Customer Reviews for

ForeverMap 2 - Worldwide Online and Offline Maps

Average Rating 3.5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

Awesome app

this is the best looking map i know. works great. super-detailed here in chicago. after checking out the free version (online), I've upgraded to the offline feature (pro). awesome. recommend!

posted by Anonymous on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

56 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Free version good. Paid version not good!

I played around with this in the free trial mode and it worked great. I was hooked up to my Internet at the time. I read that this would work without any Internet connection with the bought version. So I paid for it and low and behold, I get errors stating that every...
I played around with this in the free trial mode and it worked great. I was hooked up to my Internet at the time. I read that this would work without any Internet connection with the bought version. So I paid for it and low and behold, I get errors stating that every place I click to get to is Invalid Destination Point. I am also getting Map Can Not Load error. To you that are reading this, stick with the free version for that is all it is good for. I will be asking for my money back on this one.

posted by 5022011 on August 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Awesome app

    this is the best looking map i know. works great. super-detailed here in chicago. after checking out the free version (online), I've upgraded to the offline feature (pro). awesome. recommend!

    72 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Free version good. Paid version not good!

    I played around with this in the free trial mode and it worked great. I was hooked up to my Internet at the time. I read that this would work without any Internet connection with the bought version. So I paid for it and low and behold, I get errors stating that every place I click to get to is Invalid Destination Point. I am also getting Map Can Not Load error. To you that are reading this, stick with the free version for that is all it is good for. I will be asking for my money back on this one.

    56 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Wrong Coordinates

    App can't seem to place me correctly. It has me located about 10 miles from my physical location.

    48 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great App! WOW

    Actually buy the app, and get a map of the entire world. Every country, and every state in the United States. Are you listening?

    36 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Brilliant

    Very nice looking map.application runs nice.

    32 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    WARNING

    Some of the points of interest have the wrong street names, (ie. Business' listed on Merriman in Livonia, MI, are actually on Middlebelt. That's a mile away. If corrected, this would be a great app! I currently would not trust its accuracy.

    30 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Missing Critical Turn-by-Turn

    I like this app. What keeps it from its greatest usefulness is it dose not produce a Turn-by-Turn route. I will keep this app hoping for this needed feature. The route need to have an option to SAVE. I am over 60 years old & even with my reading glasses the street names never get large enough to see clearly.

    26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Diggin it!

    WOW! And this is free? Amazing stuff. Makes me love my Nook even more. I definitely dig the visuals on this.

    26 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Not worth $5

    The full version is good if you are in a big city, I guess. I cannot search for anything in suburbs around me, the offline map acts like those cities dont exist. Sorry I spent $5 on it.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Great trial

    Didn't buy the app yet, but the trial looks great. I already use the navigation by skobbler on my iPhone and am very happy with it. Great that I can now also use the maps on my nook.

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Poor app I ever have.

    I bought this map app for Nook. It was oaded and running for the first time. And ONLY the first time. It quit unexpectedly, and never open again. I thus sent email asking for help. But there was no reply. I wish I had never bought this.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    TheAMN2007

    This is the best app the only downside is this map doesn't have talking directions like GPS on Android phones.

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Maps - finally

    Been waiting a long time for maps being available. This one looks solid. And it's free, if you can live with it being online. I can... and really like this.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Y?

    Stinks, doesnt show anything, better on the phone for free! Requires wifi :(

    12 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Very well done!

    THERE IS a learing curve! Cope with it. You can save locations, show a route and you can use that route like a map! You can set up ar remote locations. You can re center the map on any location and search for restaraunts, coffee shops, hospitals, addresses within a 2, 5 or 20 mile radius of the new site. AND you can mark any location and save it. This is a great little app and worth every penny! This has features that google maps wishes it had. I got the free version last week, tinkered with it, then took the plunge and bought the Pro version like yesterday. No regrets!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Fairly Good

    Free version had to be down loaded a few times but when installed did an excellent job. I did install the Pro version and the additional features were more helpful. The program did lose the favorites that were in the free version but were easily replaced.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Dislike with the intensity of 10 white hot suns

    They want u to spend more money just to put in an address! Can u believe that? No way I say. Go Google for maps and directions. These aren' t even close to being competitive with Google. Good Luck!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great app!

    Awesome!

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Like it!

    Read some negative reviews, but I think some people think this is a GPS App. It would cost $20 for a paper atlas with this much detail for just one USA state. Has tons of detail, zoom in on a city zoo and you don't just get a colored block, you get a general map of the zoo showing main gates and buildings! The only negatve comment I read and agree with is the road name font is too small. I'm still checking, there may be a way to adjust this.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Can't make routes

    This needs to be able to allow u to make different points to turn or go on the route. Only allows point a to point b. If it does more then it should have some kind of tutorial.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6