Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Realms: Starless Night (Legend of Drizzt #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A super read

the original cover was down right baffling, as it portraited an excellent photo of Cattibrie beside a strange and VERY old picture of a drow male, who I always assumed was not Drizzt, but was most likely intended to be Drizzt by the publishers. Anyway, the new cover is ...
the original cover was down right baffling, as it portraited an excellent photo of Cattibrie beside a strange and VERY old picture of a drow male, who I always assumed was not Drizzt, but was most likely intended to be Drizzt by the publishers. Anyway, the new cover is MUCH BETTER. the story contained within is fast paced and will keep you on the edge of your seat. As always, Salvatore's action sequences are first rate, easily some of the best battle descriptions in all of fantasy. The explosive final fight is one of my all time favorites. I have probably read this novel three or four times since I was a kid. The pages fly by. This is truely ONE FOR THE SHELF!

posted by 1-4-da-shelf on November 28, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Leapordpelt

Im a tom that needs a new clan respone at fissure second result

posted by Bonn-ie on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 192 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted November 28, 2008

    A super read

    the original cover was down right baffling, as it portraited an excellent photo of Cattibrie beside a strange and VERY old picture of a drow male, who I always assumed was not Drizzt, but was most likely intended to be Drizzt by the publishers. Anyway, the new cover is MUCH BETTER. the story contained within is fast paced and will keep you on the edge of your seat. As always, Salvatore's action sequences are first rate, easily some of the best battle descriptions in all of fantasy. The explosive final fight is one of my all time favorites. I have probably read this novel three or four times since I was a kid. The pages fly by. This is truely ONE FOR THE SHELF!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2003

    MY FAVORITE OUT OF ALL OF THEM!!!!

    Starless Night is da bomb!!!!!!! But the cover art sucks!! But the book is his best yet!! And I can't wait for The Lone Drow to come out!! It's really exciting when Drizzt leaves his home and returns to Menzoberranzan! And his 'friend' Catti-brie comes to bring him back. And let's not forget Artimis, finally geting to his senses! So sit back and enjoy Starless Night! And R.A Salvatore, I'm still waiting for Drizzt to kiss Catti-brie!! (A REAL kiss!)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Great

    I think the forgotten realm is a good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Nice......

    Brilliant work of art

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Wo Pang GUNGNAM STYLE!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    fj

    B

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Sunglpw

    The big orange tom comes over hello guys lets figt niw!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Nightstar to Wolfstar (whisper)

    Were u leader of wolfclan? Or was that a different wolfstar?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    A cat

    I pad in silently. "I would fight for you if my sister weren't one of them," l mew mournfully before bounding out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Petalheart to Lightningstreak

    Silvermoonstar is an evil cat!!! I saw her post in one of tbe warriors books. Shes the leader of evil within & she kills kits & other cats thats actually what her whole clan does. We should attack them. They are at evil within me(dont remember which result tho.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Join Afinity Hospital

    We are located at afinity all results. We are modernized and our staff is very kind and careing. Hope to see you there ~Dr. Drake

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Cats

    A magnifect golden tom, a silver she, a tortiseshell she, a black and tan tom, and a white she pad in." Im Lionstar of Oakclan. We will fight. I have very fierce warrirs." The goen tom says." Stormtail the black and tan tom, Blossomwing the siler she, Dapplefoot the tortiseshell, and minttail the white she r ready to fight."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    EPIC

    Gingerfur + others are ready to fight. If any ThunderClan cats see this, I am locked out of wide fields.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Mudstar

    I will fight. I'm co-leader of Duskclan, BTW.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Tearpaw

    "I may be a medicine cat for the battle, and a peacemaker if things get too out of paw."

    Tearpaw

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Tigerloyal

    I am the very last decendent of Infoclan. I will fight for the only cat that cares for me now, Thrushstar. If you see this Thrushstar, go to ding result three. I am ready to fight

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Firecry

    A brown tom pads in. "I will fight."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Prettystar

    I should go. Witeheart, we can talk at 'hunting' result 8 if you want.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    May i join?

    May i join? My name is ShadowHeart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    A she

    "Hi...im Glowstar of the dead Glowclan..."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 192 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10