Customer Reviews for

Forged in Steele (KGI Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 168 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Nothing to disappoint with a good balance of action, suspense an

Nothing to disappoint with a good balance of action, suspense and of course love. Love the KGI series! And can't to read Donovan's story next.

posted by 17063492 on June 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Wow, I am so disappointed. Steele was probably my most anticipat

Wow, I am so disappointed. Steele was probably my most anticipated addition in this series, and it was nothing but mediocre. Granted I have very high standards for this series since the rest of the KGI books are so great, but this book didn't even feel like Maya Banks w...
Wow, I am so disappointed. Steele was probably my most anticipated addition in this series, and it was nothing but mediocre. Granted I have very high standards for this series since the rest of the KGI books are so great, but this book didn't even feel like Maya Banks wrote it. This is the least favorite of any Maya Banks books that I have read.


posted by amandacAC on June 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Hidden Romantic

    Steele is a hidden romantic who thaws for the woman he loves. Maren is a compationate woman and doctor who managed to thaw the Ice Man. Another great addition to the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Good but not one of the best

    Not the best in the KGI series but definitely an improvement from the previous one (about PJ). The beginning was quite rushed and we see Steele and Maren getting all hot at each other without any warning or development of the attraction between the two. She then gets kidnapped and some of the good action starts, but not much. And then, half way into the book, Steele's character becomes this unrecognizable man, all loving, talkative and romantic. Wow! This was ice-man Steele, what happened to him? The second half of the book got better though, becoming more action-packed and more the style of KGI romance that we love so much. Still, a good read and a welcome opportunity to catch up with the KGI family.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blo

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “Tall, dark and …. grumpy, is always my style! FORGED IN STEELE is one of my favorite books in this series!” ~Under the Covers

    We have finally made it to Steele’s book. The appeal I always found in Steele was that hard, impenetrable exterior. This both draws me in and scares me that he would be a total ass. Then his heroine was the perfect fit. A bit of a free spirit, Maren is a doctor in South America. Helping less privileged and helping the KGI when in need.

    In a way they are much alike. Both dedicated to their careers, because I’m not saying job for either of one. They are their passions. They live orderly lives without much else other than their daily tasks. Except for that attraction that simmers every time they are near each other.

    Until finally one night Steele decides he’s not fighting it anymore and has to have her. What starts as a one night stand quickly becomes something they both want more of. Any big badass Steele doesn’t fight it! Thank the Lord! He takes Maren, realizes he can’t just have her once, and goes back for more. And never feels less of a man for it.

    Tall, dark and …. grumpy, is always my style! FORGED IN STEELE is one of my favorite books in this series! Who would’ve thought the mysterious operative could be so cute and tender!

    This book has a bit less of the suspense in my opinion, although yes, there’s the usual kidnapping and drug lord to take down. I loved how the author focused on showing us the build up of Steele and Maren as a couple, even when they were apart and in danger.

    Quite frankly, this story grabbed me from the very first page and didn’t let me put the book down until it was done. Literally. I was completely enamored with Steele, who shows a sweet and caring side, even laughs. He’s a cuddly teddy bear with his woman and had no issues showing his affections to her in front of the rest of the crew.

    As always, I just can’t wait for Donovan to fall. Ahhh but his time should come soon. Although there are a few others that might fall before him. I’m not sure. FORGED IN STEELE definitely brought my love back for this series.

    *ARC provided by publisher

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    The story is ok. The dialogue is not Maya Banks quality. Three

    The story is ok.
    The dialogue is not Maya Banks quality. Three star.
    But the over all story is good. I would not call it really a love story.
    But its worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    A Must Read!!

    I love this book! I enjoyed all the books in the series. I am a Maya Banks fan and I love all her books! You don't have to read the other books to enjoy thi book but it will help you to better understand the characters! I can't wait for book 8!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    Read it in one day! Going on my keeper shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    After reading the mixed reviews for this book I was a bit hesita

    After reading the mixed reviews for this book I was a bit hesitant to buy this one, but I'm so glad that I did. I was so disappointed with P.J.'s story, and am so glad to see that the KGI series seems to be back on track. Steel showed his sensitive side in this story around Mauren, much like the Kelly's in the other books. It was really great to see all of my favorites return in this book too. Maya used all of the teams for this mission, and it doesn't disappoint! :)  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Great book

    Another great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Love this seies!

    Great addition to a seirirs i have very much enjoyed. If you liked the others, you will like this as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Awesome

    This was one of my favs. Maybe a little mushy, but it was a nice change from books where the main characters are always fighting each other andtheir attraction. I cant wait for the next one and i want to know more about hancock.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Great read

    4 stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    I enjoyed this book. Glad to see all the characters back in acti

    I enjoyed this book. Glad to see all the characters back in action. I was sort of disappointed that Steele seems to be a pushover.
    I
    expected him to hold out a little longer on his feelings
    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2