Customer Reviews for

Forget Me Not

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

If you like Navy SEALS, this book is pretty good. Support characters are interesting enough to keep me continuing this series.

posted by Yvette4 on May 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good

## Good read. I enjoyed this book for the most part. The writing style was good and I do love stories about Seals or other Special Forces. The intrigue and action was superb. SPOILER ALERT: Here's what I didn't like: During the 1st half of the book the wife was portray...
## Good read. I enjoyed this book for the most part. The writing style was good and I do love stories about Seals or other Special Forces. The intrigue and action was superb. SPOILER ALERT: Here's what I didn't like: During the 1st half of the book the wife was portrayed as a stone cold b*tch, so I found it difficult to connect with her character as a heroine. I mean, really: her Navy Seal husband who was presumed dead is returned to her alive, after having been captured and tortured for a year. Yes, their marriage wasn't the greatest but anything short of physical abuse is no excuse for not helping your man through this uphill battle of recovery. She actually felt relieved when he was declared dead because she wouldn't have to give up her newly independent life. Come again? Wow. Why he even wanted her at this point was a mystery to me. Anyway, good but not the best.

posted by 9394860 on March 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2008

    Incredible

    This was my first Melton book and I have to say I loved it. LOVED it! There is romance, humor, suspense and it leaves the reader on a roller coaster ride of emotions. Forget me not is very well written. Melton drags you in and you really feel like you get to know the characters and not just the main characters. This is an edge of your seat, keep turning the page kind of book. I rooted for Gabe, Helen and Mallory all the way through...the intensity of their feelings for one another was wonderful.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous romantic suspense

    While in North Korea on a mission to steal four SAMs, a SEALS teammate attacks Gabe Renault, leaving him to die. Gabe¿s only regret is not telling his wife Helen that he loves her. That thought and seeing his teenage stepdaughter Mallory keeps Gave alive in a North Korean prison................ One year later Gabe escapes and comes home with partial amnesia of the last few years including not recognizing his wife. He vows to be a good husband, but Helen does not want him back as the SEALS always came middle and last with Gabe. As he heals and danger mounts from those who fear her will recover his memory and point out who assaulted him and left one SAM behind, Gabe campaigns to be all he can be to his wife and stepchild as he loves both and knows they kept him alive during his ordeal........................ This intriguing romantic suspense for the most part concentrates on the relationship between Gabe and his two women especially his spouse. The story line contains an intrigue element with the attempts on his life, but that takes a backseat to Gabe¿s campaign to re-win the heart and soul of Helen and to be a true father to Mallory. Readers will take great delight as Gabe struggles to overcome his own neglectful past succeeding with Mallory, but seemingly failing with Helen who does not believe a leopard can change its spots................... Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Apprentice den







    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2012

    another great one by Marliss Melton!!!!!!

    I really love this author. Would recommend to those who love action and emotion in a military related story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    Great Book!

    I absolutely loved this book. Couldn't put it down. The characters are likeable and I'm definitely checking out the rest of the series. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Forget Me Not

    This book was great. It kept my attention.
    Gabriel is a Special Op Agent who is caught and imprisoned in North Korea. His wife Helen has been told that he is dead. One year later Gabe escapes and comes home. His marriage was on the rocks when he left, and his reception home from his wife is cold. I really didn't like Helen in the beginning at all...she was easy to hate. Gabe realized his faults and desperately wants to make it up to her and his stepdaughter. Over time Helen realizes she still loves him. Just as they get their life going on the right track, someone from the Op in N. Korea comes into the story to kill Gabe so he won't remember what really happened on the mission. His family is threatened and his team comes to his rescue. The book kept me interested and had a lot of inforamtion regarding the Seals....it is a keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2008

    the best

    i read this book a while ago and just re-read it. its still a awesome book and i recommend it. marliss melton is a fabulous author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2005

    REFRESHING!!!!!

    The story line is refreshingly new!! the reader cannot turn the page quickly enough to follow what happens next to the main characters and how they survive,meet the next challenge, solve the next problem ----! I highly recommend this author and her story!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1