Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Realms: Master of Chains (Fighters #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2010

    May be Master of Chains but not of endings

    Book was a great read, but the ending left something to be desired. Not the ending I would of chosen for the main character....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book!

    WOW! This book blew me away! I have a hard time finding good books. Typical boy teenager... I dislike reading, love violence. If you fit that description, and/or you enjoy great action and much fighting in books this book won't disappoint! Also, just finished BladeSinger, which was also great. This book is the first of a fantastic series, so if you get around to reading this book you have awhile before you have to hunt for more books. This book is the best of the series if you are looking for a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2008

    Never thought books could be good

    I noramly dont read books but when i saw the title of this i just had to pick it up and start reading the day i got it i was hooked and just kept reading it by the next morning i had finished it an was upset for going so fast so i had to read it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2008

    Best book ever

    I am 21 years old and I hate reading, well I did, this book engulfed me. I never liked reading at all but when i started reading this book I couldnt stop, for hours i would read, I highly recomend this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2008

    Pretty good

    Just bought this book yesterday and already I'm done reading it. To say the least it suspenseful as after awhile I could not put it down. I really enjoyed the characters, especially Ryder. The whole chains as weapons was really cool. My only complaint is the ending. It doesn't really tie everything up and it leaves it totally open for a sequel that will most likely never come. I for one like a fairly happy ending, so if you're like me in that respect you might think hard about buying this book. Otherwise I'd definitely recommend this book. The fighting scenes are well done 'no Salvatore, but alright', and they don't seem repetitive. If you like this book I'd also recommend Son of Thunder, another book in this 'series.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2007

    Amazing

    This is just an awsome title and I loved it, I managed to finish it in about 7 hours and just couldn't put it down. I loved the charactor development, and the action scenes. I just have to say how cool it was to visuals Ryder Drapped in a Set of 'Chain' mail [pun intended] with a spiked chain wrapped in each arm. I have only one regret... it ended without the utter destruction of the Shyressa. To me that means it is just waiting for a sequal. Perhaps focusing on Curtis in the Wizards Series?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2006

    Good

    I got this book in Septbember of 2005 and I didn't pick it up and start reading it until November 2006. All I can say is why did I wait more than a year? This book is good. Great action and a great ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2006

    Can I say holy moly!

    This lets you fit in right from the get go!I read this in two days while i was sick it got me so hooked i forgot i was sick or even there till my sister hit me to get my attention.Could not believe the fight scences I felt as if i was there,and throughout the book.Starts off good then gets better & better. Highly recomned this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2006

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It was great! Ryder was so!WOW! in this book i mean you just loved him right away i still don't like Lord Purden but yeah that is how it goes. i reccomend this book a billion times over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2006

    this story will keep you reading all day

    this book is amazing the best is the fighter seris yet. the fight scenes are amazingly descriptive and the details make you feel like your there.A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1