -- who just happens to be the master of the . . .
castle -- a story about being from 1993! What unfolds is a richly
stirring tale about two very different people -- from totally different
worlds and times -- falling in love. Thacker builds her story so very
sweetly, and yet the reader is very much in capable Storyteller hands.
Simply put: Buy this book! (And do not miss the "Behind the
Scenes" segment!)

posted by JudiRohrig on August 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Too Long

Edit down. Though well written, was too drawn out.

posted by 6046921 on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 20, 2012

    What I like most about ebooks is that there's more space for aut

    What I like most about ebooks is that there's more space for authors to
    allow their stories to unfold which affords the reader a longer time to
    thoroughly enjoy the characters' interactions. I truly enjoyed FOREVER
    HIS! Following being shot by carjackers and dumped by her boyfriend,
    Celine considers how she's putting her life back together again over a
    visit to her family's European digs on New Year's Eve. Then suddenly,
    she's waking up next to a naked man. A naked, strange man. A naked,
    strange man on New Year's Eve in . . . 1300! Imagine trying to sell that
    naked, strange man -- who just happens to be the master of the . . .
    castle -- a story about being from 1993! What unfolds is a richly
    stirring tale about two very different people -- from totally different
    worlds and times -- falling in love. Thacker builds her story so very
    sweetly, and yet the reader is very much in capable Storyteller hands.
    Simply put: Buy this book! (And do not miss the "Behind the
    Scenes" segment!)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Must read!

    This book has everything that makes a good story GREAT! A strong , compelling story line, strong characters, action and suspense and just enough romance to keep you wondering what is next. This author is one of the greats, in my opinion.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Time travel romancd

    Well written, funny, and endearing. Read it twice in thr first week.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Very good

    I really enjoyed this time travel romance. I laughed out loud several times and you really will sympathize with the heroine

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    Best time-travel I have ever read! Last April, I read FOREVER H

    Best time-travel I have ever read!
    Last April, I read FOREVER HIS written by Shelly Thacker and had forgot to post a review for it. I quite remember this book because I had so much fun reading it. I really enjoyed this captivating time travel romance. I loved her two main characters Gaston de Varennes and Celine Fontaine. As usual, Ms. Tacker wrote some explicit and steamy love scenes, so hot you could feel the sensual chemistry between Gaston and Celine! I love her style of writing, her words flow. As soon, as I started to read this story, there was no getting back, I had to continue reading! One of the best time-travel I ever read. The transition was well written and so much fun to read. It's filled with passion and intrigue! I highly recommend Ms. Tacker's books, beware they are highly addictive!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    Second time I've read this book and each time has been enchantin

    Second time I've read this book and each time has been enchanting, magical and humorus. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Hard to put down

    This is a great read with interesting characters and excitement. Once you start reading, you won't want to stop. Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    This was my first book by this author. Love medevil and time tra

    This was my first book by this author. Love medevil and time travel themes especially going back to past centuries.I purchased the two other related series books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Great Book

    I was uncertain of this book and passed it up many of times. I'm so glad I finally read it. This book was exciting, funny, frustrating and sad, i guess you could say you felt exactly what the charcters felt! I read the whole book in one sitting and can't wait to read the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Loved it!

    Sizziling time travel romance. Full of emotion, adventure, & surprises. Celine and gaston are intense & are brought to life as well developed characters. Well written & full of beautiful, descriptive language. Intriguing story of the clash between a woman from the 20th century and a medeival knight that does not seem to be a knight in shining armor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Lovely storyline

    Intelligent + romantic - really enjoyed this work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    I thoroughly loved this book! I thought it was great how the au

    I thoroughly loved this book! I thought it was great how the author had Celine basically trade places with Christiane. This book had me mad, sad, laughing, and on the edge of my seat for most of the book. Poor Celine, from 1993, gets thrust back into time to 1300 and worries about the fragment of bullet left in her back from a gunshot. I'm glad that the author tied in that there were other time travelers, although most were accidental time travelers, and Gaston was able to come in contact with a modern doctor who saved Celine. It really touched me that Celine was actually the beloved Lady R that she fantasized about as a child!

    I can't wait to read more of Shelly Thacker's books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Good story

    I like the plot ideas that Shelly comes up with. She's very creative and het stories are unique and fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the best romance I've read in a long time!  It made me g

    This is the best romance I've read in a long time!  It made me gasp, laugh and cry. But best of all I ended with a sigh. Just loved it and will keep it for future reading when ever my heart needs that speical lift!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Great book

    Really enjoyed this series. 1000 pages went quickly read it in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Outstanding!!!!

    A book so good, you wont be able to put it down! Reminds me of great books written by Jude Devereux!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Loved this book!

    Shelly Thacker has written a real winner with Forever His. I read it twice in one week and absolutely loved the characters! From our 20th century heroine, Celine who has been cast back to the year 1300, to Gaston, the brave and loving...yet sometimes infuriating hero of this book. The adventure, and action...not to mention steamy love scenes had me turning the pages faster than I had done in years! I had also read TIMELESS which I would say is equally as enchanting to read and just as enjoyable.
    If you are a lover of time-travel romance like I am, you wont be able to put Thacker's books down! BRAVO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    I first read this book in print some years ago, and it is still

    I first read this book in print some years ago, and it is still one of my favorite romances, it has everything, strong characters, great plot. I'm looking forward to Christiane's, Bryanna and Fiara's stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Best book I have ever read

    I am a serious reader, I read nonstop and I have never had a book this amazing. It is over 1,000 pages and I finishedbin under two days. This story draws you in and makes you fall in love with life again. You will not regret getting this book or any of Shelly Thackers books.
    Enjoy love again, read this fantasy. It is the best book out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Thoroughly enjoyable. Highly recommend. Enjoyed so much I bought her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2