Customer Reviews for

Forever Neverland

Average Rating 4
( 407 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(203)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Very charming sequel to Peter Pan

The title drew my eye in the list of deal-priced books, some of the reader reviews intrigued me, and the sample pages got me hooked (no pun intended)(okay, maybe intended a little bit)! My expectations were fairly low, but they were dramatically exceeded. I don't want...
The title drew my eye in the list of deal-priced books, some of the reader reviews intrigued me, and the sample pages got me hooked (no pun intended)(okay, maybe intended a little bit)! My expectations were fairly low, but they were dramatically exceeded. I don't want to spoil it for anyone by revealing which characters' chemistry made the story so compelling. The story is very charmingly told, and a few paragraphs actually took my breath away. Absolutely worth the price paid.

It looks like the book is self published. It is one more example of how ebooks are changing the game for the better -- I would probably have never had an opportunity to read this story without ebooks and self publishing.

posted by DearReader on September 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Disapointed & couldn't finish

The first book had me expecting more of this one. The main character Wendy seems alot different in this book and I can not help but dislike her. Like someone wrote this book feels thrown together

posted by 9301734 on August 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very charming sequel to Peter Pan

    The title drew my eye in the list of deal-priced books, some of the reader reviews intrigued me, and the sample pages got me hooked (no pun intended)(okay, maybe intended a little bit)! My expectations were fairly low, but they were dramatically exceeded. I don't want to spoil it for anyone by revealing which characters' chemistry made the story so compelling. The story is very charmingly told, and a few paragraphs actually took my breath away. Absolutely worth the price paid.

    It looks like the book is self published. It is one more example of how ebooks are changing the game for the better -- I would probably have never had an opportunity to read this story without ebooks and self publishing.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Awesome Book!!!!!

    Great book if you loved the Peter Pan book you will love this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Innovative

    Very , very good ! I couldn't put it down. Grown- up Peter Pan , Wendy , Hook , & the others with an explanation of Neverland 's creation. I hope there is a follow up book as I must know what happens next !

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Great read

    I LOVE HER WORK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Loved it!

    This was a really nice twist on the original story of Peter Pan, a more adult version. I really enjoyed it amd cant wait for the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    New

    This was a interesting story. I thought it was neat how the author described the characters. I can not wait untill the sequel comes out because the ending really left me wanting more. This story gives a good look at how the characters came to be where they were in the original story and how they adapt through the years. Despite this, it is hard to get over the fact that the characters are no longer little children anymore, especially Peter. Anyway, this was a good book and you should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Anomynous

    I thought this book was very interesting. It gave you a different view of the result of becoming one of Neverland's children. I liked the characters personalities and the thoughts and feelings each one if them has. I recommend this book to people who are looking for adventure and a twist of a classic story we all know and love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book. The author is new to me, but I couldn't put this book down. I tend to be a hopeless romantic, and actually began pulling for Wendy and Hook after he first whispered her name. I know there's to be a sequel, which I look forward to, because even with the epilogue I feel like the book just kind of... ended. Can't wait for what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Surprised me

    At first I thought oh man a Peter Pan story I will never like this but it had such a twist I had to keep reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Attention Readers...

    I loved this book. It was full of adventure, suspence with a touch of romance. It had me on the edge of my seat unable to put it down. It was a great read and i can not wait for the sequal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Something Different!

    Forever Neverland is a little different from the other books Heather Killough-Walden has written, but worth the time. This an alternate version of Wendy, Peter, and the Lost Boys. Shows Captain Hook and Peter in different roles than expected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Wendy bird flies again

    I loved the idea of this story. Im a huge fan of Peter Pan and always wandered what would become of Neverland if Pan grew up. The character of Capt. James Hook was always one of my favorite book characters and HKW shows the side of Hook we always knee was there but could never quite see. Great character arcs for the sequel of a modern version of the classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Good

    Waiting for the next one want to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good book...

    I was hooked~ haha...no pun intended! Certainly left me wanting more though, especially towards the end. There is a ton of potential for the next story, cant wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    definitely worth a look

    I initially purchased this book because it was cheap and, to be honest, it was a little show to start off. However, once the story took off, I really liked it. It is an interesting twist on the development of the main characters of Neverland that one may not expect because it is based upon a children's story. Give it a chance and you may really enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    Good Easy Read

    It was an interesting take on the Peter Pan story. It was an easy read, very appropriate for people in Middle School and older.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    Loved it

    Great book. Cant wait for the second one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Loved it.

    Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    good book

    easy reading and puts a different twist to what happens 5 yrs later and everyone is growing up. Can't wait for the next book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    A very good read...Until the end

    I am a huge Disney fan so when I saw this book I was excited to read it. I found it to be a great read, although it did kind of drag on a bit from time to time. I thought the plot was well thought out and I loved how the characters were continued from the movie itself. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the ending just left things hanging for the sequel... which doesnt come out til 2012!!! Very aggrivating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5