Customer Reviews for

Forever in Blue: The Fourth Summer of the Sisterhood

Average Rating 4.5
( 382 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(243)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

The last Traveling Pants book is a MUST read!

The worst part of Forever Blue was the fact that it is the last book in the Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants series. Luckily, I discovered this series a couple of years after the series was published, so I was able to read all 4 books within a two month time period in...
The worst part of Forever Blue was the fact that it is the last book in the Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants series. Luckily, I discovered this series a couple of years after the series was published, so I was able to read all 4 books within a two month time period in quick succession. I can't imagine reading one and waiting several months to a year for the next one to be released! Forever Blue put some completion on the series, but left the readers hanging in some ways. Not too happy about the uncertainty of the pants in the ending, but I also believe it was appropriate in order to wrap up the series. This book changed my feelings about some of the characters. Carmen's growth from the third book was still being highlighted, and I liked her much more than I did in the first book. Bridget's journey into adulthood included playing with fire, but moving on with lessons learned. Tibby reverted back into a cranky child at times in the beginning, but evolved through a gratitude lesson by the end. It was fun to watch Lena follow her dreams. This book did enter the realm of sexuality in a way that the other books didn't. I figure that it is the natural evolution of things, as they were high school students in the other books, and this one is a college journey. I definately wouldn't let my 10 year old daughter read this one.

posted by Jennie-Penny on April 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

irresponsible!

A lot of sex, but no birth control! I was shocked at the lack of responsibility exhibited by these seemingly intelligent young women. The earlier books were appropriate, funny and touching. Not this one.

posted by Anonymous on September 19, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 386 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The last Traveling Pants book is a MUST read!

    The worst part of Forever Blue was the fact that it is the last book in the Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants series. Luckily, I discovered this series a couple of years after the series was published, so I was able to read all 4 books within a two month time period in quick succession. I can't imagine reading one and waiting several months to a year for the next one to be released! Forever Blue put some completion on the series, but left the readers hanging in some ways. Not too happy about the uncertainty of the pants in the ending, but I also believe it was appropriate in order to wrap up the series. This book changed my feelings about some of the characters. Carmen's growth from the third book was still being highlighted, and I liked her much more than I did in the first book. Bridget's journey into adulthood included playing with fire, but moving on with lessons learned. Tibby reverted back into a cranky child at times in the beginning, but evolved through a gratitude lesson by the end. It was fun to watch Lena follow her dreams. This book did enter the realm of sexuality in a way that the other books didn't. I figure that it is the natural evolution of things, as they were high school students in the other books, and this one is a college journey. I definately wouldn't let my 10 year old daughter read this one.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    OMG! OMG! OMG!

    Loved it!!! Its one of those books that you can't help but feel like you are the people in the book. It was so good! "Forever In Blue" is the 4th book to the "Sisterhood" of the 4 sisters: Carmen, Lena, Tibby, and Bridget or "Bee" :). In this fourth book these sisters go through all the normal young adult ways. With the help of the Pants though of course. The sisters are confronted with problems and loneliness that with the help of the Pants (and some guys) they grow up together into the world of their magic. Read the first book "Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants" now!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Good book pantastic

    Good book i loved it . If you haven't already heard of it I recomend Sisterhood Everlasting.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    OMG

    THIS IS MOST LIKELY THE BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Bittersweet

    I was sad and bittersweet to see the end of my friends. These books brought me entertainment, joy, and friendship. I really enjoy them and the movies as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    post

    it was good. i am just doing this to get thr pop up off my stupid screen.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    TwItEeN's ReViEwS ;o)

    I have to say this book was amazing. The character's really seem to find themselves in this book. It is true the ending leaves something to be desired but overall it was a great read. My favorite story would have to be Bridget's. After losing her mother, and as a teenager reconnecting with her grandmother to find herself again in the previous books, in this book she learns it's okay to miss someone. Something that she's had to lock up for quite some time. She steps back and look at her family a relizes she has to do something about her brother who spends to much time in his room and her distracted father.
    Lena's tragic love story with her Greek ex-boyfriend, Kustos, alway's leaves me wondering what's going to happen next. The things the author comes up with are always surprising. It's a true romantic drama, full of twists, lies, promises, and the hard truth of love that is so strong but just not meant to be.
    Tibby has to find the love she feels for her once a nerd now a hunk boyfriend again. I was frustrated with her for breaking his heart and breaking up with him, but still dosn't feel happy. I got angry at her for telling Effie she was okay with her and Brian going out and then taking him back just because he wasn't available any more, but angry at her as I was I couldn't help but relate to her. Sometimes you have to lose something to realize how much you actually love it.
    And Carmen. Missing her friends she starts to lose the very essence of who she is. I think it's something a lot of people can relate to. Being in an unfamiliar place with unfamiliar faces, having your so called friend turn out to be a witch who's only happy when you fail. Well okay maybe that last part is to specific :)
    But the ending in my opinion is a little vague, but maybe that was the authors point. To leave it open for the reader to decide what next. If that were the case the possibilities are endless. It still amazes me that the base of the story is just four freinds with a pair of pants.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2008

    irresponsible!

    A lot of sex, but no birth control! I was shocked at the lack of responsibility exhibited by these seemingly intelligent young women. The earlier books were appropriate, funny and touching. Not this one.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2008

    Luved It!

    I luved the book! It was sooo interesting i never wanted to put the book down! It is a great idea to read the first 3 books and then read this one. I felt like i was the 5th member of the sisterhood! The author writes the book very well and makes you feel like you are in the book and you can see the setting and everything! Read the Book! You'll luv it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Great book!

    Tibby and Brian- what a cute couple!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Omg

    I
    LOVE
    THIS
    BOOK
    !

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    AWSOMMEEESST

    Who doesnt like the series, it is AMAZING!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    :(

    Im sad it ended. I grew to love each character so much! Amazing story of everlasting friendship!! :D

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    really good

    this book was really good and a great ending to the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2009

    My Thought on the book

    i looooooooooooooooooooove the series of the Traveling Pants. I wish it didn't have to end. i like it alot. i reread it all the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2008

    Sisterhood 4ever

    In this beautifully written book, the author tells the begining to the end, and every other question is answered. The 4 girls grow from teens to be beautiful women. The sisterhood shared in reality, between all women, is related into the amazing book. The 4 girls stories intertwine beautifully and seem as though they are 1 person, each girl a different part of that person.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Anonymous

    Very good no really fantastic i feel bad for Tibby though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    :)

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Blah

    So confused. What happened to carmen and win i lovvvveeddd them they were my favorite!!!!!"!:0

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    More BOOKS!

    Anne said on the today show a couple of days ago that she is going to write more books!


    Remeber pants=love


    ~ Elizabeth B.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 386 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20