Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Realms: Siege of Darkness (Legend of Drizzt #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Bios

    Lightningclan Bios.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Legend

    Are you sure its here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Siege of Darkness, Legacy of the Drow, Book 3

    Coming soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2008

    awesome

    My favorite Drizzt book. The epic battles rock and don't get old. When this came out years ago, I read it twice in a row

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2004

    A reason for Victory to Pavel

    This was a great novel, one of the best of the series. To Pavel, The reason the Drow lost the battle of Mithral Hall - Reread the beginning ot Part 5 'Old Kings and Queens'. Also, know your history and realize how many time throughtout history the underdog has somehow managed to win the war. Whether it be hope, love of country,etc. The mightiest does not always prevail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2003

    this book is awesome

    this book is f***king awesome.it's better than any of the tolkien books.cause r.a. salvatore is one hell of a writer ,infact he's better than j.r.r. tolkien.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2003

    Drow should of won the battle

    The book was good, but I can't believe that drow last the battle. They are much better fighters and were trained since the birth. They should of crashed miserable dwarfs and capture Drizzt. Not that I don¿t like Drizzt Do'Urden and his friends, but come on six thousand, drow soldiers, born killing machines and some other lesser monsters can¿t destroy some dwarfs and humans, I don¿t think so¿ From the big fan of the hole drow nation

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2002

    Stych says

    This is an action packed sit on the edge of your seat book. If you love fantasy adventure you'll love this book. You can't stop reading until your done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2001

    There Should Be More Stars!!

    This is the best Drizzt book I there is, and I've read them all. Great battles, touching moments, it's all here. Salvatore is the best author whose books I've read, and I recommend that you read all of the others!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2000

    The best of 'em all (and i have read them all)

    This is by far the best book in the Drizzt Do'Urden (Compainians of the Hall which ever you prefer). Mainly because of all the action the entire book is a war its great. Its covor to covor fighting as only R.A. Salvatore can do it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2000

    READ THIS BOOK!

    This book is a terrific book that tells a story of how the dwarves of Mithril Hall defend themselves from the drow who have but two goals, take over Mithril Hall and kill Drizzt. Little do they know that they have to fight not only the dwarves, but their allies, including the Harpell wizerds(uh oh, sounds like trouble, as you'll find out.) But the drow have a couple of tricks up their sleeves. Who will win? Has Drizzt and the dwarves met their match? Read the book and find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6