Customer Reviews for

Forever Too Far (Rosemary Beach Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 377 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(273)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

This book was written because the fan's asked for it...Rush and

This book was written because the fan's asked for it...Rush and Blaire's story was supposed to be over with Never Too Far. I was one who felt like it ended very abruptly and we didn't get to see their wedding and having their son. The purpose of this book was to give FA...
This book was written because the fan's asked for it...Rush and Blaire's story was supposed to be over with Never Too Far. I was one who felt like it ended very abruptly and we didn't get to see their wedding and having their son. The purpose of this book was to give FANS the happily-ever-after that we craved. I LOVED the book. I loved that it ties in to Simple Perfection and Grant's book coming out, so you already feel a bit invested in their stories. Who cares where the ad for the song was located, whether it was in the middle of the book or the end?!? What difference does that make? It has nothing to do with the story. For those who say nothing happened in this book...um, hello?!? SPOILER ALERT...wedding, baby, half-brother, drug overdose, gun-pointing, meeting Kiro, Dean, Harlow, Captain?? What book were YOU reading? Well done, Abbi. I can't wait for whatever else you have to say about this cast of characters.

posted by Abbez316 on June 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Have you ever been to a party at a friend's house... like Pamper

Have you ever been to a party at a friend's house... like Pampered Chef, Passion Parties, Creative Memories, etc? You go to support your friend but to also have a good time and buy some fun stuff.

Except... most of the time... no matter how much you MIGHT have enjoyed ...
Have you ever been to a party at a friend's house... like Pampered Chef, Passion Parties, Creative Memories, etc? You go to support your friend but to also have a good time and buy some fun stuff.

Except... most of the time... no matter how much you MIGHT have enjoyed parts of it... you are totally turned off by the incessant sales pitch given by the sales rep. Host a party! Be a consultant! Buy! Buy! Buy!

That's a little like what this book felt like.

There was really barely anything added to the actual storyline. Instead there was some rather redundant story lines for Rush and Blaire... and then their future together seems kind of like an afterthought. Because INSTEAD... suddenly there is chapter upon chapter leading in to her other books she has coming out - that have absolutely nothing to do with Rush and Blaire at all.

Then there was the sudden break in the story to advertise in HUGE BOLD PRINT that she'd had Rush's song recorded and that it's on sale. I have no words for how tacky that was. No words.

The book really felt like one long advertisement for other books. Oh.. and yes.. the song. Can't forget the song.  : /

posted by bluesome_books on June 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    First i want to thank Abbi Glines for giving us a third installm

    First i want to thank Abbi Glines for giving us a third installment of Rush and Blair! Two just was not enough! (neither was 3 but lets not go there yet!)




    So lets just get the bad news over with already. Old habits die hard! Nan running her mouth to Blair, (and everyone else in the room) Blair sticking up for herself, Nan throwing a temper tantrum, Rush running to Nan's side. WHEN WILL THIS END?? i really didn't expect the same ol same ol in this book! I thought Rush had finally come to his senses in book 2, why are we dealing with this in book 3???




    Grant & Harlow I already know i am going to love and fall into your story (which we all already know is coming soon) BUT i did not need you in Blaire and Rush's book! I appreciate that I will now know how you meet and how the connection was formed but I did not want to hear/see/read it in this book. Especially during the wedding! I feel like it took key moments away from B&R.




    Woods & Della I fell in love with you guys in book 1 and i am looking forward to book 2, and i appreciate that you (and all of Glines other characters) make small appearances but i feel like they overshadowed the ending in this book.




    So for those reasons alone I wanted to rate this book only 3 stars but you know i cant do that for a Rush book! And i also cant end on negatives.




    Now Rush may have been a jackass in LA but he more then made up for it when they were back in Rosemary. He is every women's dream pregnant or not. I am so happy he finally sang and played for Blair (view spoiler)




    There were also some wonderful surprises in this book. Dean (Rush's dad) being one of them. He exceeded my expectations of "rockstar dad." Blair's dad Abe, i am so happy how that turned out, and i am very interested in Captain! (hint hint!!!) 




