Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Places: Lost Circus HD

Average Rating 2.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

UPDATE!!!

People if it isnt working try goimg into your lybrary to update your apps. The newest update allows it to work

posted by 15078478 on July 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

very disappointed

Terrible after abt 15mins wants you to upgrade which freezes the nook then after you finally get it to upgrade you only play abt 2puzzles and then freezes in the coat room and stopsworking definitely going to ask for money back would be great game if worked correctly - ...
Terrible after abt 15mins wants you to upgrade which freezes the nook then after you finally get it to upgrade you only play abt 2puzzles and then freezes in the coat room and stopsworking definitely going to ask for money back would be great game if worked correctly - not worth a star but had to in order to submit review

posted by 7146870 on June 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    very disappointed

    Terrible after abt 15mins wants you to upgrade which freezes the nook then after you finally get it to upgrade you only play abt 2puzzles and then freezes in the coat room and stopsworking definitely going to ask for money back would be great game if worked correctly - not worth a star but had to in order to submit review

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Deceiving

    How deceiving. Played game for about 20 minutes then required upgrade to continue. Nook locked up and would not upgrade so I am not sure how much that is. Was never able to continue. Will be asking for refund.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Fun, up until the upgrade nonsense.

    Gave this a try because I like the idea of a haunted circus, and because one reviewer claimed to get it to work.

    Bull.

    I'll give them 48 hours to fix this upgrade bs, and then I'm getting my money back. Do not listen to the one good review; I suspect he's a plant.

    DO NOT BUY!!!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Almost had to force quit - stay away!

    The tirial was fine but when it said to upgrade to the full version, I pressed the upgrade button - it loaded really slowly and eventually caused a black screen and said I needed to "force close" or wait. I waited and eventually was able to return to the main Nook page. Very stressful. Don't buy this game - I want a refund!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Be aware. Not worth it.

    It is true what they write it will ask for you to upgrade after only ten min. It took me three tries but finally it did upgrade but the biggest disappointment is afterwards, after only another ten minutes it freezes and my screen went black. I had to shut down and turn the nook back on four more times before it finally convinced me to give up on this game. Don,t waste your time or money.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Does not work

    Same problem as everyone else. Took out SD card still frozen at coat room. Would like a refund or a fix. Do not purchase until the problem is fixed.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    What a Rip off.....

    20 minutes tops then asked for upgrade and locked up my nook as well... do not waste your time or money...

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

    I played this game before on my pc and I enjoyed it. So when I saw it on the nook I bought it and I havent even got the chance to play it yet. Keeps saying not responding and do I want to wait or force close. I want a refund!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Do not buy!

    Disappointing! Game would not upgrade! Total waste of money!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Please fix

    Seems like good app, but like all other claims it asks to upgrade after the first few screens. BARNES & NOBEL PLEASE FIX - OTHERWISE THIS IS A RIP OFF!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    can't play it

    if it would install, i could actually write something about it...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Very unsatisfied!

    Played for 10-15 minutes and went to an upgrade screen and locked up my nook. Tried several times to upgrade and never could. What a total waste of time and money!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Boo....

    Doesn't work. Locked up, so i archived, now it won't unarchive.waste of money

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Don't buy

    This game freezes. I definitely will be asking for a refund

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Will not upgrade

    Like everyone else this game sucks...it will not upgrade and I wonder if that costs more money? I want a refund immediately!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Game

    Was very upset after only playing for about 15 mins, not worth the money. I even did the upgrade and still wouldnt work. Whats with that? I want my money back !!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    This sucks!

    Required an upgrade and when i upgraded, my nook completley froze during the coat check point. What a waste of money. I DO not reccomend this wasteless game to ANYONE!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Froze

    How do I get a refund?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Ripoff

    Requesting refund

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Stopped working...

    Stopped working where you have to blow the balloons away. Re-installed it and it stopped in the same place again, so I gave up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2