Customer Reviews for

ForeverMap 2 - Worldwide Online Maps

Average Rating 3.5
( 393 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(64)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

148 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Try it you'll like it!

Great little app and the cost $0 well you just can't beat that! Looking forward to the pro version being offered to Nook Tablet users.

posted by 4916244 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

Would be better with support

I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right ...
I tried long pressing for a menu but it placed a pin instead. Did this several times and cannot fugure out how to remove the pins. Some support site (not available for nook) or user manual would be great. Otherwise it seems a good map I opened it and it zoomed to right where I was standing.

posted by qubit on September 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 393 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Yes just yes

    I freaking love this app


    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Horrible

    I touched the wrong commsnd and it has me stuck trying to setup my email. I cant seem to bypass this snd get back to the map. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling but its still stuck. Useless to me now. Bummer.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Couldn't locate me

    At least not with my wifi connection. Entering the address is clumsy. Tried to search restaurants and it only found 2 out of the 6 in town. Category search would be better if there were categories to pick from. It would be quicker than typing it out. It's useless on the road of course since my nook doesn't have 3G capability.

    Also, this review form won't let me use a Pen Name so why have the option?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Four stars

    Good i guess

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Takes

    Takes a long time to load! I haven't even tried it yet and i got it yesterday! It is still installing.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Hector

    I think my parents love this app

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    No one

    This app is helpful because it tells you places and stuff

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    FINEEE

    So far its just fine. I just started it but so far i like it.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Dud ....hard to use

    Not at all usefull!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Great Map

    Most helpful of all map & gps system apps.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    This is a great app for traveling and to see where you are.

    This app is good to find great resterants and stores so Ilove this app!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Not user friendly

    Had difficulty stabilizing my own location

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Very useful

    This is an excellent program and I am sure it will be useful on trips

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Free try

    Its ok takes a long time to load

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Disappointing

    What good is it if you cant get the exact directions? I have explored it thoroughly and cannot find a turn by turn description, is it just me? I cant even figure out which highway exit it is showing me, even after zooming in.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Perritos yaucanos

    This is a very good app. I appreciate the gift!
    I did notice that it is not accurate on points of interest. I tried searching for places close to my home and it gave me locations on the next county as the closest (there ar half a docen w/i 2 miles from me). Also, it is not up to date even on addresses that have been there for more than 15 years.
    Still it is a great tool if you do not have a portable navegator devise, and for general location.
    I am looking forward to the next upgrade! Again, thanks for the gift. It is very helpful and convenient, even as it is.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Not good

    I like it but won't let me zoom in

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!

    It is soo awsome but when the update it the should have street view but i would give it a 100000000000000 etc.. :) thanks b&n!!!! Keep it up!!! I love that its FREE!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Not all that great

    Not all that great. Buggy and slow. It will only compute routes under 1000 miles. Hard to read because of poor contrast between map overlays and background. Clunky UI. People giving this high marks must be used to the low bar set for app quality in the nook app store. The google play store has the pro version of this for $0.99, not $4.99. Was going to purchase the pro version but now will pass.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Stuped

    This thing with not load i hate it dont get it i would give it no stars but it wont let me press yes if you agree

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 393 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20