Customer Reviews for

Forever Mine

Average Rating 4.5
( 267 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(174)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

A Story of First Love

Forever Mine is a story of first love. It delves into all of the trials and tribulations that the young heart goes through at such a tender age. Sarah is a seventeen year old girl who finds herself in a new school after some unfortunate circumstances in her life. She m...
Forever Mine is a story of first love. It delves into all of the trials and tribulations that the young heart goes through at such a tender age. Sarah is a seventeen year old girl who finds herself in a new school after some unfortunate circumstances in her life. She meets Angel who is a dreamy but a bit over possessive boyfriend. They fall head over heals in love but soon learn that sometimes it takes a little more to make a relationship last, like trust and honesty.

I have to say that I loved this book. It was written with such description and emotion that I felt as if I were in the story and falling in love for the first time all over again. I felt that the writer portrayed an accurate depiction of a whirlwind high school romance. All of the characters that are introduced are dynamic and easy to fall in love with. Forever Mine was heated and exciting. I literally could not got to sleep because I couldn't stop thinking about this book. The best part, No werewolves or vampires anywhere! Finally an awesome book about real people with real circumstances.

posted by ccjacksonbooks on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Not for teenagers at all

Yhe main character in the book is angel who meets sarah he is very possesive of her . I think that this author needs to learn what true love is and teach our teens that possesive men are not what our teenagers need. And she is telling our teens that sex is ok and it is ...
Yhe main character in the book is angel who meets sarah he is very possesive of her . I think that this author needs to learn what true love is and teach our teens that possesive men are not what our teenagers need. And she is telling our teens that sex is ok and it is mot

posted by simplyjewels on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 267 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    A Story of First Love

    Forever Mine is a story of first love. It delves into all of the trials and tribulations that the young heart goes through at such a tender age. Sarah is a seventeen year old girl who finds herself in a new school after some unfortunate circumstances in her life. She meets Angel who is a dreamy but a bit over possessive boyfriend. They fall head over heals in love but soon learn that sometimes it takes a little more to make a relationship last, like trust and honesty.

    I have to say that I loved this book. It was written with such description and emotion that I felt as if I were in the story and falling in love for the first time all over again. I felt that the writer portrayed an accurate depiction of a whirlwind high school romance. All of the characters that are introduced are dynamic and easy to fall in love with. Forever Mine was heated and exciting. I literally could not got to sleep because I couldn't stop thinking about this book. The best part, No werewolves or vampires anywhere! Finally an awesome book about real people with real circumstances.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Not for teenagers at all

    Yhe main character in the book is angel who meets sarah he is very possesive of her . I think that this author needs to learn what true love is and teach our teens that possesive men are not what our teenagers need. And she is telling our teens that sex is ok and it is mot

    12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Make a movie!!!!

    Who doesnt love this book? Elizabeth Reyes you should make a movie for all of them. Sal,Alex,Angel,Sofie, and Romero.
    Id buy one and i know all of your fams would too! You are a fantasticc writer !!!! Big fan!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    Great love story with such real characters! Definitely a page turner. Read the whole thing in one sitting. Wish it was available in paperback!!!! Can't wait to read Valerie's story.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Future domestic violence charges?

    Angel, the supposed hero of the novel, shows all the classic signs of an abuser waiting to happen. Too possessive, quick to get physical, and over bearing. If my friends or sister were involved with someone like this, I would beg them to see the warning signs.

    The story is fiction, so Ms. Reyes can spin the outcome any way she chooses, however, most men and young boys, who behave the way Angel does in the novel turn into abusers. He is too controlling and this book makes his behavior seem appealing, "he controls/fights/yells/insert violent behavior because he loves me so much." Sickening.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    A Romance Novel's Kid Sister...

    I liked this book quite a bit, and I read it very quickly, so that means it was enjoyable. My biggest issue was the main conflict of the story. Sarah's best friend is...gasp...a boy! Instead of mentioning this from the beginning, or at any of the completely acceptable moments throughout the book. she keeps it a secret from her new, and extremely jealous boyfriend. I guess it didn't seem like a *real* problem to me. I hate plots where the main characters keep a fairly benign secret from each other that would probably be no big deal if they would just mention it from the beginning.

    Anyway, this was a good book, but prepare to be really irritated with Sarah, then Angel, then Sarah again.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Love

    Loved this whole series!! Def recommend!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Loved It!

    I loved these characters and couldn't put the book down. I read this in one sitting and lost hours of sleep, but it was worth it :)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    WITHOUT A DOUBT MY FAVORITE SERIES

    Ive read every Moreno Brothers book at least twice :) Every time I read one, I feel like Ive known them my entire life. You wont regret picking up this book, because youll be automatically pulled into the crazy exciting Moreno life from page one. Elizabeth Reyes has he magic touch when it comes to a great read that will have the reader lauging, crying, and smiling along with each lovable character in both of her series (The Moreno Brother and 5th Street). Dont pass up this unforgetable series! <3

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Great book

    I loved this book from the moment I started reading it! It does seem more like a teenager book but it was still just completely wonderful! It took me awhile to ready it but towards the end I couldn't put it down. I just stayed up until 1230 reading it becuase I HAVE TO FINSIH IT! I can't wait to read the other books after this one. Elizabther Reyes knows what she is doing! READ NOW!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Really?

    The male lead was way too posessive, its disgusting to glorify a character that shows all the warning signs of an abusive partner. Seriously hope women are smart enough to recognize this character wasn't a hero

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    AMAZING

    i loved this book sooooooooooooo much. it explains a great friendship, and love. ITS LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT FOR THE 2 MAIN CHARACTERS!!!!!!!!!!!! i love the plot and every detail. it has an awesome ending. im 14 and i loved it. its a need to buy book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Kristy445

    Didnt like tgis book as much as i tgought i would loved the sample, wasnt a fan of the book :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Okay

    This book had a lot of good points, but I had a very hard time dealing with Sarah's constant stupidity. She made one bad decision after another. I suppose as a teenager that is somewhat believable, but it was a little much. Angel was sweet, but also a little controlling. Their lack of communication was just frustrating though. All in all it wasn't a bad read, but I wouldn't say I loved it either.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    Not for young adults.

    Mixed feelings for a well written story. On one hand its about first love, but on the other hand it's a situation I wouldn't encourage any young female to be in and would definitely advised any young female I know to run from.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    I think I see what you were going for...?

    Quick version: I felt this book read as the author playing out a reluctant relationship/ almost abusive fantasy. No physical abuse but the "hero" is a typical red flag personality. Characters were flat, story line with potential but it didn't go anywhere exciting. I was disappointed, confused, and am really bothered by the abusive undertones.
    Maybe that was the author's thing though. Or perhaps just over did it on the whole dominant male thing? Not sure. All I know is Gideon's possessiveness was hot and alluring, making me want that, while Angels' makes me want run and tell someone he needs therapy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Great

    I don't write to many reviews, but I had to. The book was great.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    AWESOME

    I loved this book from page 1. The way this book is wrote has ypu feeling all the emotions that the characters are feeling. I cant wait to get more books by this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Great Book

    The characters and plot were well thought out. I could stop reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Great read

    I love this book, I can't wait to start reading book 2 in this series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 267 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14