BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Place

Average Rating 4.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I get more hooked on this series an these people with each book

I get more hooked on this series an these people with each book I read.

When she prevents the murder of a young woman Helen Eriksson discovers that Daniel Datello has ties to the murder of the girl's father sixteen years earlier. She relationships expand as works with ...
I get more hooked on this series an these people with each book I read.

When she prevents the murder of a young woman Helen Eriksson discovers that Daniel Datello has ties to the murder of the girl's father sixteen years earlier. She relationships expand as works with a new team, but Johnny, Craven, and Tony are still around and Johnny refused to give up on her.

posted by Rockport_rocker on March 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Some rambling but overall good book

Along with her enemies, sometimes I would like to kills main character; or at least tell her to snap out of her pity party

posted by Tayinnawin_Nell on May 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    I get more hooked on this series an these people with each book

    I get more hooked on this series an these people with each book I read.

    When she prevents the murder of a young woman Helen Eriksson discovers that Daniel Datello has ties to the murder of the girl's father sixteen years earlier. She relationships expand as works with a new team, but Johnny, Craven, and Tony are still around and Johnny refused to give up on her.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Amazing books.

    Love this series, and I read all four in four days. Cannot wait till the next one.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Highly Recommend!

    This is a great series for an adult reader. I loved all the books and can not wait for the next LS Signet Book! Don't forget to start with the first book of this series..Daddy's Little Killer, there are 7 books in this series and all will keep you flipping the pages as fast as you can to see what kind of trouble Helen will get into next!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Getting more and more hookedqu

    Really enjoyable series and I am getting more involved with the characters as each story progresses. Sygnet, you really ought to charge for these as they're great.

    Small complaint about this book in particular: it didn't seem as well edited as the previous ones. Noticed quite a few small errors. Still an awesome read: great story, good writing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Very good series! read them all in a week!

    Very good series! read them all in a week!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great series!

    Great series to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Great

    These books get better with each one! This book was a page turner, better than book two. Cant wait to start next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    This is a great series. Each book is hard to put down. I finis

    This is a great series. Each book is hard to put down. I finished all 5 within a week!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Lizzy

    She thought then she slaped her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2014

    Love this series   Johnny loses some of his memory at the end of

    Love this series   Johnny loses some of his memory at the end of this one.  Reading the next to see what happens.
    Will continue reading to the end of these series.  Just bought the someones watching so when I finish the chilling spree
    I can continue on. Can't stop reading.  Love them.  Great read highly recommended.   You will love it too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Great book. Love in 

    Great book. Love in 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2014

    Suspense and Danger wraps around characters I have grown to love

    Suspense and Danger wraps around characters I have grown to love with this series. Book 3 just made me more determined to go on to book 4, The Chilling Place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Truthfully, I read anywhere from 3-5 books a week. It can get ex

    Truthfully, I read anywhere from 3-5 books a week. It can get expensive so I usually look for the free books and discounted books. I stumbled upon this DARKWATER BAY series and read all 10 in one week!   LS Sygnet's books have become an addiction!  Her characters are deep, complex, sophisticated and there is no token sex filler.  There is supsenseful tension throughout each one of her books.  A very smart andcerebral style of writing. Absolutely, a spectacular read! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Sara

    Went through

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Castle gates

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Me

    Deal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Froststar to Oswald

    Join Frostclan at frost res three

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Oswald

    Then stay outta mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Gripping tale - highly recommend this author!

    Read the first free book and bought all the rest by the same author.
    Very enjoyable reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    wonderful

    Sygnet is has become one of my favorite authors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5