Customer Reviews for

Forever Princess (Princess Diaries Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sarah Bean the Green Bean Teen Queen for TeensReadToo.com

    Princess Mia is back in the final installment in the PRINCESS DIARIES series. Mia is ending her senior year and life couldn't be more stressful! Where will Mia go to college? Is her boyfriend, J.P., the one? Will Michael ever return from Japan? And will Mia survive turning eighteen? What's a princess to do? <BR/><BR/>I have enjoyed the PRINCESS DIARIES series ever since I read the first book and always enjoy escaping into Mia's world. I think what I love most about the series is that Mia's voice is always fresh and funny and makes me giggle with girly happiness. Even though Mia is a princess, she's still a teenager and a geek at heart (which this fellow geek at heart loves). Author Meg Cabot is the queen of teen chick lit and she always captures the perfect voice of teens in her novels. Mia is relatable to teens, but also to older readers looking back on their own teen years. <BR/><BR/>Coming in at 400 pages, FOREVER PRINCESS is the longest of the PRINCESS DIARIES books and fans are in for a treat. FOREVER PRINCESS is wonderfully funny and charming. Mia has come a long way from her freshman year, and readers who have been following the series will see that Mia, as well as the rest of her friends, have grown up along the way. <BR/><BR/>But just because Mia and the gang are seniors doesn't mean their crazy adventures are far from over, and Mia again finds herself in over her head. Meg Cabot delivers a winner that I'm sure fans old and new will fall in love with. <BR/><BR/>I have to admit that as much as I enjoyed this book, I was sad when I finished and I really hope that Meg Cabot will write about Mia's adventures after high school in the future. I'll always be happy to read more about Princess Mia.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2008

    I CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    OMG i love The Princess Diaries! it's my favourite series EVER! i read the nine books in 2 weeks! I cannot wait until the last book, Forever Princess, i mean!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Great!!!

    I loved this book! I was thinking about asking meg cabot (by email) is she could write another book in the princess diaries series but have it when mia is older, kinda like a long epilouge. Should i? If u think i should, plz write back and put the title under 11th princess diaries book. Thanks!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Read it in 1 day

    Amazing ended perfectly and wish it wasnt the last one! Love it! Love it! Love it!!!! Read it! Totally worth it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Wow

    To tell the truth, it was PERFECT! I mean the way it endedwas spectacular. Lana didnt bug me at all. Basically it was the best MegCabot book ever

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Loved It

    Princess Mia rocks I loved all the books but this is the best so far

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Completely and Totally, well, Awesome!

    I loved this whole series, and am very sad it's over. But this was a GREAT way to end it. Everything was just so perfect, but not to the point where it seemed unrealistic. It was just great! I loved everything she did with Michael, especially that one seen in the carriage! I even grew to love Lana. <BR/>All the characters are fabulous and it was great being able to see Mia mature through the series. Kudos to Meg and wishes for more and more great books from her to come!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Best End of Series

    After being disappointed by Breaking Dawn (Twilight, the first book, is my favorite) I was hoping Meg Cabot could deliver something a whole lot better. And let me tell you, she did! This was SUCH an awesome end of the series. I miss this series so much now that its over but so happy on how it ended. I have to say, I am way more in love with Michael Moscovitz than I ever was with Edward Cullen. Can I have Michael? Please?<BR/>I loved the ending, I loved everything. I hated JP and I loved Lilly. Lana didn't even bug me as much as she usually does and neither did Grandmere. <BR/><BR/>INCREDIBLE. You will fall in love with Mia and Michael all over again<3

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing!!!

    OMG! This book was amazing, amazing beyond words. I've been reading this series since the beginning, and I've loved every single one. This one however was just beautiful, funny and great. I love love loved it!!! A wonderful finish to a wonderful series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this series

    this series has been one of my faves since like 5th grade. They are so amazingly hilarious that its hard to resist reading one of these books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    To who dloes she end up with

    Michael. Jp only wanted her for her populairity. Jerk

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was amazing!!!!!!I am a little upset Mia and Michel didn't have sex though.I liked all the exerpts from Ransom My Heart though.Meg Cabot is amazing!!!!!!!!!I love all her Princess Diaries but I think this one is the best!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    great read

    all o these books are fantastic and great for 10 or 11 and up depending on how mature. Don't read book six and up if you don't know about sex yet.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2010

    Iloved it just wish she had let us know how it ended,I wanted to know if she and mike married. What happens to the other characters. In short I want more!!!!!!!!!!

    A wonderful read persons under 16 should talk to parents about sexual aspects,pros and cons of premarital relations. But other wise teaches some good lessons about friendship, relations, fame and want of, etc. enjoy!
    Would also recommend all the others in this series. Yea Meg Cabot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book will make you want to pee your pants!!!!!!!!!!!! This book is an amazing experience for teenage girls. This helped me find who I wanted to be and who I could be if I really wanted to.

    I was amazed to read this book because the others had made me laugh so hard I wanted to pee my pants. When I learned that the tenth one was coming out, I flipped a lid to know I had to wait months. The day it came out I made it a point to go to the store and buy it. This book is an amazing thing for any teenage girl to read because it brings out a perspective, that all teens are having a hard time in middle school and high school. This also showed me that yes it seems like the world may be coming to an end in some areas, but if you are careful and wise about your decisions, then you should be just fine in the end. This book showed me that things happen for a reason, and without that, you don't really go anywhere. With princess mia, she always seems to have things go wrong, but she is striving for great things, if she sets her mind to it. She can do anything she wants, and pretty much save the world if she has to. This book is good for girls that may be more unique than your average uniqueness, such as myself I was amazed to see that when she thought of something that she should do, this would be the same decision that I would make too. She of course had issues with boys and what girl doesn't, but this gave me a long time perspective that was amazing to look at. Meg Cabot brings the meaning to what it is like to be a teenage girl and she also makes it clear that she is very tuned into that the world feels like it is ending at the age of 18, but you will see that everything turns out for the best and nothing gets left to wonder, if you just follow your passions and your heart. The beautiful writing draws you in, the story keeps you reading, and the reality of the writing is what keeps you coming back for more when it comes to Meg Cabot. I reccommend this book to mothers and daughters, who are reading together, or in a book club of women who enjoy a good laugh because this book will make you laugh so hard you want to pee your pants. It brings tears to your eyes and makes you feel better about your life and yourself. This is a book you need to read after you break up with a boyfriend, I did and it made me be able to take time for myself and then move on a lot faster. This is truly a life changing series and the book is amazing! READ IT A.S.A.P.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2008

    SOOOO excited

    ive been an avid reader of this series for abot 4 years and i just cant wait for this next and final instalment

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Sexy micheal

    Full of sex kissing drama and family problems. If you love romance GET THIS BOOK. Ive read up to mumber five then i skipped to number 8 . Is it over between mia and micheal?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Who does she end up with?????

    JP or Michael??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????M?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????M????????????????????????!I!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!######$$$$"""''%%&:::&&&&&&&&&&&&&;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;------+

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    great book$$$$$$$%%%$$$$$$ 100%awesome$$$$$$$$$$

    Great book ive only got the sample wish i had the book$$$$$$$$$$$$%$$%$$&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&*****************-+++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!! <3

    I was reading the book and i am trying to get over my first love and this book helped.im stillconfussed on how it helped. I believe there is love again after reading this book. It is amazing. I loved how it ended. I wish there where more books in the serise. Amazing job meg cabot! I loved all the books, i was able to relate to every one in some way. Loved the books. It is a must read!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6