Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Realms: Sojourn (Legend of Drizzt #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 264 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(196)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 267 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Cool Book

    This is a wonderful book on fantasy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    Must read!

    The headline says it all! Read the whole series. Some of the best fantasy books out there!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    The series so far is a MUST READ for Fantasy Lovers. I look forward to the rest of my journey with Drizzt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Forest

    Wwwoooooopppppp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    U ppl r slow

    I read the every book about drizzt dourden in 2 months and im only 13

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Best ever!

    I have the paperback version, and the book calls the series The Dark Elf Trilogy, but i supose people call a item many different names.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    One of my favorite book series ever.

    One of my favorite book series ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    The perfect Ending to the Epic Beginning

    Loved it and it is the perfevt ending to The Dark Elf Trilogy and is an awesome beginning to the legendary Icewind Dale trilogy that started it all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Keep on writing R.A. Salvatore. Great book.

    Best book of series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Must Read

    I started reading and couldnt put my nook down, must read for any fantasy/ adventure fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Life on the Outside

    "... So! My first post back, and I'd like to talk about Sojourn, the final book in R.A. Salvatore's Dark Elf Trilogy. As you may remember from the Exile, Drizzt has left the city of his people, the evil drow and has now emerged from the Underdark into the surface world. This is perhaps the most challenging part of his journey since leaving Menzoberranzan, as all he knows about the surface are the stories he has been told by his people - stories which he has come to suspect are perhaps all lies. Either way, he must find out about his new surroundings on his own. ..."

    For full review, please visit me (Les Livres) on Blogger!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    Great series

    AWESOME!!! Also would like to state it is not the 'Homeland Trilogy' it is The Dark Elf Trilogy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    perfect ending to the first set of books

    This book was the perfect ending to the Homeland trilogy. The book hit every up and down that Drizzt needed to experience to successfully complete the Homeland trilogy and to further expand into the realm of Drizzt Do`Urden. After reading Homeland, Exile, and Sojourn you have a great understanding and insight into the struggles of Drizzt's child hood in the ever struggling Menzoberranzan. Sojourn was a great mixture of every possible literature feat you could accomplish in a three hundred page book. It was dramatic, thrilling, and most of all stuck true to the principles that drove Drizzt into his enticing story of adventuring to the land of the surface dwellers. If you have read the first two books of the Homeland series there is no doubt in my mind that wouldn't read Sojourn, which concluded the series almost perfectly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    KEEPS GETTING BETTER!

    I can't believe I waited this long to start reading this series! Great books! After I finish writing this review I'm going to start book 4!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    To the surface and beyond!

    Ouch its too bright out, well this was a great fun for me to read. The mercy of Mooshie, the terrible vengence of McGristle and the tenderness of Drizzt, all of that made the book feel real. The action was intense and the suspense was claimactic. Guenhwhyvar was as sleek and stealthy as usual, but he also communicated to another person aside from drizzt and masjof. The end of the book seemed to tell the reader that many more addventures will be found ahead!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2010

    Good Read

    Great continuation of the storyline. Keeps things rolling at a decent pace, leaving little time to go stagnant. Makes ya not want to put the book down at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sojourn, The Dark Elf Trilogy, Book 3

    Coming soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    FANTASTIC

    I READ THIS BOOK NOT TO LING AGO AND IT WAS AMAIZING, THE CHARACTER DRIZZT HAS BECOME MORE INTERESTING BECAUSE IN THIS BOOK HE LEARNS NEW SKILLS AND NOT ONLY THAT HE MAKES NEW FIENDS IN THE END, AND IM NOW EXCITED TO READ THE ICE WINDALE TRILOGY AND FIND OUT THE FAMOUS DRIZZT DO'URDEN NEW ADVENTURE WITH HIS NEW COMPANION

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2008

    the weakest book of the trilogy

    As the beleagered drow deals with his new life on the surface world, the reader is constantly forced to make decisions harder than the ones Drizzt faces in the pages of the novel: "Should I keep reading?" the answer is yes and no. This book has a weak villian, but the first meeting between Bruenor, Drizzt, and Cattibre is interesting. Is this book nessesary to the overall plot of the Drizzt books? NO. Will you regret buying the novel? NO. will you read it once and probably never read it again? Most likely. Luckily, Salvatore does a good job of keeping the story flowing, so its pacing is well done. All the animals that "TALK" to the blind ranger are stupid, but the big forest battle is interesting to read and action packed. Strangly, Regis the Halfling is not mentioned in this book. Not that a cameo by him would have made the story better.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2005

    One of the Best Drzzt books ever!!!!!

    Master of Scimitars, Drzzt is at his best. From the ashes of his former life he finds himself and well.....read the Book! It will have you on the edge of every page. It is one of the better installments to the Drzzt storyline. R.A. you have done it again but better. Sincerely, ~KANZANIAN~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 267 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14