Customer Reviews for

ForeverMap 2 - Worldwide Online and Offline Maps

Average Rating 3.5
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

Awesome app

this is the best looking map i know. works great. super-detailed here in chicago. after checking out the free version (online), I've upgraded to the offline feature (pro). awesome. recommend!

posted by Anonymous on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

57 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

Free version good. Paid version not good!

I played around with this in the free trial mode and it worked great. I was hooked up to my Internet at the time. I read that this would work without any Internet connection with the bought version. So I paid for it and low and behold, I get errors stating that every...
I played around with this in the free trial mode and it worked great. I was hooked up to my Internet at the time. I read that this would work without any Internet connection with the bought version. So I paid for it and low and behold, I get errors stating that every place I click to get to is Invalid Destination Point. I am also getting Map Can Not Load error. To you that are reading this, stick with the free version for that is all it is good for. I will be asking for my money back on this one.

posted by 5022011 on August 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Awesome app

    this is the best looking map i know. works great. super-detailed here in chicago. after checking out the free version (online), I've upgraded to the offline feature (pro). awesome. recommend!

    72 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great App! WOW

    Actually buy the app, and get a map of the entire world. Every country, and every state in the United States. Are you listening?

    37 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Brilliant

    Very nice looking map.application runs nice.

    32 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Diggin it!

    WOW! And this is free? Amazing stuff. Makes me love my Nook even more. I definitely dig the visuals on this.

    26 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Great trial

    Didn't buy the app yet, but the trial looks great. I already use the navigation by skobbler on my iPhone and am very happy with it. Great that I can now also use the maps on my nook.

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    TheAMN2007

    This is the best app the only downside is this map doesn't have talking directions like GPS on Android phones.

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Maps - finally

    Been waiting a long time for maps being available. This one looks solid. And it's free, if you can live with it being online. I can... and really like this.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Very well done!

    THERE IS a learing curve! Cope with it. You can save locations, show a route and you can use that route like a map! You can set up ar remote locations. You can re center the map on any location and search for restaraunts, coffee shops, hospitals, addresses within a 2, 5 or 20 mile radius of the new site. AND you can mark any location and save it. This is a great little app and worth every penny! This has features that google maps wishes it had. I got the free version last week, tinkered with it, then took the plunge and bought the Pro version like yesterday. No regrets!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great app!

    Awesome!

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Great

    Great navigator! I plan to use it on my next trip.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Amazing quality

    Great maps

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Awsome

    Cool stuff

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Great app

    Personal google maps!

    Easy to use great features

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Dead on!

    Uncanny ability ot find where you are in your envioronment and locate streets in your city . A great help in strange cities in finding places.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Sgduhfgxxhfxvx

    I am soooooooooooooooooo soooooooooooooooolpo soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿??????????????¿???????????¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿?????¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿???????????????????????????¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooopoooooooooopopppp??????????¿???¿¿¿????????????????????????????????¿¿¿¿¿¿???????¿???????????¿?¿¿¿?¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ppppopoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooopoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooiioooooooooooooopoooooooooooooooooo??????????????????????????????????????¿?¿¿¿?¿?????????????¿¿¿¿¿¿¿???¿?¿¿¿¿?¿????¿??¿?¿?¿?¿?9?¿?¿¿?¿¿¿??¿??????????????????????¿???????????¿?¿??¿??????????????¿??????????????????????????????????????¿??¿?¿¿¿¿¿??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????¿????????¿?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????¿??????????????????????????????????????????????????¿?¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿????????????????????????????????????????????????????????¿?¿¿????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿????????????????????????????????¿??????????¿¿¿¿¿¿??????????¿????????????????????????????????????¿????¿??¿¿¿¿¿?¿¿¿¿?????????????????9 awsome appp ghhhjhbcfuugvvhhgcgugffybccggbvvbbbggvvbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbnnnnnnbbnnnhjhhhn

    3 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Its cool

    I love this app

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    A great addition to my Nook.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Forever Map Review

    Best mapper offline I have used. Great for tablet use. More portable than a Garmin and not signal dependent. Plus it costs a lot less, too. A must have if you're driving a lot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Impressive

    This is a great app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Nice!

    With the ability to load and unload maps, this is very easy to manage memory usage; not to mention making offline use very easy and enjoyable. Great app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3