Customer Reviews for

ForeverMap 2 - Worldwide Online Maps

Average Rating 3.5
( 395 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(174)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(64)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

152 out of 178 people found this review helpful.

Try it you'll like it!

Great little app and the cost $0 well you just can't beat that! Looking forward to the pro version being offered to Nook Tablet users.

posted by 4916244 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

53 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Would be better with support

I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right ...
I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right where I was standing.

posted by qubit on September 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 395 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Try it you'll like it!

    Great little app and the cost $0 well you just can't beat that! Looking forward to the pro version being offered to Nook Tablet users.

    152 out of 178 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Elegant and useful

    The best map App I' ve used (Apple & Android) side navigation bar is clean and intuitive. Took me about 10 minutes and 3 different addresses to get the hang of search, storing favorite addresses and finding routes. And its free! The Nook makes this App a joy to use.

    108 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Cool

    LOVE IT SO MUCH FUN! :D THIS ISWAY EASIER THEN GOING ON GOOGLE MAPS!!!!!!

    84 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Would be better with support

    I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right where I was standing.

    53 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Best Map

    I can finally go somewhere without getting losdt! Five stars

    47 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    I must be away!

    App puts me .04 miles away from where I am. I must either be quite lost in my kitchen, or the app could be.... Hope it learns. Other than that, pretty neat little app, and free is good!

    43 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    A

    Its like google Maps

    36 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Stuck on email account

    I clicked "share" and now it launches my email client every time and won't return to maps. I am running 1.4.3 and don't know if the glitch is in the OS or the program. Glad I didn't have to pay for this.

    36 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Utter rubbish

    I live in Arizona but this app has decided I'm in California.
    It also doesn't use some of the newer roads when calculating a route.
    Stick with Google Maps in your web browser - much more reliable.

    32 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    :)

    Awsome map

    29 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Awsome

    This is a awsome app but you have to have inrnet

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Over all a good app

    The app works great and I am able to use it pretty easy. If you were to go into your settings and change map rotation on then it can make it hard to zoom in on a specific spot. It is also a little slow on loading but is not to bad. It took al little bit to instal but then again its not unbearable.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Very usefull

    A good app to have arround. Will by the one that lets me same maps for trips abroad.

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Awesome

    Good

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Nice Map

    Mostly happy with it, it has some fun thing about it. Hard to use.

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Tis app stinks

    This app is so not cool.I try to get directions but I couldn't pull up the directions.

    14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Not good

    Viewed my home town map and it had roads listed that dont exist. It could not even find my location, and when i typed in my address it put me a block away. I would not trust this app to get me to the right place. It is also tricky to use. Glad it was free, because now I am deleting it!

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Dont buy!!!!!

    Does not load. Worst thing i ever bought!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Does not work easily

    Wifi is on & still unable to get a route. Have tried several different things to no avail. Even went as far as to get a friend to try to get this app to work thinking I was doing sonething wrong, but they had no luck also. Great program in theroy.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great app

    This map is really good

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 395 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20