Customer Reviews for

ForeverMap 2 - Worldwide Online Maps

Average Rating 3.5
( 391 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(63)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

148 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Try it you'll like it!

Great little app and the cost $0 well you just can't beat that! Looking forward to the pro version being offered to Nook Tablet users.

posted by 4916244 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

51 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

Would be better with support

I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right ...
I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right where I was standing.

posted by qubit on September 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 391 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Too S.........L.......O..........W

    Slow

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Maps

    Totally useless, says can't use as my address is out of country. I always thought I lived in US what a surprise.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    Just okay

    This app fills the void of not offering one of the more established mapping search engines. Slow, plodding, and lacks a lot of features on other free android application not offered by BN. Once again, it leaves open the ever vexing question, why did BN choose the Android platform and then restrict owners of a Nook to such a limited choice of applications.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Waste

    Rated one star because could not leave a review without it. Had a ton of operational problems with it. The search function is horrible as if you dont get the exact name of a place it tells you it doesnt exist.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Do not wast you time

    Find I will not use. I am deleteing this app.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Love love love

    Awesomeness overload!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Sent me to Nigeria for a Philadelphia theater.

    Yes, I asked for directions to a sububan Philly location and was given a location inNigeria (the one in Africa).

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    W

    W

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Horrid

    Can't get it to install or do ANYTHING!!!!!!!! So frustrated.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Map is wrong

    I live in a rural area of a sparsely populated state. Your maps can't find my home. I just found out my gps coord., so I haven't had time to learn much about usage of this app. I would urge caution for other rural residents.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No

    It does not get my location right or any thing else

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Mya b.

    It is cool. Its like google but free. Its fun to look at and play around with . It would be good for if you parents gps wont work.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Not good

    Not a good app cant even get a satalite veiw not even worth no money come on google.you have google earth and google maps and this is what you call cool.i guess its better than nothing.but try again please

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Random person

    It stinks i only gave it one star because it has an acurate map do not get this app

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Stinks won't load

    Stinks

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    It will not install

    It will not install

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Great Map

    Love it form my Nook.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Doesnt load

    It doesnt load on all devcies

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Want $$ back!

    Paid like $2.99 for this and it keeps saying that my card is not installed or wifi is not running. This app said that you were able to use without wifi, what is the deal? Says one thing does another!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Not good

    Not good, dose not work

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 391 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 20