    I want to say that i am sad that this is over HOWEVER after how much some of the other characters got in this book I really hope we will be seeing a lot more of Rush and Blair to come!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    I loved this book and the 2 before it.  I just learned of the ot

    I loved this book and the 2 before it.  I just learned of the other book with the other characters and actually just bought the first one in hopes of it being just as good.  Abbi Glines has a lifelong fan in me, I keep coming back looking for more books by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Loved

    I really enjoyed these books. I have reread them countless times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Rush told Blaire he would always be there for her and the baby.

    Rush told Blaire he would always be there for her and the baby. When Rush's dad shows up asking for help with Nan...Rush and Blaire go and try to help. What Blaire doesn't realize is that Nan will do anything to keep Rush to herself. Blaire has her baby to think about now and she must make a choice constantly be number two in Rush's life or put herself and the baby first.

    This is an amazing ending to Rush and Blaire's story. I am glad that it's not a HEA but a Happily Right Now because Blaire and Rush constantly work for their relationship so things wont just magically be ok. I am also glad that Blaire has lost any of her tough attitude because that would have just not worked for me. Abbi Glines never fails to deliver a good story without making things too cheesy or disappointing by changing her characters to fit the mold of a HEA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Just so-so The first one was awesome. The second one was pretty

    Just so-so

    The first one was awesome. The second one was pretty good. This one, was, well, so so. I think I may bethe only one that thinks Blair is super needy and whiny. Plus, Rush becomes more and more of a wuss with every page of each book.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I loved this book series! Can't wait to read the other books that go along with it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    a good ending

    Ok I really loved the first 2 books but for part of this story I seriously thought about throwing my nook.I loved the wedding & blair reconnecting with her dad but the whole nannette situation got on my nerves!.there wasnt even peace or happiness between her & blair at the end there was still hate.I alao loved how there was a chapter about grant & harlow that was really good so I hope the author writes their story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    GREAT FAST READ!

    Love Mrs Glines so much....great author! You can't do wrong with her. Great conclusion to Blaire and Rush!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Anonymous

    LOVED THE SERIES!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Hmmmm

    Most of the book was great & i was excited for a third book but the ending was once again disappointing! Should be a 4th book! So much left unsaid!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2013

    Really good series

    Love Ms. Glines's Forever series. Easy romantic read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    Really liked it.

    I really enjoyed this whole series and Abbi Glines did not disappoint with this one. I was very happy to see the continuation of Blaire and Rush's story and would highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Good

    Nice way to wrap this story.....live for a HEA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Loved it...Must read.....

    All of Abbi Glines' books should be on everyone's must read list. Great follow up to Fallen too far and Never too far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Enjoyed it, but sad to see it end!!!

    I enjoyed this book! It was the final book in the story of Rush and Blaire. I finished the book with a smile on my face. I am now excited to read Grant and hope it comes out soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    ,

    ,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Loved it

    Couldnt put this book down! 550 pages of an amzing love story. Would still like to see Blaire kick Nans but tho!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    LOVED the series but this bk was just okay!

    let me start off by saying that i absolutely loved this series..i loved Rush and Blaire..i will miss them. BUT..this last book was just OKAY to me. I found myself at times getting annoyed by Rush and how he would, lets just say "smother" Blaire. I mean i get that he loves her and all but gosh let the girl breathe. i did however LOVED how Abbi teased us with a few chapters based on Grant and Harlow! i honestly am very excited to read their story i also liked how she gave Woods and Della some cameos! but hands down i did LOVE this series..i will miss Rush and Blaire.i hope to see them make cameos in Grant and Harlows story and in Woods and Dellas story! Speaking of Woods..can i just say that out of Rush and Woods..OMG..Woods is WAY hotter!!! haha!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3