Customer Reviews for

ForeverMap 2 - Worldwide Online Maps

Average Rating 3.5
( 396 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(174)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(65)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

154 out of 181 people found this review helpful.

Try it you'll like it!

Great little app and the cost $0 well you just can't beat that! Looking forward to the pro version being offered to Nook Tablet users.

posted by 4916244 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

Would be better with support

I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right ...
I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right where I was standing.

posted by qubit on September 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Not good

    Viewed my home town map and it had roads listed that dont exist. It could not even find my location, and when i typed in my address it put me a block away. I would not trust this app to get me to the right place. It is also tricky to use. Glad it was free, because now I am deleting it!

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Not user friendly

    Had difficulty stabilizing my own location

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Free try

    Its ok takes a long time to load

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Disappointing

    What good is it if you cant get the exact directions? I have explored it thoroughly and cannot find a turn by turn description, is it just me? I cant even figure out which highway exit it is showing me, even after zooming in.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Not all that great

    Not all that great. Buggy and slow. It will only compute routes under 1000 miles. Hard to read because of poor contrast between map overlays and background. Clunky UI. People giving this high marks must be used to the low bar set for app quality in the nook app store. The google play store has the pro version of this for $0.99, not $4.99. Was going to purchase the pro version but now will pass.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    Just okay

    This app fills the void of not offering one of the more established mapping search engines. Slow, plodding, and lacks a lot of features on other free android application not offered by BN. Once again, it leaves open the ever vexing question, why did BN choose the Android platform and then restrict owners of a Nook to such a limited choice of applications.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    It will not install

    It will not install

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    gps that can't find the right place

    App can automatically locate current location just fine, but when you need directions from another place it can't even get the right state even with all the address info given by users.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Crashes

    Having offline street maps is nice but it crashes when i try to program a route and the search results encompass about 10% of whats actually available in the area for businesses in a given category. Nice start but needs alot of work.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    UGH

    SOOO SLOOOOOW!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Okay for basic geography

    This map system is okay for just basic mapping i.e. I'm at point A and want to see where point B is.
    However if your looking for up to date data, especially smaller towns and cities use goggle, yahoo, bing or your own gps.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Annonymous

    Shows a creek where there is a lake. Not accurate at all.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Not good

    It only is at my pins it never goes to my spot. Otherwise good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    K

    It was awsome, but........ its a trial. So it only works for so long..... then the only thing it says is "im sorry u can only use this for the one you have to pay for".

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    So, so

    Not that helpful; it has trouble finding where I am, let alone where I want to go.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    WOULD RECOMMEND IF SMALL PROBLEMS WERE FIXED.

    MY CURRENT LOCATION WAS LISTED AS A DIFFERENT CITY THAN THE ONE I LIVE IN. WHEN I TRIED TO GET DIRECTIONS TO SOMEWHERE I DID NOT GET THE CORRECT ONES BECAUSE OF THIS. THIS MADE ME FRUSTRATED SO I DELETED THE APP. THE APP DEFINITELY NEED TO BE TWEAKED TO MAKE THESE CORRECTIONS. IT WOULD BE AN ASSET IF NOT FOR THIS PROBLEM.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    What the heck?

    Everytime I set a destination and endpoint then wait for the map showing this route, it returns me to home screen on the nook it's self! Not the app home screen! It cannot seem to find my current position at all! If they iron out some minor bugs, I will give it another shot, could be great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Ok

    Its ok but needs 3d buildings and be able to type in address.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Not bad

    But not good either, i suggest a doffrent mapping app.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    It sucks

    I like this but it wont letyou go more than 1,000 miles which SUCKS because i am moving across the country cause i move alot cause my dads job and i could not do it i glad it free. But maybe the on that cost money is better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2