Customer Reviews for

Forever a Hustler's Wife

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

Good

posted by Anonymous on March 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Forever a Hustler's Wife

This book was not as good as the first one it took me a very long time to read I keeped putting it down and reading other books.. I was boring and very hard to read

posted by Devilicious1 on July 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    great book

    this book is amazing. cant wait to read more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not the best but readable

    This was what I felt to be a half heart attempt as a follow- up to a great book a "Hustler's Wife" the story was so unbelievable that it was hard to take your mind there. It left room for another stab at the lives of Des and Yani so lets all hope that it comes out better that go around

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Forever a Hustler's Wife

    This book was not as good as the first one it took me a very long time to read I keeped putting it down and reading other books.. I was boring and very hard to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    yuck!

    I was VERY disappointed from the beginning to the end so many times I wanted to put the book in the trash but kept reading it hoping it would get better. The plot and the characters where soooo unrealistic and unbelievable. I found myself saying there is no way this could happen in real life. And I have read other fiction books thinking yeah this could happen, or said to myself I can see this being in the movies. I wish I could get my money back in fact if my sister didn't get the book wet I would have tried to. I'm glad I got the book on discount. Save your self some money and do not buy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Geat book

    T love the first one so much I had to get part two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    PERFECT

    that boook kept me wanting so much more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2007

    Am so disappointed

    Nikki Turner killed it with this book. I was almost finished with the book when I felt like I still had not reach the climax of the book. Very disappointing sequel to one of the best books I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2008

    Dissapointing is not the word to describe this book.

    This book was not put together well. There was no consistency.There were a lot of parts were it seemed like she just added them in to make the book longer.I have read all of Nikki Turners books and this was the worst I have read from her collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    It was okay

    It wasn't as good as I thought it was gonna be but it was okay, I wish it would've had a climax.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is definitely money well worth spent. In fact, I liked this book better than the first one. I could not put this book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2007

    A Great Read

    This book was a great follow up to the original. It was a definetley a page turner. I would love to see a follow up to this one as well. I will be patiently waiting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2007

    LACKING

    Finally nikki turner gives us the long awaited sequel to a hustler's wife. Disappointing, this novel left me wanting more. It didn't have me not wanting to put it down. I couldn't wait to finish this book, so i could start another one. Can you say boring. Read it only if you have read a hustler's wife and want to finish the series. Otherwise you are not missing anything. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    This was a good read. I enjoyed the introduction of the new characters. I was entertained by Des' new hustle and began to view it as one of those things that make you go' hum.' The introduction of Bambi brought an interesting twist to the story. This story left just enough room for the third book to begin because Unique and Bambi's chapter needs to pop off with Loochie, the Fed's investigation and the unknown person in the ending. I am waiting patiently because it should be good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2007

    A reviewer

    To me it seems that this was one of the best books that I have read. This book kept me at the egdge of my seat for days. The ending was magnificent.... But please telll me that there is more.. I need more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2007

    This was better than the first

    This book was amazing, I thought it was better than the first. It had moments that made u laugh, cry and outraged. Every chapter was something new and unexpected. This is one book yo can't put down because once you get to something good it gets better and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2007

    Working girl who loves to READ!

    I can't wait for this book to come out...I absolutely LOVED A Hustler's Wife. I will be getting the book as soon as it comes out on April 10'Th.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2007

    Can't Wait

    I have been waiting for this book since i finished the first one. It is coming out on my Birthday '10th'. Like others i have been looking around for it. I even went to N.Y to see what the street venders had.'NOTHING'. can't wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2007

    amazingly great author

    i loved this book i loved how all the other characters were apart of the story and i hope she comes out with a trilogy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2007

    A FANTASY READER

    I bought is book on 4/10 and it was a very quick read.(it is not 4/13). I couldnt put this book down. I recommended this book for people who have read all of her previous story. This book brings back characters from other books and links that all together. It has been so long since my last nikki turner book but it was worth the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4