Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Lyrics: A Watersong Story

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Forgotten Lyrics is the perfect novella to introduce readers to

Forgotten Lyrics is the perfect novella to introduce readers to the world of Amanda Hocking's Watersong Series! Even readers who have already gotten a taste from the first book in the series, Wake, will benefit from the back story that Forgotten Lyrics provides in suspe...
Forgotten Lyrics is the perfect novella to introduce readers to the world of Amanda Hocking's Watersong Series! Even readers who have already gotten a taste from the first book in the series, Wake, will benefit from the back story that Forgotten Lyrics provides in suspenseful and dangerous tones.

Forgotten Lyrics takes us back five years, highlighting a fateful event briefly mentioned in Wake. The emphasis on the accident that left Daniel with scars on his body, and a deep understanding for the duty to take care of one's sibling, does more than strengthen his character. It introduces us to another piece of history mentioned in Wake, that of the sirens Penn, Thea, and Lexi. I think this story will either increase or decrease the readers dislike of the mysterious sirens. Aggie seemed to be on the verge of giving the sirens a good name, but her moments of graciousness are greatly overshadowed by her sisters' vile attitudes. I'm glad Hocking decided to give readers a greater look into the sirens' past, because knowing what truly happened to their fourth member is a grave eye-opener.

What I really love about Forgotten Lyrics is that it opens up the world to the certainty of a more substantial supernatural community. Lydia's grandmother Dalia has special senses that put her in the know with any supernatural creatures that may come her way for help. She becomes a temporary bridge between Daniel and the sirens that will beg the question: what is so special about Daniel? It's a question that will haunt the back of readers' mind, even into the next book of the Watersong Series, Lullaby!

Originally posted on Lovey Dovey Books

posted by Candace-LoveyDoveyBooks on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Idk if I read all #spoilers

I had a bones book in the lullaby book it got to where aggie died was that the end or is there more? Please help

posted by 5186914 on January 2, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Forgotten Lyrics is the perfect novella to introduce readers to

    Forgotten Lyrics is the perfect novella to introduce readers to the world of Amanda Hocking's Watersong Series! Even readers who have already gotten a taste from the first book in the series, Wake, will benefit from the back story that Forgotten Lyrics provides in suspenseful and dangerous tones.

    Forgotten Lyrics takes us back five years, highlighting a fateful event briefly mentioned in Wake. The emphasis on the accident that left Daniel with scars on his body, and a deep understanding for the duty to take care of one's sibling, does more than strengthen his character. It introduces us to another piece of history mentioned in Wake, that of the sirens Penn, Thea, and Lexi. I think this story will either increase or decrease the readers dislike of the mysterious sirens. Aggie seemed to be on the verge of giving the sirens a good name, but her moments of graciousness are greatly overshadowed by her sisters' vile attitudes. I'm glad Hocking decided to give readers a greater look into the sirens' past, because knowing what truly happened to their fourth member is a grave eye-opener.

    What I really love about Forgotten Lyrics is that it opens up the world to the certainty of a more substantial supernatural community. Lydia's grandmother Dalia has special senses that put her in the know with any supernatural creatures that may come her way for help. She becomes a temporary bridge between Daniel and the sirens that will beg the question: what is so special about Daniel? It's a question that will haunt the back of readers' mind, even into the next book of the Watersong Series, Lullaby!

    Originally posted on Lovey Dovey Books

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Really good.

    Loved this short story. More of Daniel is always good. I actually want to learn more about the witches, hope to see more of them. Can't wait to read the next book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Must Read!

    A must read before reading Watersong series.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    I need lyrics to

    Moment by: One Direction

    3 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Idk if I read all #spoilers

    I had a bones book in the lullaby book it got to where aggie died was that the end or is there more? Please help

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Perfect novella

    I loved getting the full story on Daniels accident and learning how Lydia fit into everything. I love Daniels character so it was great having the story about him. I'm really looking forward to reading Elegy and finishing up the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Ages

    What ages would you recommend this for?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Warriors den

    Mhm.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Will not load properly!

