Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Realms: Exile (Legend of Drizzt #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 304 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(216)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 311 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Interesting series

    After reading the first two books i had to guesse that the author had some mother issues. Whatever the cause for super evil mothers i still love the series. Can't wait to read the rest....jst need to buy them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Tomorow fields

    A great place to hunt. Rock formatios make this area very unique.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Best book ever ! Every one rate this 5 stars

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Drizzt

    Drizzt is one of my most beloved charcters of all time. Struggling to overcome the evil he was born to be, to become what he wants to be. In a realm of evil, he stands alone, choosing good. In depth characters and worlds. A great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Stop

    Please take your sh<3>it somewhere else. It is really annoying and stupid.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Darkangel

    *he waited*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Good book

    Excellent story and character development . Enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Elders den

    Yeah...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    R.A. Salvatore the man is awsome love everything I read

    R.A. Salvatore
    the man is awsome love everything I read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    One of my favorite book series ever!

    One of my favorite book series ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Great start to a great series

    Fantastic read... R.A. Salvatore delivered a great start to the Drizzt series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Love

    Best book ever...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Love it

    I read this book some time ago and I'm glad it's as good as I remember it. The world isn't as in-depth as Tolkien's, but the characters definitely pull you into their world. Can't wait till I can buy the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    I enjoyed the series.

    I couldn't put the book down and looking forward to reading another book from the same author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Legend od what?!

    DRIZZZXZT!
    HAHAA, ive never read this. So dont liaten to meeeeeee <3

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    Not that good

    Horrible

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent, as usual

    " 'Exile' is the second book in R.A. Salvatore's Dark Elf Trilogy. Drizzt has proven himself to be unlike the rest of the drow - too unlike them. He leaves the city and ventures out to face the dangers of survival in the Underdark - a challenge at times even for a fighter as skilled as he is. ..."

    For full review, please visit me (Les Livres) on Blogger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    Great 2nd book!

    I thought that Mr. Salvatore did a great job with the fighting sequences it was like you were there! And you did not get lost if by chance you did not read the first book, he had enough references within this book so you could follow Drizzt and his story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    wonderful story

    This, in my opinion, is in the same catagory as The Hobbit, but goes way beyond. Salvatore has created an entire wonderful world full of dragons, elaborate underground worlds, magic, undisputed good guys and darl evil. And best of all, the good guys don't always win.

    In the first books of Drizzt, we see blind prejuduse and how it can twist our perceptions and make a good guy into an evil just by the color of skin. But when the people learn what's truly under your skin and they learn your intentions they learn tollerance and acceptance, and this makes a true friend. In a way it shows up who we are if you look carefully.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great 2nd Book!

    Just as good if not better than the first book! Drizzt's adventures in the Underdark are thrilling and moving. Can't wait to start book 3 to see where his path leads him as he leaves his homeland!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 311 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16