Customer Reviews for

Forever Mine

Average Rating 4.5
( 267 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(174)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

A Story of First Love

Forever Mine is a story of first love. It delves into all of the trials and tribulations that the young heart goes through at such a tender age. Sarah is a seventeen year old girl who finds herself in a new school after some unfortunate circumstances in her life. She m...
Forever Mine is a story of first love. It delves into all of the trials and tribulations that the young heart goes through at such a tender age. Sarah is a seventeen year old girl who finds herself in a new school after some unfortunate circumstances in her life. She meets Angel who is a dreamy but a bit over possessive boyfriend. They fall head over heals in love but soon learn that sometimes it takes a little more to make a relationship last, like trust and honesty.

I have to say that I loved this book. It was written with such description and emotion that I felt as if I were in the story and falling in love for the first time all over again. I felt that the writer portrayed an accurate depiction of a whirlwind high school romance. All of the characters that are introduced are dynamic and easy to fall in love with. Forever Mine was heated and exciting. I literally could not got to sleep because I couldn't stop thinking about this book. The best part, No werewolves or vampires anywhere! Finally an awesome book about real people with real circumstances.

posted by ccjacksonbooks on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Not for teenagers at all

Yhe main character in the book is angel who meets sarah he is very possesive of her . I think that this author needs to learn what true love is and teach our teens that possesive men are not what our teenagers need. And she is telling our teens that sex is ok and it is ...
Yhe main character in the book is angel who meets sarah he is very possesive of her . I think that this author needs to learn what true love is and teach our teens that possesive men are not what our teenagers need. And she is telling our teens that sex is ok and it is mot

posted by simplyjewels on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    Great love story with such real characters! Definitely a page turner. Read the whole thing in one sitting. Wish it was available in paperback!!!! Can't wait to read Valerie's story.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    WITHOUT A DOUBT MY FAVORITE SERIES

    Ive read every Moreno Brothers book at least twice :) Every time I read one, I feel like Ive known them my entire life. You wont regret picking up this book, because youll be automatically pulled into the crazy exciting Moreno life from page one. Elizabeth Reyes has he magic touch when it comes to a great read that will have the reader lauging, crying, and smiling along with each lovable character in both of her series (The Moreno Brother and 5th Street). Dont pass up this unforgetable series! <3

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Great read

    I love this book, I can't wait to start reading book 2 in this series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Sweet sexy romance, a bit predictable but still an enjoyable rea

    Sweet sexy romance, a bit predictable but still an enjoyable read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Great story!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    BookWhisperer Review: Forever Mine

    Forever Mine offers an intense and slightly possessive love story that romance fanatics will love. The story begins will Sarah's life crumbling around her. As her mother is carted off to prison; she is forced to leave everything and everyone that she knows. Everyone includes her best friend Syndey. With every intention of returning Sarah succumbs moving in with her cousin and starting a new school. Everyday carries a sole purpose of attending school and making enough money to return; or that is until she meets Angel Moreno. Angel is an awesome character, but yet extremely protective and mildly possessive. It is nothing like abuse or controlling, but touchy about whom Sarah interacts with that is of the male persuasion. Although, these qualities are quite fitting for Sarah character; changing the readers impressions of these action to something more attractive. Sarah life has had very little consistency, other than that of her best friend, and she welcomes someone that always watches out for her. As the romance increases Sarah is conflicted, because Angel is very forthcoming with this protectiveness making it clear that he would be less than comfortable with the knowledge that Sydney just happens to be a guy. After many occasions where Angel verbalizes his opinions that guys and girls "can't be just friends", she is thrown into a gulley of lies to protect her friendship and her growing love for Angel. Reyes offers a bitter sweet romance that will keep readers hanging on every page. Be aware that this novel should be directed more toward the mature YA audience due to its sexual content. The story will carries a extremely fast pace, and with its addictive story readers will find themselves flying through the pages. Reyes talented writing promises for excellent read, and will leave readers craving more. The next book in this series Forever Yours takes Angels brother through yet another mouth watering romance. I look forward to reading the remainder of this series. Be ready for a powerful story and the promise of love that will stand the test of time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Too cute!

    Love this book. Cute and very realistic plot. A must read...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    ANONYMOUS

    Once you start you dont want to put it down. Very good read.djc

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Sweet romance story

    Very sweet romance, a few great moments in the book that I loved. Going to look for other books in the series. The glimpse of the Moreno brothers is intriguing and I want to see what happens to the other brothers!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    Enjoyed this book

    This was a good story and very easy reading

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Forever mine.

    Love this book!! Can't wait to read the secound book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    cutr C Goodoman Good romance

    I wish my high school experience could have been this great.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Amazing book!

    I loved the book! It started out fast but other than that i loved the characters and the story line. It is now one of my favorite books, could not get enogh o it an it had pretty good ending.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    A sweet young love story

    A great quick read. Loved the characters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Enjoyed

    This book took me back to some wonderful feelings from years ago. I found this to be a fun easy read. I really didn't want it to end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Good Series

    Like

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Sweet read

    Young love.....enjoyed this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Good book

    You people should read this short novel yourselves and write your own review on this short novel. I enjoyed this novel very much.ShelleyMA

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    :)

    Is this version any diffrent than the free one???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Reviewed by: Sandra L. Rating: 4 stars Review: When Angel More

    Reviewed by: Sandra L.
    Rating: 4 stars


    Review: When Angel Moreno first met Sarah, the first thing he noticed was her eyes. With that dashing smile of his, how could Sarah not be flustered around the big and handsome Angel? But being the new girl in school ain’t easy, especially when the hot guy is one of the cool, popular jocks. Oy, I hate that clique.

    The famous Moreno brothers can have any girl they want. Who can compete with that?

    I absolutely loved the part when Angel showed up and pulled that guy off of Sarah. That pretty much did it for me. My heart did a triple-spiral; I love the protective hero type.

    Even though Angel had never asked a girl out, his pursuit of Sarah was unrelenting. But Sarah could not bring herself to believe that the beautiful Angel could even be interested in her. She was basically the &quot;plain Jane&quot; most of us could relate to. In fact, she reminded me of Rachel Leigh Cook on She's All That. And Angel reminded me of Channing Tatum on She's the Man - so big, burly, and adorably clumsy.

    From the very beginning, the reader feels the chemistry between Sarah and Angel.

    &quot;There was absolutely no way he'd be okay with her being free to see other guys, not as long as he was seeing her. And he planned on seeing her every chance he got.&quot; (56 How sweet! But my eyes practically popped out of their sockets as soon as Angel asked if they could be exclusive. What, so soon?! Angel was far too quick to advance in the relationship. Before you knew it, they were being very intimate. In fact, the story was a bit too sexual for a YA.

    Of course, no love story is complete without the hurtful rumors and tension causing trouble for the couple. It is a story of jealousy, passion, excitement, and drama. I kept rooting for Sarah and Angel to work it out. I enjoyed every page of it.

    I want more stories of the Moreno brothers.

    On the TBR list: Moreno Brothers #2

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4