    Very frustrated!!! I open the "book" and it has pages...BUT it has invisible words apparently!!! No matter what I do it won't show ANY words! I can tap my Nook screen, hit contents and then it shows me the chapter names & pages but if I select any one of those, the pages still show blank!!! I've charged my nook to 100%...turned it off completely (and leave it off for awhile)...opened another nook book to "read" and then go into my library and choose this book again to no avail! What gives??? I have confirmation it was purchased - I even have the order number...UGH!!!!!!! >:-|

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Kyla

    Your hand fits in my mine like its made just me but bea this mind it was meant to be and im joining up the dots with the freckles of your cheeks and it all makes sebse to me

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Thandi Farley

    This book looks good im going to buy it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    ATTENTION

    You guys can play games an have fun at the party at seti result two hopefully see you there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Answer

    That song is called Stay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Answer

    Stay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Lyric game

    Da answer is dark horse

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Answer

    Stay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Radioactive Demons Monster by Imagin Dragons

    ImagDragsLover

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Venturerocks

    An area of Wasteclan where snakes and badgers tend to live.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Live in the night by: chrissie windlymeadows

    It seems like a perfect day to celebrate to have that a little peace. DIE F.UC!KER DIE to the end of your soul of the leace.
    Crushing the blooding hearts looking at them wih my bloody eyes. Clenched in my hands with the word DIE!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Song lyrics: 1 --- life's too short: Frozen (outtake)

    *Music* I came all this way to give us a fresh start! But now that you're like wow, its all like warm in the heart. <br> Im so glad you like it sis, cause this is the real me! You have no idea! How great it feels to be free. <br> We've been falling out for way too long. So lets forget whos right, and lets forget whos wrong. <br> Ok! <br> Why dont you stay. Theres room for family in my cold... <br> Cause life's too short! <br> To always feel shut out and unloved by the sister i long to know. <br> life's too short! <br> to never let you celebrate me, thats your queen of the ice and snow! <br> Whoah ho ho!! <br> i never understood, but know i do! Lifes too short! To miss out on a sister like you... <br> *speech and music* so youll come back then! (scoff) back? But fjord, its frozen over. No one can get in or out! (Scoffs) i dont believe you. But i just assumed that you'd have to- *end speech* <br> That ill shove on the gloves? That how your story ends? <br> It does! Its just like it was except for we'll be best friends. <br> so thats your plan to force me back in a cage! <br> Whoah whoah! Dont get upset lets get back on the same page! <br> Gee thanks for comin up to see the place. And showin off your mastery of tact and grace! OK! run down the hill and spill my secrets, make a full --- B-bye! <br> Cause life's too sho- <br> There is is! The door you love to slam in my face! You did well there, for a spell but know your back in the same place. Kick me out if you want, but im the only one who, is not one hubdred percent, conviced the prophecies you! <br> You can think whatever you want, caude i dont care! Youre a fool who married a stranger! <br> That is so unfair! <br> i swear im through with taking this untaking sisterly support-support-support. Ha! life's too short! <br> to let you treat the people down there just as coldly as you always treated me. (Cut into middle: la la lala la-) Lifes too short! <br> to listen to a reckless FOOL! Who only sees the things she wants to see! You!!! You dont know (you have no idea!) What ive been through....because of you!!!! Lifes too short! To waste another minute! Lifes too short to even have you in it! Lifes....too....short.......... *speech then end music*. <p> That was Life's too short (outtake) from Frozen the Deluxe albumn, excellent song. The lyrics make more sense with the harmony and music so find it on the internet or something. Every new line is the two singers switching or joining together. By line i mean this: <br> Like this! <br> And this! <br> Another one! <p> That was a double one! <br> ok. Done. Comment with another song you want me to do lyrics for!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2