Customer Reviews for

ForeverMap 2 - Worldwide Online Maps

Average Rating 3.5
( 396 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(174)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(65)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

154 out of 181 people found this review helpful.

Try it you'll like it!

Great little app and the cost $0 well you just can't beat that! Looking forward to the pro version being offered to Nook Tablet users.

posted by 4916244 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

Would be better with support

I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right ...
I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right where I was standing.

posted by qubit on September 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Stuck on email account

    I clicked "share" and now it launches my email client every time and won't return to maps. I am running 1.4.3 and don't know if the glitch is in the OS or the program. Glad I didn't have to pay for this.

    36 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Utter rubbish

    I live in Arizona but this app has decided I'm in California.
    It also doesn't use some of the newer roads when calculating a route.
    Stick with Google Maps in your web browser - much more reliable.

    32 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Tis app stinks

    This app is so not cool.I try to get directions but I couldn't pull up the directions.

    14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Dont buy!!!!!

    Does not load. Worst thing i ever bought!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Does not work easily

    Wifi is on & still unable to get a route. Have tried several different things to no avail. Even went as far as to get a friend to try to get this app to work thinking I was doing sonething wrong, but they had no luck also. Great program in theroy.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Horrible

    I touched the wrong commsnd and it has me stuck trying to setup my email. I cant seem to bypass this snd get back to the map. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling but its still stuck. Useless to me now. Bummer.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Takes

    Takes a long time to load! I haven't even tried it yet and i got it yesterday! It is still installing.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Dud ....hard to use

    Not at all usefull!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Not good

    I like it but won't let me zoom in

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Stuped

    This thing with not load i hate it dont get it i would give it no stars but it wont let me press yes if you agree

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Too S.........L.......O..........W

    Slow

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Maps

    Totally useless, says can't use as my address is out of country. I always thought I lived in US what a surprise.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Waste

    Rated one star because could not leave a review without it. Had a ton of operational problems with it. The search function is horrible as if you dont get the exact name of a place it tells you it doesnt exist.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Do not wast you time

    Find I will not use. I am deleteing this app.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Sent me to Nigeria for a Philadelphia theater.

    Yes, I asked for directions to a sububan Philly location and was given a location inNigeria (the one in Africa).

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Horrid

    Can't get it to install or do ANYTHING!!!!!!!! So frustrated.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Not good

    Not a good app cant even get a satalite veiw not even worth no money come on google.you have google earth and google maps and this is what you call cool.i guess its better than nothing.but try again please

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Random person

    It stinks i only gave it one star because it has an acurate map do not get this app

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Stinks won't load

    Stinks

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Doesnt load

    It doesnt load on all devcies

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4