Customer Reviews for

ForeverMap 2 - Worldwide Online Maps

Average Rating 3.5
( 393 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(64)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

149 out of 175 people found this review helpful.

Try it you'll like it!

Great little app and the cost $0 well you just can't beat that! Looking forward to the pro version being offered to Nook Tablet users.

posted by 4916244 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

53 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Would be better with support

I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right ...
I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right where I was standing.

posted by qubit on September 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Want $$ back!

    Paid like $2.99 for this and it keeps saying that my card is not installed or wifi is not running. This app said that you were able to use without wifi, what is the deal? Says one thing does another!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Not good

    Not good, dose not work

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    I hate it!

    Okay, I don't know for sure but I have a feeling you're going to hate it,

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Forever map 2

    Can't seen to get this or even the last couple of apps that I've bought to down load an/or install....can anyone have any solutions for this? Thanks!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Help

    I can' t get it to work on my Nook tablet. Any help would.be apprecated.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    This app is stupid

    It wont even let me in

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Did not work

    So far it has not worked and I have had to forse it to close. Nice app it it worked.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Doesnt work

    I bought this app 1 year ago and it hasn' worked sense the first 2 times using it. Really. not one time after wards. It "thinks" freezes, and closes down. Dont buy it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Omg really?

    U come up with this but not Facebookor subway or templw run WOW baranes and noble Ihate my nook no good apps

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Bvfddddfcccc

    Ok,Well not telling you were i live other wise it said that i lived in hawii!And Omg was it wrong!People say it is great i dont think so.Its free but is not smart.You need Wifi(Really dosent!)Cause it did nothing waste of time and money!So please fix this make something useful with it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Do NOT Buy: Maps ~10 years out of date

    This app is an incredible waste. How can you offer a map program with such out of date maps? Worse, the feedback section of the app has comments going back years complaining about the outdated maps. Not just a minor problem, and they have been unresponsive to feedback since long before I wasted my time on this app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    ?

    Does not show 3D buidings as stated in the settings but it was free so got a bit more than I paid for. Prefer Google maps.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Ugh

    It good to find a location but it shows the longest route to get there and it cant be changed. I wasn't able to get any points of interests near me closer than 20 miles. For free its onlygood to use only as what it is...a map.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    downloading.....

    won't finish. I keep restarting it, but then it gets to a certain point, and just freezes up. Won't finish. Worthless to me.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Does not work

    Does notb work

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    N/a

    Its okay i hate how you cant get any info. On anything over
    1000 miles.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Keeps kicking me off

    I just began using it, and it seems nice, but it regularly kicks me out of the app when I zoom in or pan around the map. If it's not fixed soon, then I'll just stick with google maps.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Six

    Sux!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Glad it was free

    This did not recognize my city, which is not that small. Marco Island, FL!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Skip it

    I normally use Google maps on my desktop. Truthfully, I don't care for this application at all.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4