Customer Reviews for

ForeverMap 2 - Worldwide Online Maps

Average Rating 3.5
( 391 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(63)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

148 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Try it you'll like it!

Great little app and the cost $0 well you just can't beat that! Looking forward to the pro version being offered to Nook Tablet users.

posted by 4916244 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

51 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

Would be better with support

I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right ...
I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right where I was standing.

posted by qubit on September 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 88 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    very useful if you travel often.

    i would recomend this app.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great app

    Good to find place's

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Excellent at what it does

    Not as many features as the full Google Maps, but Google maps on the Nook really sucks.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Lool

    I think this app is really helpful with finding certain places. I dont have to search destinations online anymore!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Great

    Love it just its not like google maps

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Awsome

    This is a very good app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Awesome!

    You can't zoom in on it as much as you can google earth or zillow, but it still is awesome.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Very nice map

    I like browsing on this map. However, A mile/kilometer scale would be help.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    It's alright

    It's not the best. Not all features work on it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Free version is very nice!

    The free version is very nice!

    Smooth turning, pinch zoom, search by address, local search, ect.

    I can only immagine that the pay version is even better.

    Aireal view, like google maps, would be nice. But I'm spoiled.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Awesome

    Awewsome app! Reccomended by Me!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Good App

    Just remember that you get what you pay for. It might not be as up do date as Google Maps but there are no ads. If you want a more full-fledgrd version with offline capability, there is a pro edition available.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Pretty good

    This app is really good i am glad i bought it. Except for that u need internet for it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Nice map of the world

    Great for trip planning

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Awsome app

    It very cool too look at but very slow!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    S

    Nice

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Good

    It was a bit confusing at first trying to get info saved how i wanted but not a bad little app. Still learning so cant offer much in way of helpful hints. I am technology challenged so if i can do it anyone can.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Over all really good

    The only problem i had with it was that it incorrectly placed my location.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Simple, intuitive, robust

    I bought this app while waiting in the airport. Within 15 minutes I had directions out of my rental car pickup to my hotel, my next day's journey, and a quick walking map for my day's stay. Overall, worth the effort to play with and a nice 'extra' to run alongside traditional guides and tourist maps.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    FRIENDLY

    Love how easily you can go from one location to another. Compared to other navigators or GPS, this app is very friendly and quite accurate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 88 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5