Customer Reviews for

Forever Neverland

Average Rating 4
( 406 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(202)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Very charming sequel to Peter Pan

The title drew my eye in the list of deal-priced books, some of the reader reviews intrigued me, and the sample pages got me hooked (no pun intended)(okay, maybe intended a little bit)! My expectations were fairly low, but they were dramatically exceeded. I don't want...
The title drew my eye in the list of deal-priced books, some of the reader reviews intrigued me, and the sample pages got me hooked (no pun intended)(okay, maybe intended a little bit)! My expectations were fairly low, but they were dramatically exceeded. I don't want to spoil it for anyone by revealing which characters' chemistry made the story so compelling. The story is very charmingly told, and a few paragraphs actually took my breath away. Absolutely worth the price paid.

It looks like the book is self published. It is one more example of how ebooks are changing the game for the better -- I would probably have never had an opportunity to read this story without ebooks and self publishing.

posted by DearReader on September 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Disapointed & couldn't finish

The first book had me expecting more of this one. The main character Wendy seems alot different in this book and I can not help but dislike her. Like someone wrote this book feels thrown together

posted by 9301734 on August 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    5 Stars

    I loved it and especially the romance in it. IT shows Wendys awesome teen side (always knew she would be awesome). It took me a while though to picture captain hook as handsom but i just gave him a male model face with blue eyes and long black hair....only a man like the captain can pull it off beside some actors. WHAT SUCKS IS THAT THE SEQUEL COMES OUT IN NOVEMBER 2012 AND THATS A WHOOOOOLE YEAR AWAY? BUT IF WHAT OLD PEOPLE SAY THAT TIME FLYS QUICKLY IS TRUE , I'LL SLAP AND PAINT MYSELF BLUE IF ITS 2012 TOMOROW!!! I do wonder though if Wendy writes a story that she can write letters to hooks and he recieves them and writes back.... something thhat makes you say thats true love you know? Not necessarily my idea but you know what i mean. This book is always in my head now because i wonder to myself WHAT IS GUNNA HAPPEN IN THE SEQUEL????????? Luckly for me school starts for me next week so ill be busy.. Unluckly all thats going through my head is whats going to hapen? I hope i dont sound obssessd but its cuz im bored of going to the beach, swimming and other stuff . Neverland is gone but will Wendy create another? In my head she will but only for a yearly meeting or something so she can see Peter pan and Hook and Tink. Like a .... a reunion! I HOPE ALL OF YOU LOVED THE BOOK AS I DO AND SOMEHOW THE BOOK COMES OUT AT LEAST IN AUGUST !!! OR SHE FORGETS HER OTHER BOOKS AND FOCUSES ON THIS ANDIT GOES OUT NEXT MONTH!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    In love with this book!

    Being a Peter Pan fanatic I never thought I could like a continuation of the original story, but this book proved me wrong! I was sucked into it the second I read the sample, and I finished the book in less than a day. It's one of my new favorites! The only problem I had with it was that it had to end!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Great Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Loved this book! It was a very good read i couldnt put it down! It was finished in a day i cant wait for the sequal! Trust me you will love this book IT IS A MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Beth mcg

    I love new outlooks on old stories. This is one of them. I love how the little details from peter pan were expounded on. This is a great read. Very entertaining and not drawn out. The book reads very quickly and leaves you dying for the next one. I cant wait to read the next one, and see where the author takes the characters. Never thought I would side with Cap. Hook, but here I am! Read it, you wont regret it!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Rocks

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    Best book since the lost hero book 1

    This book is sooooooooooooo gooooood I couldn't stop reading for 3 hours and I got to page 287. What stinks is that the sequel comes out next year P.S. the world will not end next year. Anyone who say that is people makig money. Do not buy their books, newspapers, etc., etc.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    One of the most awesome books I have read!

    I absolutely love how Heather has written this story of a teenage Wendy Darling struggling with the aftermath of an unforgettable adventure only to have the adults around her try to make her forget. It is set in modern day which threw me for a bit because I was expecting it to be set in the early 20th century, but I LOVE how she has pulled this all together and would buy a copy should it ever grace the shelves of book stores! She is a very talented writer and quickly on her way to becoming one of my all time favorites.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Very good

    This was a very interesting take on an after story for peter pan. I loved it and really cant wait for the next book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Im Really enjoyed

    I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this story. I've always loved Neverland and this was a fun twist. I am looking forward to the sequel.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2014

            

            

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Mo

    LOVED THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Great

    Great add on to the origanal story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Amazing modern twist on the classic Peter Pan story

    This is my favorite book and that's saying a lot. HWK delivers an unexpected cast of characters; Wendy the misunderstood teen, Peter the bad boy, and Hook... I can't say enough about Hook. He's the main reason I'm so darn anxious for book number 2 of the series. Bravo Heather!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Need sequel...!

    It says Beyond Neverland was supposed to come out in DECEMBER. LAST DECEMBER. Let me just say i read this last september, right in the midst of a VERY serious peter pan phase. So obviously, i am dying for the second one!!! I loved this book, as i tend to love modern interpretations of clsssic tales and/or a kind of "years later, what happenef after the tale we knew (or thought we knew) ends, both of which was in this book. Anyway, as i was saying, its been almost a year (it will be next month) since beyond neverland was SUPPOSED to come out!!!! Whats up with that?! I mean, because if the weird formatting of this book, im thinking this is definitely not a mainstream kind of book (if you kniw what i mean by that, and i really hope you do). Now come on!! When are we getting this book???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

    This book was great!!! I didn't know what to expect when I first

    This book was great!!! I didn't know what to expect when I first read it, but it was really awesome! Everyone should read this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    I loved this book! It had unexpected (though enjoyable) twists f

    I loved this book! It had unexpected (though enjoyable) twists from the Peter Pan stories I heard as a kid and I wasn't able to stop reading. I was hanging on every word. It is well written with a great plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Confused

    Did the second book come out yet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Good start to a series

    This was a great book from start to finish. The format and no chapters bit had me slightly confused at times- but that can be easily ignored. I really liked the author's versions of the familiar and timeless Peter Pan characters. Her plot was very well put together and chilling at times. I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2013

    Aye, Aye Captain. Loved this retelling of a much loved story of

    Aye, Aye Captain.
    Loved this retelling of a much loved story of the place of dreams.Just finished this and went looking for the follow-up. Sadly it hasn't been written yet, but when it is I definitely will buy it.
    It is a new slant on the classic story of Peter Pan. It almost had me in tears at the end, thinking it would be a happy ending, but left me eager to see what happens. If you want to take a trip to the 2nd star to the right and straight on till morning and find out what the rest of the story is, this book won't disappoint. Maybe it's my age, over 60, that I enjoyed it so much, and it allowed my imagination to soar, but I loved it. So glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews, must be written by those who don't remember how to dream.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Beyond Neverland?

    I've been counting down to the sequel for this book and reading it over and over in the meantime. I, as probably many others, am waiting for the sequel Beyond Neverland! I'm itchin' to find out what happens next, whether Wendy finds Peter or Hook, or both, and if she's going to let the romance between herself and Hook unfurl, or if she will realize that she is in love with the lost boy that struggled to grow up in neverland and then hqd to grow up too fast when he tried to get back to his home!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11